Meeting notes
Live

OTO AI lifetime deal

OTO AI is a live-answer desktop assistant. It listens for questions and can use a brief, documents or public links as context. Its low one-time licence price is only part of the decision: you supply an AI provider key, and the current product is not a complete meeting-transcript archive.

STARTING PRICE

$34one-timeBuy now
Table of contents

Who is OTO AI for?

Buy only when the job is retrieving relevant information during an authorized discussion and you are comfortable managing provider billing. If your main need is minutes, action items and searchable records after the meeting, choose a notes product instead.

Suitable for

Individuals needing live answers from prepared material

Consider another option if

Buyers wanting a no-configuration notes archive or confirmed multilingual support.

OTO live question and AI answer overlay

What comes with the lifetime deal?

Access

Lifetime access to the listed plan; activate within 60 days.

Refund

AppSumo displays a 60-day refund period.

PLANS AND PRICING

OTO AI plans and pricing

Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

OTO AI plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planFor one defined live-answer workflow1 Code
PriceUSD$34one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Meeting durationUnlimitedminutes
Who this tier fitsPrepared-reference help during permitted desktop calls.
Keep in mindBring an API key, budget provider use and keep a separate recorder if needed.
Plan notes
  • Bring your own supported AI provider API key; provider charges are separate.
  • No full post-meeting transcript/archive in the founder’s current description.
  • No code stacking; multilingual support and proactive suggestions are not confirmed shipped.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Costs and limits to account for

  • Provider API usage adds ongoing cost.
  • Full meeting notes and transcript history are not included.
  • Screen-share protection is best effort, not guaranteed invisibility.

One code unlocks the app, not an AI allowance

The current offer is $34 for one code, with no stacking. The founder says meeting number and duration are not metered. That removes an OTO meeting-minute ceiling; it does not supply unlimited inference from OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini or DeepSeek.

The setup guide requires at least one connected provider model before a meeting can start. Budget for creating and managing that API account as part of the purchase. A consumer chatbot subscription is not evidence that the corresponding API usage is included.

Your provider bill depends on context and requests

OTO sends questions and selected context directly to your chosen provider. Longer documents, repeated requests, a more expensive model and screen images can all change usage. The founder says large files increase token consumption even though a fixed document-size limit was not stated.

Start with the brief sections that are relevant to the call, rather than an entire company drive. Set a spending limit with the provider where available, then check actual usage during an approved evaluation. Monthly cost depends on the model, document size and number of requests; the licence alone is not a cost forecast.

Your provider bill depends on context and requests
Cost or limitWhat is includedWhat you must budget or verify
OTO licenceOne-time app accessDevice count and multi-person licensing are not stated.
AI answersConnection to your supported API providerProvider usage and billing remain separate.
Prepared filesDocuments and URLs can supply contextLarge material consumes more tokens and may slow replies.
Screen analysisAvailable with an image-capable modelProvider image charges and data handling apply.

Do not buy OTO for an after-meeting archive

In an October 17 answer, the founder explicitly said full-meeting transcription, later summaries and querying transcripts months later were not part of the current version. The live transcript bar is for recognized questions; it should not be presented as a retained verbatim meeting record.

The guide’s Previous subjects option reuses prepared context. That is different from searching a history of completed meetings. If you need meeting minutes for colleagues, keep the existing recorder or select a product with documented post-meeting notes. A possible future transcript feature is not a current entitlement.

Language support and proactive suggestions remain purchase conditions

The recent questions page includes requests for Malay and broader multilingual support. The founder described language expansion as still in progress; a release is not confirmed. Do not assume that a language supported by your chosen text model is supported by OTO’s local speech recognizer.

OTO currently listens for questions. Proactively spotting an opportunity to contribute was described as a planned suggestions feature, and free operating-system AI was also a future proposal. If either feature is the reason you would buy, wait for a documented release rather than treating a promised date as completion.

Local speech does not mean every request stays local

The documentation says transcription runs on the device and saved API keys use the operating system credential store. Questions, chosen context and requested screen images are then sent to the selected provider. Review that provider’s data controls before loading client or personnel material.

The app can select microphone and speaker inputs. Muting OTO’s microphone control stops OTO listening; it does not mute you in Zoom or another meeting app. Screen-share protection is described as best effort and can vary with the operating system, remote desktop and recording software. Use it only where assistance is permitted, and never rely on an invisibility claim as a permission model.

A small review sample leaves reliability unproven

The AppSumo listing has one buyer review. That buyer praised prompt help with code redemption and early product feedback, while explicitly describing their use as early. This is useful evidence of one support interaction, not a broad reliability record.

OTO is listed under AppSumo Radar. The listing states that Radar products are early-stage and not covered by We Got Your Back. The offer still shows a 60-day refund period. Use that distinction when assessing vendor risk, rather than treating the marketplace listing as a complete technical assessment.

FEATURE COMPARISON

Features, limits and paid extras

“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.

Feature coverage0 / 5

0 fully included · 3 limited · 0 add-on · 2 not included · 0 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Meeting notes: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonOTO AILifetime deal
Limited3 features
Meeting captureWhich calls can be captured.
Limited

Local question recognition during a session; not a full retained meeting transcript.

Local processingWhere audio and AI processing happen.
Limited

Speech recognition runs locally; questions, context and requested screen images go to the selected AI provider.

Live coachingAvailability and language limits of feedback.
Limited

Answers recognized questions; proactive suggestions were still a roadmap item in the founder answer.

Not included2 features
Meeting summariesProduce notes and follow-up summaries.
Not included

Founder says full post-meeting transcripts and summaries are not in this version.

Meeting searchFind information in earlier meetings.
Not included

Previous subjects reuses prepared context, not a searchable archive of completed meetings.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

USE CASES

What problems does OTO AI solve?

01

Answer from a product brief without searching folders mid-call

A colleague asks about a detail in a document, and looking it up disrupts the conversation.

How to use it

  1. Prepare a named subject with a brief and relevant files or public references.
  2. Select a supported AI model and start the session.
  3. Review the recognized question and answer against the underlying material.

What this helps you do: The intended workflow puts a response beside the conversation rather than requiring a separate search.

Limitations: Large context can increase provider token usage and response time; generated answers still need verification.

02

Explain a visible diagram during an approved working session

A discussion depends on a slide or chart that the assistant cannot understand from audio alone.

How to use it

  1. Choose a model that accepts images.
  2. Enable screen analysis and display only the intended material.
  3. Request analysis and review the response before using it.

What this helps you do: Visual context can accompany the question when the chosen model supports it.

Limitations: The requested screen image goes to your provider. Image support and its price depend on that provider, not the lifetime licence.

BUYER FEEDBACK

What buyers say

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Choose live answers or a retained meeting record

Hedy AI is a better fit on documented features when you need live assistance together with summaries, Topics and cross-session retrieval. Its Pro deal has a per-session automatic-suggestion limit, device requirements and separate Teams access. MeetMouse is a narrower Mac option for local notes, subject to its capture and Intel restrictions.

OTO is the more focused option when you already have model access and mainly want answers tied to prepared material. Compare the total provider cost and configuration time, not just the one-time price. None of these feature differences establishes that one assistant gives more accurate answers on your actual calls.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Meeting notes: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonOTO AILifetime dealMeetMouseLifetime dealHedy AILifetime deal
Where coverage differs4 features
Meeting captureWhich calls can be captured.
Limited

Local question recognition during a session; not a full retained meeting transcript.

Limited

Listed meeting apps are supported, but FaceTime claims conflict between the homepage and August 10 release notes. Confirm that exact capture path.

Included

Device capture and recording imports; hardware and audio-routing requirements apply.

Meeting summariesProduce notes and follow-up summaries.
Not included

Founder says full post-meeting transcripts and summaries are not in this version.

Included

Local summaries and follow-up notes are advertised; review generated notes for accuracy.

Included

Session notes, summaries and exports are part of Pro.

Local processingWhere audio and AI processing happen.
Limited

Speech recognition runs locally; questions, context and requested screen images go to the selected AI provider.

Included

Local transcription and AI are the default according to the vendor. Optional Claude or OpenAI keys send meeting text to that provider; provider costs are separate.

Limited

Local speech and optional Local AI can keep processing on supported hardware; sync and cloud speech are separate settings.

Meeting searchFind information in earlier meetings.
Not included

Previous subjects reuses prepared context, not a searchable archive of completed meetings.

Included

Official changelog describes meeting search with source references.

Included

Topics and cross-session chat connect related meetings.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Live coachingAvailability and language limits of feedback.
Limited

Answers recognized questions; proactive suggestions were still a roadmap item in the founder answer.

Limited

The changelog distinguishes full English coaching from more limited non-English feedback.

Limited

Automatic suggestions have a 120-minute per-session limit.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

MeetMouse vendor example of meeting review notes
Live
Meeting notes

MeetMouse

Record supported meetings on a Mac and create summaries and notes.

GOOD FORApple Silicon Mac users with frequent supported meetings
$5 / once
Hedy session type options and recording control
Live
Meeting notes

Hedy AI

Get live conversation suggestions, meeting notes and follow-up ideas.

GOOD FORPeople who need useful prompts while a conversation is happening
$179 / once

BEFORE YOU BUY

OTO AI lifetime deal FAQs

Does OTO AI include AI credits?

No provider-credit bundle is established. The current documentation requires your own supported API key, with usage charged or limited by that provider.

Can I summarize a meeting afterwards?

The founder says full-meeting transcripts and later summaries are not in the current version. Use a separate notes tool when that record is essential.

Are meetings limited by minutes?

The founder says the number and duration of meetings are not metered by OTO. AI-provider usage can still create a bill.

Is the overlay guaranteed to stay hidden when sharing?

No. The documentation qualifies content protection as best effort across different operating systems, recorders and remote desktop tools.

Can several staff use one code?

The offer does not establish a multi-user seat allowance or device-transfer policy. Confirm that before buying for a team.

Does a large document cost extra?

There is no established OTO file-size charge, but the founder says large context increases provider token use. That can increase the separate AI bill.

Related buying recommendations