SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Runner AI vs Selldone

Compare Runner AI and Selldone by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Runner AI vs Selldone: price, availability and purpose
CompareRunner AISelldone
Offer statusLiveSold out
Starting price$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1$109 one-timeLicense Tier 1 · historical offer
What it doesRunner AI builds and operates hosted stores with tiered AI credits and sales commissions. Tier 1 lacks the advertised Fly automation; payment processing, fulfilment and ads remain extra.Selldone combines hosted commerce, marketing and POS. The lifetime offer is sold out; its seven historical tiers differ in stores, digital-file fees, storage and AI discounts.
Included capabilities
  • Prompt-driven store creation and manual Design Mode.
  • Store products, dropshipping and print-on-demand workflows.
  • Exact digital-delivery scope is not established by the lifetime table.
  • Hosted drag-and-drop storefront, CMS and blog.
  • Physical products and fulfilment tools.
  • Digital-file sales have a separate tier-dependent fee and storage cap.

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Runner AI

Use Tier 1 for a small store you mainly operate yourself. Tier 2 is the first recorded fit for Fly and automation. Higher tiers need a concrete credit, seat or product requirement; do not buy a larger tier to compensate for an unverified fulfilment workflow.

Suitable for

Operators launching a small hosted store

Consider another option if

Tier 1 excludes Fly, operation automation, AI SEO and experiments.

Buy nowRead the Runner AI buying guide

Selldone

For historical tier comparison, Tier 1 fits one ordinary store and Tier 3 is the first marketplace/listing tier. Digital-download businesses should calculate file fees before choosing by store count. A larger tier is justified by a specific operational requirement, not simply by the number of native features advertised.

Suitable for

Existing owners comparing store capacity

Consider another option if

The AppSumo offer is sold out.

See available alternativesRead the Selldone buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Ecommerce: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonRunner AILifetime dealSelldoneLifetime offer ended
Included in every compared tool2 features
Store builderStore builder availability and limits
Included

Prompt-driven store creation and manual Design Mode.

Included

Hosted drag-and-drop storefront, CMS and blog.

Physical productsPhysical products availability and limits
Included

Store products, dropshipping and print-on-demand workflows.

Included

Physical products and fulfilment tools.

Where coverage differs2 features
Store automationStore automation availability and limits
Limited

Fly and store automation begin at Tier 2.

Included

Native marketing and workflow functions.

Custom domainCustom domain availability and limits
Limited

Paid storefront publishing supports custom domains; domain registration is separate.

Included

Custom domains with hosted SSL and CDN.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
AI assistanceAI assistance availability and limits
Limited

Monthly credits and model lineup vary by tier.

Limited

Genesis access is included, with tier-based discounts rather than unlimited free usage.

Evidence still incomplete4 features
Digital productsDigital products availability and limits
Not confirmed

Exact digital-delivery scope is not established by the lifetime table.

Limited

Digital-file sales have a separate tier-dependent fee and storage cap.

SubscriptionsSubscriptions availability and limits
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

Subscription and service products are listed.

Point of salePoint of sale availability and limits
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

Built-in POS links in-person and online operations.

Multi-vendor marketplaceMulti-vendor marketplace availability and limits
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Limited

Listing and marketplace builder start at Tier 3.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Runner AI plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Runner AI plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansSmall manually operated storeLicense Tier 1First automation tierLicense Tier 2Larger sourced catalogueLicense Tier 3Larger team and Max model accessLicense Tier 4
PriceUSD$79one-time$159one-time$289one-time$549one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users131050
AI credits300credits / month1,000credits / month2,000credits / month4,000credits / month
Dropshipping products50products100productsUnlimitedproductsUnlimitedproducts
Print-on-demand products50products100productsUnlimitedproductsUnlimitedproducts
Who this tier fitsBasic store building and a modest sourced catalogue.Fly, Pro models and up to three seats.Ten seats, more credits and no stated dropshipping/POD cap.50 seats, highest included credits and lowest listed commission.
Keep in mindNo Fly or growth automation.100-product sourcing caps and separate sales fees.Supplier verification is still necessary.Buy for demonstrated workload, not promised revenue.
Plan notes
  • Runner platform commission: 1.5% of eligible sales, separate from payment processing.
  • Payment processing shown separately as 2.9% + $0.30; provider/country conditions can differ.
  • Fly, automation, AI SEO and experiments excluded.
  • Model lineup: Lite.
  • Runner platform commission: 1.2% of eligible sales, separate from payment processing.
  • Payment processing shown separately as 2.9% + $0.30; provider/country conditions can differ.
  • Fly, automation, AI SEO and experiments included.
  • Model lineup: Pro.
  • Runner platform commission: 1% of eligible sales, separate from payment processing.
  • Payment processing shown separately as 2.9% + $0.30; provider/country conditions can differ.
  • Fly, automation, AI SEO and experiments included.
  • Model lineup: Pro.
  • Runner platform commission: 0.8% of eligible sales, separate from payment processing.
  • Payment processing shown separately as 2.9% + $0.30; provider/country conditions can differ.
  • Fly, automation, AI SEO and experiments included.
  • Model lineup: Max.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Selldone plans

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

Selldone plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison7 plansHistorical single-store entryLicense Tier 1Historical offerHistorical two-store optionLicense Tier 2Historical offerHistorical marketplace entryLicense Tier 3Historical offerHistorical seven-store portfolioLicense Tier 4Historical offerHistorical twelve-store portfolioLicense Tier 5Historical offerHistorical larger digital operationLicense Tier 6Historical offerHistorical highest capacityLicense Tier 7Historical offer
PriceUSD$109one-time$189one-time$409one-time$549one-time$899one-time$1,249one-time$2,299one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Stores1stores2stores5stores7stores12stores20stores60stores
General transaction fee1%1%1%1%1%1%1%
Digital file transaction fee7%7%3%3%3%2%1%
File selling storage100GB / store100GB / store300GB / store300GB / store300GB / store500GB / store1,000GB / store
Genesis AI discount0%0%10%15%30%40%50%
Who this tier fitsOne ordinary store.Two Company-plan stores.Five stores and Enterprise features.Seven stores and a larger AI discount.Twelve stores and 30% Genesis discount.Twenty stores, 500 GB per store and 2% file-fee row.Sixty stores, 1 TB per store and 1% file-fee row.
Keep in mind7% digital-file fee and no marketplace builder.Same file-fee band as Tier 1.3% file-fee row and separate processor charges.Storage per store stays in the same 300 GB band.File-fee row remains 3%.Clarify exact fee interaction.High upfront price needs a real workload.
Plan notes
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder excluded.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder excluded.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder included.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder included.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder included.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder included.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.
  • Historical sold-out offer; payment processor charges are separate.
  • Listing and marketplace builder included.
  • Genesis AI access does not mean free AI usage.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Runner AI

  • Tier 1 excludes Fly, operation automation, AI SEO and experiments.
  • Platform commission is additional to payment processing.
  • AliExpress shipping-origin fixes were promised but not yet verified.

Use manual Design Mode for routine edits

A buyer reported spending more than 1,000 credits on store adjustments in one day. The founder’s November response explains that desktop Design Mode can change text, typography, spacing, images and remove elements without spending AI credits. This is a useful distinction: not every small visual change needs a new model request.

For AI work, write a focused request and inspect the outcome before issuing several more. Larger models and repeated corrections can consume a budget faster than the count of completed tasks suggests. The direct pricing page describes credit top-ups and a two-month subscription rollover policy, but that does not independently establish the exact lifetime rollover or top-up entitlement. Confirm it for the purchased account before relying on unused credits accumulating.

Keep a monthly reserve for unexpected repairs or a product launch. A store built once still changes: products, banners, promotions and shipping information need maintenance. The important question is whether the included credits fit that recurring workload, not only whether the initial homepage can be generated.

See all Runner AI tier guidance

Selldone

  • The AppSumo offer is sold out.
  • A general 1% transaction fee and separate payment processing remain.
  • Digital-file fees and paid AI can materially change total cost.

See all Selldone tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Runner AI

Launch a small catalogue

A seller needs a working storefront without designing every page manually.

  1. Create the store and import a small product set.
  2. Use Design Mode for direct text and layout corrections.
  3. Configure payment and shipping and verify the full order journey.

Expected outcome: The builder can reduce initial page-creation work.

Limitation: Checkout, fulfilment and product accuracy remain the seller’s responsibility.

Automate repeat store tasks

A growing shop repeats operational and marketing work.

  1. Start at a tier that includes Fly and automation.
  2. Choose one recurring task and define approval boundaries.
  3. Monitor credits and actual outcomes before expanding.

Expected outcome: Selected recurring tasks can move into a repeatable workflow.

Limitation: Automation access does not include ad spend or guarantee sales improvements.

Selldone

Combine online and in-person inventory

A business sells the same items in a shop and on a website.

  1. Set up representative products and stock locations.
  2. Configure the online gateway and POS workflow.
  3. Check inventory and order records after controlled transactions.

Expected outcome: One system can provide a common operational record.

Limitation: Synchronization and payment behavior need verification with the actual setup.

Evaluate a digital-download store

Licence pricing hides the ongoing cost of file sales.

  1. Estimate file revenue and storage per store.
  2. Compare the tier-specific file fee and processor charges.
  3. Confirm fee interaction and delivery controls before migration.

Expected outcome: A fee-based comparison can reveal the suitable tier.

Limitation: The calculation depends on actual sales mix and clarified billing rules.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Runner AI

No detailed buyer-feedback summary is recorded for this comparison.

Selldone

Broad feature set, with setup-stage reviews and a styling issue

Five recent visible reviews include users who have not yet launched, so their positive impressions do not establish payment or fulfilment performance. One reports a styling collision acknowledged by the founder.

Runner AI vs Selldone: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Runner AI: Does Tier 1 include Fly automation?

No. Fly and the listed automation and AI growth features begin at Tier 2.

Runner AI: Can I edit without using AI credits?

The founder describes desktop Design Mode for direct text, style, spacing and image changes without credits.

Selldone: Can I buy the Selldone lifetime deal now?

The current AppSumo offer is sold out; the page preserves historical tiers.

Selldone: Which tier includes the marketplace builder?

The offer includes it from Tier 3, together with the listing feature.

Related categories