App builders
Sold out

Friday Code lifetime deal

The Friday Code lifetime deal is currently sold out on AppSumo. Its recorded entry price was $139 for a desktop app builder with 50 monthly credits. This guide helps existing owners understand their limits and helps new buyers compare the product without treating an old price as an available offer.

OFFER STATUS

Sold outSee available alternatives
Table of contents

Who is Friday Code for?

Friday Code is relevant when you want editable code on your own computer and can take responsibility for deployment and testing. Its historical Tier 2 is the first sensible comparison point for BYOK and broader coding work. Fuzen is a different route for hosted internal business apps; it does not provide the same code portability.

Suitable for

Builders who want to keep their code files; Existing lifetime owners reviewing credit use; Teams able to review generated applications

Consider another option if

The AppSumo lifetime offer is currently sold out.; A credit is not a finished feature or a fixed number of prompts.; Deployment, databases and BYOK can create separate bills.

Friday Code editor showing prompts, generated code and application previews

What comes with the lifetime deal?

Availability

AppSumo offer sold out

Monthly allowance

Credits renew; they are not unlimited

BYOK

OpenRouter from Tier 2

Project files

Stored locally; full code export described

External spending

Hosting, database, domains and provider usage can remain separate

Historical eligibility

New users only, including no prior trials

PLANS AND PRICING

Friday Code plans and pricing

This offer has ended. Historical entitlements below are for existing owners.

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

Friday Code plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansHistorical basic web tierLicense Tier 1Historical offerHistorical solo-builder baselineLicense Tier 2Historical offerHistorical integrations and automation tierLicense Tier 3Historical offerHistorical small-team tierLicense Tier 4Historical offerHistorical high-credit tierLicense Tier 5Historical offer
PriceUSD$139one-time$429one-time$999one-time$1,999one-time$2,799one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Monthly AI credits50credits/month250credits/month500credits/month1,000credits/month1,500credits/month
Project capacity100projects500projects1,000projects2,500projects5,000projects
Custom agents0agents10agents50agents200agents500agents
Team membersNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified5members20members
Who this tier fitsSimple HTML/JavaScript projects with light iteration.Broader language work and OpenRouter BYOK.A solo builder needing the higher-tier tool connections.Up to five listed members with a larger shared pool.Owners already holding the largest recorded monthly allowance.
Keep in mindNo custom agents; do not assume BYOK or all integrations.Provider charges are separate and monthly credits remain finite.Do not treat subscription Max entitlements as included.Per-member spending caps were not confirmed.The shared pool has no confirmed per-member spending cap; offer is sold out.
Plan notes
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • JavaScript and HTML applications; no custom agents.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Broader language support; external services and provider usage may cost extra.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Broader language support; external services and provider usage may cost extra.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Broader language support; external services and provider usage may cost extra.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Tier 5 totals read after navigating the actual pricing table to its last column.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

Costs and limits to account for

  • The AppSumo lifetime offer is currently sold out.
  • A credit is not a finished feature or a fixed number of prompts.
  • Deployment, databases and BYOK can create separate bills.

Historical tiers: pay for capabilities before project counts

Tier 1 was $139 with 50 monthly credits and 100 projects. It lists JavaScript and HTML applications and no custom agents. That makes it a restricted starting point, not a cheaper version of every higher-tier capability. A high project count is of little use if each project needs more iteration than the credit pool allows.

Tier 2 was $429, with 250 credits, 500 projects and 10 custom agents. The founder confirms OpenRouter BYOK from this tier. For a solo builder needing broader languages and a way to pay for additional model usage directly, this is the meaningful historical baseline.

Tier 3 was $999 with 500 credits. The founder identifies integrations and automations among the differences from Tier 2. Tier 4 adds team support for up to 5 members and 1,000 credits. Only buy team capacity for actual collaborators, after checking permission and spending controls.

Tier 5 was $2,799, with 1,500 monthly credits, 5,000 projects, 500 custom agents and up to 20 team members. None of these historical options can currently be purchased through the sold-out listing.

The offer was for brand-new users only, explicitly excluding previous accounts, trials and paid plans. Activation was required within 60 days; upgrades were allowed while the deal was live and downgrades within 60 days. If the offer returns, check its new eligibility terms before creating a trial account, rather than assuming that testing first preserves eligibility.

Why 250 credits do not mean 250 completed changes

Friday charges for agent work, including model use and actions. The founder explains that a longer assignment can make many calls and that separate requests can trigger separate deductions. Current documentation directs users to the agent selector for live rates. There is no dependable universal conversion from credits to apps, pages or hours.

A useful evaluation is one complete workflow: add a form, save its data, show errors and verify permissions. Count the initial generation, corrections and final checks together. A cheap first draft followed by repeated repairs may cost more than a larger first run. The credit allowance does not translate into a fixed number of finished apps.

Top-up bundles are available in billing and the documentation says purchased top-up credits do not expire. Auto-refill can trigger further purchases when a balance falls. The current public documentation does not provide a complete top-up price schedule, so treat that as an unresolved cost before enabling automatic purchasing. Monthly included credits and purchased credits should be tracked separately.

Separate the builder bill from the application bill

BYOK means you supply an OpenRouter key and pay for that provider usage. It is useful for model choice or continuing work after the included allowance, but it does not make inference free. Confirm the selected route before a long task: a Friday agent balance and your external provider balance are different budgets.

Publishing a database-backed app can also involve a domain, hosting, database capacity, email delivery and payment processing. An integration makes those services easier to connect; it does not prove their paid plans or usage are prepaid. For a low-traffic prototype, free service allowances may suffice. For customer-facing use, price the intended traffic, storage and transactional email separately.

Keep an export and a recovery path outside the desktop project folder. The ability to keep source code reduces dependence on the editor, but recreating deployment settings, secrets and databases still takes work. Do not put live customer data into a generated app until someone has checked access controls and backup restoration.

Shared credits need a spending agreement

In the Tier 5 question, the founder says teammates cannot see each other’s projects but can see the shared team credits. At that time, per-user credit caps were not available; the reply promised them later. A promised control is not a verified current feature.

Before adding collaborators, establish who may start long-running work and who can enable top-ups. A team allowance is not a guaranteed private budget for every member. If enforceable individual spending limits are mandatory, ask the vendor to demonstrate them on the exact current lifetime plan.

Compare the current subscription separately from the old lifetime offer

Friday’s public pricing currently lists Pro at $20 per month with 100 monthly credits and Max at $100 per month with 500. A year at those listed monthly rates is $240 or $1,200 before extras. These are subscription examples, not equivalent replacements for particular AppSumo tiers: the founder explicitly says the lifetime plans do not map one-to-one to Pro or Max.

It would therefore be misleading to divide the old lifetime price by a rival’s monthly fee and call the result guaranteed savings. Compare the required integration, team controls, model access and workload first. Since the lifetime offer is sold out, the current decision is whether the available subscription or another tool is appropriate—not whether to buy the historical discount.

Friday Code or Fuzen: decide who should host and maintain the app

Choose the Friday Code approach when editable source files and your own deployment path matter. It suits projects that may move to a developer or another editor later. The trade-off is that somebody must understand enough about the finished application to maintain and verify it.

Fuzen is closer to a managed business-application service: its templates and hosted database can reduce setup for an internal CRM or operations tracker. Its AI and runtime allowances remain capped, and it cannot export a standalone source-code application. If a spreadsheet and a simple form already support the process, keep that free setup until the missing workflow justifies a builder.

FEATURE COMPARISON

Features, limits and paid extras

“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.

Feature coverage3 / 8

3 fully included · 3 limited · 0 add-on · 0 not included · 2 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

App builders: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonFriday CodeLifetime offer ended
Included3 features
AI app generationBuild or change apps with AI assistance
Included

Desktop agent generates and revises application code.

Business templatesStarting points for business workflows
Included

App and website starter templates; not a ready-made ERP guarantee.

Code exportSource-code ownership and portability
Included

Full codebase export and local project storage are explicitly described.

Limited3 features
Hosted backendDatabase and server services
Limited

Supabase and deployment integrations connect external services; hosting allowances are not established by the lifetime purchase.

Own AI API keyUse a separately billed model account
Limited

OpenRouter BYOK starts at Tier 2 according to the founder.

Team accessBuilder and end-user allowances
Limited

Team access begins at Tier 4; per-user credit caps were not available in the founder answer.

Not confirmed2 features
Custom domainPublish under your own domain
Not confirmed

Domain registration and hosting terms depend on the deployment service.

Client use and resaleCommercial and client-delivery scope
Not confirmed

Code export is established; a specific client-resale licence is unclear.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

USE CASES

What problems does Friday Code solve?

01

Turn a defined app idea into an editable project

A founder needs a working prototype but wants to retain the files for later development.

How to use it

  1. Describe the users, data and one complete task the app must perform.
  2. Generate a small version, review the preview and ask for focused changes.
  3. Export or back up the code, then verify the deployment and data permissions.

What this helps you do: The documented workflow produces code that can continue outside the builder.

Limitations: Generated output still needs functional and security review. A working preview is not proof that payments or permissions are correct.

02

Continue an existing project without rebuilding from a blank prompt

A team has source files from another builder and wants a desktop assistant to make changes.

How to use it

  1. Back up the original project and describe its current stack.
  2. Use a tier with project import and the necessary language support.
  3. Ask for one bounded change and review its diff and tests before accepting another.

What this helps you do: The founder describes importing projects from existing tools and continuing work locally.

Limitations: Dependencies, external accounts and a failed build can require troubleshooting; project capacity does not measure how much AI work is included.

BUYER FEEDBACK

What buyers say

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

ALTERNATIVES

Friday Code alternatives and comparisons

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

App builders: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonFriday CodeLifetime offer endedFuzenLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool1 feature
AI app generationBuild or change apps with AI assistance
Included

Desktop agent generates and revises application code.

Included

AI changes fields, screens, roles and workflows.

Where coverage differs4 features
Business templatesStarting points for business workflows
Included

App and website starter templates; not a ready-made ERP guarantee.

Limited

Free templates included; premium templates cost extra, with Tier 2/3 discount.

Code exportSource-code ownership and portability
Included

Full codebase export and local project storage are explicitly described.

Not included

CSV/Google Sheets data export does not export source code or app structure.

Hosted backendDatabase and server services
Limited

Supabase and deployment integrations connect external services; hosting allowances are not established by the lifetime purchase.

Included

Managed backend with shared account-level runtime and storage limits.

Team accessBuilder and end-user allowances
Limited

Team access begins at Tier 4; per-user credit caps were not available in the founder answer.

Included

App Editor roles share the account credit pool; no per-user fee is advertised.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Own AI API keyUse a separately billed model account
Limited

OpenRouter BYOK starts at Tier 2 according to the founder.

Limited

Founder and direct pricing tie BYOK to Tier 2/3; Tier 1 listing wording conflicts.

Evidence still incomplete2 features
Custom domainPublish under your own domain
Not confirmed

Domain registration and hosting terms depend on the deployment service.

Included

Custom domains and removal of Fuzen branding on paid tiers.

Client use and resaleCommercial and client-delivery scope
Not confirmed

Code export is established; a specific client-resale licence is unclear.

Limited

Latest founder reply permits client apps, not LTD transfer; confirm rights for a chosen premium template.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Fuzen catalogue of CRM and business app templates
Live
App builders

Fuzen

Create hosted CRM, inventory and other business apps using AI.

GOOD FORSmall businesses replacing spreadsheet-based workflows
$79 / once

BEFORE YOU BUY

Friday Code lifetime deal FAQs

Can I buy the Friday Code lifetime deal now?

The exact AppSumo listing currently says sold out. Recorded prices and limits on this page describe the historical offer.

Can I use my own model key?

The founder confirms OpenRouter BYOK from Tier 2. External provider usage is billed separately.

Is Friday Code hosting included for every project?

The offer describes local projects, code export and integrations. It does not establish unlimited prepaid hosting, database storage or email delivery for every deployed app.

Does the lifetime offer include future Max subscription features?

The founder says lifetime plans are not mapped to Pro or Max. Use the AppSumo tier terms and listed features rather than importing subscription benefits.

Related buying recommendations