SOFTWARE COMPARISON

OpenGraph vs Picbolt

Compare OpenGraph and Picbolt by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

OpenGraph vs Picbolt: price, availability and purpose
CompareOpenGraphPicbolt
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$49 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesOpenGraph.xyz automates social preview images and branded short links. Its image quota is a total hosted inventory; deleting renders can disrupt old previews even with unlimited bandwidth.Picbolt provides screenshot design and mockup exports with a separate AI-cost consideration. Its temporary shared AI pool is not a renewable lifetime credit entitlement.
Included capabilities
  • Two, ten or fifty saved templates by tier.
  • AI template generation has a separate monthly allowance.
  • Manual downloads can be stored on your own site.
  • Basic and premium templates are included.
  • AI tools support BYOK; shared promotional access expires or can be exhausted.
  • 4K quality export, no watermark and unlimited mockup downloads.

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

OpenGraph

Tier 1 suits a small site that fits two templates and 500 hosted images. Choose Tier 2 or 3 for a concrete inventory or layout requirement. Do not buy on the assumption that unlimited bandwidth means unlimited image storage, or that agency client portals already exist.

Suitable for

Publishers with many pages needing consistent social previews

Consider another option if

Hosted-image allowance does not reset monthly.

Buy nowRead the OpenGraph buying guide

Picbolt

Buy for the screenshot and mockup workflow if you repeatedly need premium templates, branding and 4K output. Treat AI as a separately budgeted feature after promotional access ends. If you only make a few basic visuals, start with the free plan before adding another design tool.

Suitable for

Creators preparing screenshot tutorials

Consider another option if

Temporary shared AI credits are not a permanent monthly allowance.

Buy nowRead the Picbolt buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Graphics and images: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonOpenGraphLifetime dealPicboltLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool1 feature
Image exportImage export availability and limits
Included

Manual downloads can be stored on your own site.

Included

4K quality export, no watermark and unlimited mockup downloads.

Where coverage differs2 features
Reusable templatesReusable templates availability and limits
Limited

Two, ten or fifty saved templates by tier.

Included

Basic and premium templates are included.

Custom brandingCustom branding availability and limits
Limited

Brand templates and short-link domains; agency dashboard white-label remains unconfirmed.

Included

Custom visual branding is included.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
AI generationAI generation availability and limits
Limited

AI template generation has a separate monthly allowance.

Limited

AI tools support BYOK; shared promotional access expires or can be exhausted.

Evidence still incomplete4 features
Dynamic image automationDynamic image automation availability and limits
Included

Dynamic template URLs and framework/WordPress integrations.

Not confirmed

Hosted metadata-driven image automation is not established.

Screenshot mockupsScreenshot mockups availability and limits
Not confirmed

The offer is for social preview images, not device mockups.

Included

Screenshot, device and code visual tools.

Hosted imagesHosted images availability and limits
Limited

500, 5,000 or 25,000 active hosted images across the workspace.

Not confirmed

A permanent CDN hosting allowance is not established.

Team accessTeam access availability and limits
Not confirmed

Client portals and separate access controls were roadmap discussions.

Not confirmed

A shared multi-seat editing workspace is not specified in the lifetime offer.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

OpenGraph plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

OpenGraph plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansSmall site and two core layoutsLicense Tier 1Growing publication or several layoutsLicense Tier 2Larger image inventoryLicense Tier 3
PriceUSD$59one-time$159one-time$299one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Hosted OG images500images5,000images25,000images
Saved image templates2templates10templates50templates
AI template generation10generations / month30generations / month100generations / month
New short links25links / month100links / month500links / month
Short-link custom domains1domains5domains25domains
Who this tier fitsUp to 500 active hosted images.5,000 images, ten templates and five short-link domains.25,000 images and fifty templates.
Keep in mindGrowth and additional template formats can outgrow it.Connected sites still share capacity.Client portals and isolated agency accounts remain unconfirmed.
Plan notes
  • Image cap is total currently hosted images across the workspace, not a monthly reset.
  • Unlimited bandwidth and link analytics are listed.
  • Custom domains apply to short links, not the hosted image CDN URL.
  • Image cap is total currently hosted images across the workspace, not a monthly reset.
  • Unlimited bandwidth and link analytics are listed.
  • Custom domains apply to short links, not the hosted image CDN URL.
  • Image cap is total currently hosted images across the workspace, not a monthly reset.
  • Unlimited bandwidth and link analytics are listed.
  • Custom domains apply to short links, not the hosted image CDN URL.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Picbolt plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Picbolt plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planPaid screenshot and mockup workflowLicense Tier 1
PriceUSD$49one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Mockup downloadsUnlimiteddownloads
Who this tier fitsFrequent exports, premium layouts and custom branding.
Keep in mindAI costs and account-recovery arrangements need separate attention.
Plan notes
  • All templates, premium mockups, custom branding, no watermark and 4K export.
  • Non-AI use is unlimited; AI requires your own key after temporary included access.
  • One plan; no stacking or tier changes.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

OpenGraph

  • Hosted-image allowance does not reset monthly.
  • Deleting old renders can eventually break social previews.
  • Short-link custom domains do not rebrand the image CDN host.

See all OpenGraph tier guidance

Picbolt

  • Temporary shared AI credits are not a permanent monthly allowance.
  • AI-provider usage may be separately billed.
  • Account recovery questions appear in recent buyer discussions.

See all Picbolt tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

OpenGraph

Keep article previews consistent

A publisher creates a new social image manually for every page.

  1. Create one approved article template.
  2. Map the page title and image into dynamic variables.
  3. Check representative long and short titles and monitor hosted inventory.

Expected outcome: Many pages can use a consistent visual system.

Limitation: Each distinct hosted render still counts toward the active-image cap.

Share a campaign under a branded URL

A team wants a short link with a controlled preview and click reporting.

  1. Connect an entitled short-link domain.
  2. Set the destination and preview.
  3. Review the final link and its reporting before sharing.

Expected outcome: The campaign can use a recognizable sharing address.

Limitation: The custom domain does not rebrand the hosted image CDN or create a client portal.

Picbolt

Make a support tutorial readable

Raw screenshots contain distractions and small interface labels.

  1. Capture the real screen and remove private details.
  2. Apply a consistent frame and limited annotations.
  3. Check the exported image at its final display width.

Expected outcome: The tutorial can focus attention on the required action.

Limitation: Decoration cannot fix a misleading or outdated capture.

Produce repeated portfolio mockups

A developer repeatedly frames product screenshots for presentations.

  1. Choose a reusable device or screenshot style.
  2. Replace the genuine screen content for each project.
  3. Export and retain the source capture and result locally.

Expected outcome: A repeatable visual style reduces setup work.

Limitation: A mockup illustrates a design; it does not establish device compatibility.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

OpenGraph

No detailed buyer-feedback summary is recorded for this comparison.

Picbolt

Positive design feedback, separate access concerns

The twelve-review page contains positive reports about screenshot polish and usability. Recent questions separately report login and recovery trouble, with founder replies offering support. The review rating does not establish reliability for every account or a permanent AI allowance.

OpenGraph vs Picbolt: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

OpenGraph: Do the OG image limits reset monthly?

No. They count images currently hosted across the workspace.

OpenGraph: Can deleting images break old previews?

Yes. The founder warns this can happen after social caches expire; dynamic regeneration also requires available capacity.

Picbolt: Does Picbolt include unlimited AI forever?

No. Non-AI usage is unlimited; the AI promotion is temporary and later usage requires your own key.

Picbolt: Are there monthly AI credits?

The founder says there are no monthly credits. Do not turn the shared promotion into a renewable allowance.

Related categories