The Visitor Tracking lifetime deal lets you add unlimited websites, but their traffic shares one monthly pageview allowance. Each extra code also adds a user seat. Work out your busiest month and the people who need access before choosing a plan.
Plan 1 suits a solo owner within its traffic limit. Agencies should choose by both shared pageviews and client logins; either limit can force a higher plan. The major trade-off is that tracking pauses at the cap, while a fixed long-term guarantee for detailed visitor records remains unclear.
Suitable for
Owners who want live site-by-site activity and can install tracking on the sites they manage.
Consider another option if
Buyers requiring guaranteed long-term raw visitor records, proven payment attribution or a documented automation API.
What comes with the lifetime deal?
Code structure
Nine plans; each additional code raises shared traffic capacity and adds one extra user.
Website allowance
Unlimited websites, with one shared monthly pageview budget.
At the cap
Tracking pauses until the next month if you do not increase capacity. In-app additional pageviews are mentioned, but their price was not established.
Redemption
Redeem codes within 60 days. Stack up to nine codes; future Essential Plan updates are included.
Refund terms
AppSumo specifies 60 days. The generic seven-day FAQ reflects the vendor’s direct-purchase policy and should not replace the AppSumo offer terms.
PLANS AND PRICING
Visitor Tracking plans and pricing
Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.
PLAN DETAILS
Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.
Visitor Tracking plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison9 plans
Solo monitoringPlan 1 (1 code)
Portfolio with up to 1 additional loginsPlan 2 (2 codes)
Portfolio with up to 2 additional loginsPlan 3 (3 codes)
Portfolio with up to 3 additional loginsPlan 4 (4 codes)
Portfolio with up to 4 additional loginsPlan 5 (5 codes)
Portfolio with up to 5 additional loginsPlan 6 (6 codes)
Portfolio with up to 6 additional loginsPlan 7 (7 codes)
Portfolio with up to 7 additional loginsPlan 8 (8 codes)
Portfolio with up to 8 additional loginsPlan 9 (9 codes)
PriceUSD
$79one-time
$158one-time
$237one-time
$316one-time
$395one-time
$474one-time
$553one-time
$632one-time
$711one-time
Billing
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
One-time payment
Users
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Shared pageviews / month
10,000pageviews / month
25,000pageviews / month
50,000pageviews / month
100,000pageviews / month
200,000pageviews / month
300,000pageviews / month
400,000pageviews / month
600,000pageviews / month
800,000pageviews / month
Extra users
0extra users
1extra users
2extra users
3extra users
4extra users
5extra users
6extra users
7extra users
8extra users
Websites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Unlimitedwebsites
Who this tier fits
One owner whose combined sites stay within the listed traffic allowance.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
A portfolio needing this traffic band or its additional client/team logins.
Keep in mind
No separate client access is included.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Choose this plan only after checking both traffic and extra-user requirements; more site slots do not add capacity.
Plan notes
10,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 0 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
25,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 1 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
50,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 2 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
100,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 3 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
200,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 4 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
300,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 5 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
400,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 6 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
600,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 7 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
800,000 shared pageviews per month; unused monthly capacity is not a lifetime credit bank.
Owner account plus 8 extra users.
Tracking pauses at the monthly cap unless capacity is increased; in-app extra capacity pricing is not publicly specified.
Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.
Detailed retention and current export/API options need clarification.
Shopify mid-checkout steps cannot be captured by the standard snippet.
Budget pageviews for the whole portfolio
A visitor can load multiple pages. If five sites each receive 3,000 visits and those visits average two page loads, the portfolio generates an estimated 30,000 pageviews. Plan 2 offers 25,000, so that example needs Plan 3 (3 codes) · $237 once. on traffic alone.
Do not use an annual average if your peak month contains a launch, paid campaign or seasonal promotion. In the same example, a campaign that doubles one site’s pageviews adds 6,000 to the portfolio, bringing the estimate to 36,000. Those numbers are workload assumptions, not a forecast of your actual traffic.
Example: a five-site portfolio before client access is considered
Workload
Calculation
Shared monthly pageviews
Ordinary traffic
5 sites × 3,000 visits × 2 pages
30,000
One site doubles during a campaign
One additional 6,000-pageview workload
36,000 total
Current Plan 2 capacity
25,000
Too small for either example
Traffic-only plan choice
Plan 3 (3 codes) · $237 once.
Check user access separately
Client logins can require a higher plan than traffic
The AppSumo table lists extra users, not the total number of people including the account owner. Plan 1 has 0 extra users; Plan 4 has 3. The Users row includes the owner.
Suppose the five-site portfolio belongs to four clients and each client needs a separate login. Its 36,000-pageview campaign month fits the traffic allowance of Plan 3, but that plan provides only 2 extra users. Plan 5 provides 4 extra users for $395 and is the smallest listed plan for those four client logins.
The vendor documents permissions that restrict users to selected sites. This is useful when one client should not see another client’s activity. Before moving all reporting into the account, check the exact permissions you need; a site restriction does not automatically establish white-labelling, custom domains or a full client portal.
What happens when the monthly allowance runs out
The founder’s pageview answer and the vendor FAQ agree: collection stops at the allowance unless you add capacity. The next month starts a new allowance. Plan for the consequence—activity during a collection pause will not be measured by this tracker—rather than treating the cap as a harmless warning.
The founder mentions buying more pageviews inside the app. The price, renewal terms and compatibility with a redeemed lifetime licence are not specified. Do not put an assumed top-up rate into the savings calculation. Ask for the actual account terms before relying on top-ups for seasonal traffic.
The event feature page advertises click, form and click-to-call tracking, but does not clearly state whether those events consume the advertised pageview allowance. Keep pageview budgeting and event implementation separate until the billing treatment is confirmed. There is no published credit rollover mechanism in the deal terms.
Do not treat a visitor stream as a permanent audit log
The founder’s June 2024 answer said retention was then unlimited, while explicitly considering deletion of detailed visitor records after two or three months and keeping aggregate trends. That is neither a confirmed current two-month policy nor a contractual promise of unlimited detail.
If annual campaign comparisons matter, ask which reports retain aggregated history and which retain individual visitor journeys. If you need to export raw records into a warehouse or automate reports, obtain a current supported export/API method before buying. A later founder comment about wanting MCP or API access is a direction, not proof that it has shipped.
Install tracking where the conversion actually happens
You need permission to place the snippet on every website you want to measure. The setup guide covers a header installation and Google Tag Manager. After installation, verify a known page visit and a known conversion; adding the snippet is only the first step.
The vendor specifically warns that a standard Shopify theme snippet cannot capture the shipping and payment steps inside checkout. Tracking a confirmation page does not reconstruct every missing checkout interaction. If diagnosing checkout abandonment is your main reason for buying, confirm a supported solution for your actual checkout configuration first.
A visitor journey is a sequence of recorded activity, not a video of the screen. Nor does the product name mean that anonymous visitors are identified as named companies or contacts. Buy for the demonstrated reporting job rather than those assumptions.
Keep AppSumo and direct plans separate
The AppSumo licence maps to Essential updates and allows up to nine stacked codes. Its purchase page specifies a 60-day refund period; the seven-day FAQ also displayed on the listing matches the vendor’s direct-sales policy. Use the offer-specific purchase terms for an AppSumo order.
Direct subscription and direct lifetime plans use different names, traffic bands and user allocations. A similarly sized direct plan is not automatically the same product entitlement. Compare monthly traffic, additional users, retention and refund terms together before calculating any savings. The crossed-out retail figure does not establish a like-for-like saving.
An August review reported an unexpected charge despite owning an LTD. The founder acknowledged an account-specific billing error and stated a same-day refund had been issued. That report is not evidence of a normal mandatory subscription, but it is a reason to inspect billing after redemption and after any optional capacity purchase.
Choose Seline for documented payment attribution, or keep a free report
Seline is the more directly documented candidate when you need to join customer profiles with Stripe payments or send payment amounts through custom events. Its lifetime tiers combine pageviews and events in one pool, so its allowance cannot be compared with Visitor Tracking’s pageview label alone.
Visitor Tracking may be more suitable when the practical job is monitoring multiple sites and granting a known number of client logins. Its explicit extra-user ladder makes that purchase decision clearer, while cap pauses and uncertain detailed retention deserve more weight than an unlimited website count.
If you only need page traffic and performance reporting, a free option such as Cloudflare Web Analytics may be enough. Add a paid analytics tool when its specific conversion or journey workflow fills a gap you cannot otherwise answer. Keeping an existing report while validating a new installation also gives you a way to investigate differences, without assuming either tool is automatically correct.
FEATURE COMPARISON
Features, limits and paid extras
“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.
Feature coverage4 / 10
4 fully included · 2 limited · 0 add-on · 0 not included · 4 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.
Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.
Website analytics: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparison
Visitor TrackingLifetime deal
Included4 features
Traffic and source reportsPages, referrers and campaign sources.
Included
Live visitor stream, source reports and website portfolio.
Conversion funnelsCompare progress through a defined sequence.
Included
Funnel and conversion analysis across defined stages.
Visitor journeysInspect a sequence of sessions and actions.
Included
Visitor histories and original traffic-source journeys.
Multiple websitesManage sites under one licence and understand shared limits.
Included
Unlimited sites share the account pageview allowance.
Limited2 features
Custom eventsMeasure interactions beyond a page load.
Limited
Click, form and click-to-call events are documented; exact event metering against the pageview cap is not explicit.
Client accessShare reports with the intended client or team.
Limited
Extra users increase by plan; users can be restricted to selected websites.
Not confirmed4 features
Revenue attributionConnect payment amounts to acquisition sources.
Not confirmed
Conversion tracking is documented; payment-amount attribution comparable to Seline is not established.
Data APIRead analytics through a documented interface.
Not confirmed
Public API/MCP was discussed as future work; current supported access was not established.
Historical dataHow long detailed records remain available.
Not confirmed
Historical founder answer allows future reductions to detailed visitor records; no fixed current lifetime guarantee established.
Session replayWatch a recording of visitor interaction, distinct from a journey timeline.
Not confirmed
A visitor stream is not evidence of session video replay.
Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.
USE CASES
What problems does Visitor Tracking solve?
01
See which client website needs attention today
Managing several sites through separate dashboards makes it easy to miss a traffic change or a broken conversion path.
How to use it
Add the sites you control and install each site’s tracking snippet.
Use the portfolio view to spot a site whose traffic or conversions changed.
Open that site’s visitor stream and examine the source and visited pages.
Check the actual site before concluding that a campaign or website change caused the pattern.
What this helps you do: A portfolio view provides a starting point for investigating changes without treating each site as a separate reporting project.
Limitations: You must be able to install code on each website. Entering another company’s domain does not reveal its private analytics.
02
Measure enquiries without mistaking clicks for sales
A landing page generates traffic, but a contact-button click does not necessarily become a completed enquiry.
How to use it
Define the intended conversion: a successful form submission or a completed booking, rather than any button click.
Configure the relevant event or confirmation-page tracker.
Check the funnel stages leading to that action and compare source groups over a consistent period.
Verify actual enquiries in your form or booking system before judging campaign value.
What this helps you do: You can distinguish interest from a completed action and investigate where visitors leave.
Limitations: External forms and checkout pages need their own supported tracking setup; a missing stage can be an instrumentation gap rather than abandonment.
BUYER FEEDBACK
What buyers say
Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.
Mixed feedback
Simple monitoring receives praise, but accuracy is not measured
The newest five visible reviews included praise for setup, real-time activity and multi-site monitoring. One reviewer missed Clicky’s spy-style immediacy. These are individual opinions, not a performance benchmark.
Reported limitation
A billing error was acknowledged by the founder
An August buyer reported an unwanted charge. The founder said it was an account-specific billing mistake and had been refunded.
No. Every website consumes the shared monthly pageview allowance. Count all sites together and leave capacity for busy periods.
Does Plan 1 include a client login?
Plan 1 includes the owner account and 0 extra users. Higher plans add one extra user per additional code.
Will Visitor Tracking continue after the pageview cap?
The documented policy says tracking pauses if you do not increase capacity. It resumes with the next monthly allowance. The public sources do not establish an exact in-app top-up price.
Are custom events billed as pageviews?
Custom event tracking is documented, but its precise relationship to the deal’s pageview meter was not established. Do not assume either a separate unlimited pool or Seline-style combined billing.
Is detailed data retained forever?
A historical founder answer reserved the ability to shorten detailed visitor retention while keeping aggregate history. A current fixed retention guarantee for the lifetime plan is not specified.
Does the deal include Shopify checkout tracking?
The standard snippet cannot observe the shipping and payment steps inside Shopify checkout according to the vendor setup guide. Confirmation-page tracking does not cover all intermediate steps.
Is the AppSumo refund window seven or sixty days?
The AppSumo offer states 60 days. Its generic FAQ repeats the vendor’s seven-day direct-sales wording; keep the terms tied to the channel where you buy.