SOFTWARE COMPARISON

OnlineCourseHost.com vs Open eLMS Learning Generator

Compare OnlineCourseHost.com and Open eLMS Learning Generator by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

OnlineCourseHost.com vs Open eLMS Learning Generator: price, availability and purpose
CompareOnlineCourseHost.comOpen eLMS Learning Generator
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$99 one-time1 Code$59 one-timePlan 1 (1 Code)
What it doesThe current OnlineCourseHost lifetime deal gives three course slots per code, hosted course pages and payment tools. It is materially different from older unlimited-course offers: video hosting is external and the community has its own active-contributor cap.Open eLMS Learning Generator creates editable training from a prompt or document, with narration, knowledge checks and export options. Its lifetime plans meter different output types separately, and the current listing has a commercial-rights conflict that a reseller should resolve before purchase.
Included capabilities
  • Three course slots per code
  • No platform percentage fee; processor fees remain
  • Stripe subscriptions and PayPal one-time purchases
  • Document-to-course drafting with an online editor
  • SCORM export for a compatible LMS
  • Separate monthly course and media-generation allowances

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

OnlineCourseHost.com

Start with one code for up to three courses. Stack only for the real course library or separate websites you need, and include video hosting in the budget. Avoid the deal if you need an uncapped community or a seamless migration of learner progress.

Suitable for

Creators launching up to three courses with an existing video host; Small schools wanting hosted pages and unlimited student enrolments

Consider another option if

The current offer does not include native video hosting.; Course slots, websites and domains are shared code entitlements, not multiplied allowances.; The Pro community cap is 100 active contributors, not 100 new contributors every month.

Buy nowRead the OnlineCourseHost.com buying guide

Open eLMS Learning Generator

Plan 1 can fit occasional internal training; Plan 2 is the first fit when three course generations per month are insufficient. For resale, do not rely on the Plan 3 label alone: get the conflicting distribution terms clarified in writing before buying.

Suitable for

Internal trainers turning approved documents into learning material; Course authors who will review AI output before exporting to an LMS

Consider another option if

The terms say stack two codes but display a three-code plan.; Plan 3 lists both internal-only distribution and unrestricted resale.; Video, PowerPoint and course generation allowances are separate; top-up prices are not established.

Buy nowRead the Open eLMS Learning Generator buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonOnlineCourseHost.comLifetime dealOpen eLMS Learning GeneratorLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool1 feature
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Hosted courses with video embeds, text, downloads, audio and assignments.

Included

Editable document/prompt-generated learning content.

Where coverage differs1 feature
SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Limited

The offer lists SCORM support; the mapped Pro plan allows five imports.

Included

SCORM export is advertised for a compatible LMS; test your player and reporting requirements.

Shared limitations and conditions2 features
Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Limited

Quizzes, certificates and student badges are included; gamified learning paths were not confirmed.

Limited

Quizzes and knowledge checks included; explicit gamification generation quota is shown only on Plan 3.

AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

AI Creator and Student Assistants are included; exact monthly usage allowance is not stated.

Limited

Course generation and media export counts vary independently by plan.

Evidence still incomplete4 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No lifetime MCP access was established.

Not confirmed

No lifetime MCP authoring entitlement was established.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Included

One custom domain per code, with code allocation across sites.

Not confirmed

Custom-domain learner hosting is not established by this generator deal.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Included

Unlimited administrator accounts are listed.

Not confirmed

Additional lifetime author seats are not established; the separate direct generator licences are single-user.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

Enterprise SSO and automation entitlements are not established for this offer.

Not confirmed

The broader vendor has LMS/API products, but generator automation API rights are not established for this deal.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

OnlineCourseHost.com plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

OnlineCourseHost.com plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison10 plansUp to 3 course slots1 CodeUp to 6 course slots2 CodesUp to 9 course slots3 CodesUp to 12 course slots4 CodesUp to 15 course slots5 CodesUp to 18 course slots6 CodesUp to 21 course slots7 CodesUp to 24 course slots8 CodesUp to 27 course slots9 CodesUp to 30 course slots10 Codes
PriceUSD$99one-time$198one-time$297one-time$396one-time$495one-time$594one-time$693one-time$792one-time$891one-time$990one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Published course slots3courses6courses9courses12courses15courses18courses21courses24courses27courses30courses
Course websites1websites2websites3websites4websites5websites6websites7websites8websites9websites10websites
Custom domains1domains2domains3domains4domains5domains6domains7domains8domains9domains10domains
StudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudentsUnlimitedstudents
Active community contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors100contributors
Who this tier fitsUse the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.Use the smallest code stack covering the course library and website allocation you actually need.
Keep in mindExternal video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.External video costs and the Pro community cap remain. Confirm allocation before redemption.
Plan notes
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.
  • Three course slots per redeemed code; do not multiply slots by websites.
  • External video hosting required.
  • Founder states maximum ten codes per website; current plan selector ends at ten.
  • Pro community limit is not a monthly reset.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Open eLMS Learning Generator plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Open eLMS Learning Generator plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansOccasional internal trainingPlan 1 (1 Code)More internal course productionPlan 2 (2 Codes)Commercial use only after clarificationPlan 3 (3 Codes)
PriceUSD$59one-time$118one-time$177one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Course generations per month3courses / month10courses / month15courses / month
PowerPoint generations per month3presentations / month10presentations / month15presentations / month
Video generations per month1videos / month2videos / month3videos / month
Gamification generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1generations / month
Podcast generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1podcasts / month
Mindmap generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1mindmaps / month
Summary generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1summaries / month
Who this tier fitsUp to three course generations and one video output monthly.A higher course count when the two-video monthly allowance is sufficient.The listed broader exports and branding, if the vendor confirms three-code redemption and resale rights.
Keep in mindGenerations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.Generations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.Generations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.
Plan notes
  • Maximum course length: Moderate. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Internal company distribution only.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.
  • Maximum course length: Comprehensive. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Internal company distribution only.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.
  • Maximum course length: In depth. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Personalised branding and unrestricted resale listed, but same card also repeats internal-only distribution; confirmation required.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

OnlineCourseHost.com

  • The current offer does not include native video hosting.
  • Course slots, websites and domains are shared code entitlements, not multiplied allowances.
  • The Pro community cap is 100 active contributors, not 100 new contributors every month.

The lifetime price does not pay for native video hosting

Course pages and non-video files are hosted, but this deal requires external video hosting. Free embeds may suit public material; paid or private training needs a provider and privacy settings that fit the teaching model. A video-host bill is an operating cost, not a missing AppSumo code.

The vendor says native hosting can be added through a discounted paid subscription, but no fixed lifetime add-on price was established. Compare the combined licence and video bill with the vendor’s subscription if native uploads are essential. Do not use the direct subscription’s unlimited-course/video description as evidence for the lifetime plan.

A hundred active contributors is not a monthly allowance

The mapped Pro plan has a 100-contributor community limit. Founder replies explain that the cap does not reset each month. Members beyond it can react but cannot contribute posts and comments in the same way; removing or banning contributors can release capacity. Unlimited student enrolment is a different allowance.

This can fit a course where only a small cohort participates, but it is a poor assumption for an expanding paid discussion community. The current Pro subscription comparison also lists three rooms, one year of community history and ten custom pages. Additional codes are documented as course/site capacity, not an automatic increase in those Pro community limits.

See all OnlineCourseHost.com tier guidance

Open eLMS Learning Generator

  • The terms say stack two codes but display a three-code plan.
  • Plan 3 lists both internal-only distribution and unrestricted resale.
  • Video, PowerPoint and course generation allowances are separate; top-up prices are not established.

Allow for revisions before treating the monthly cap as finished courses

The current listing gives output counts and an option to buy extra credits. It does not establish a current dollar price for top-ups, rollover, failed generations or the cost of regenerating a draft. Treat the quota as generation capacity until those rules are clarified, not a guaranteed number of final courses.

The course-length labels are moderate, comprehensive and in depth. The current lifetime cards do not define those labels with a precise screen count. Direct subscription pages show different counts and limits, so those numbers should not be copied into the AppSumo tiers.

A March 2026 reviewer reported inconsistent narration and said redoing video output affected the quota. The founder suggested regenerating the voice in the editor. That makes a short narration and pronunciation check a useful future evaluation before spending a month’s export budget.

Recent buyer questions also describe PowerPoint allowance changing when downloading in a later month and an image-credit purchase prompt despite a displayed image allowance. Both cases remain unresolved. Ask support how download timing, regenerated assets and older account entitlements affect your counters; do not assume those reports prove the billing behaviour for every new account.

The generator is not a complete hosted school

The vendor sells both a Learning Generator and a separate LMS. This deal focuses on content creation and exports; it does not establish unlimited learner hosting, ecommerce checkout, a custom-domain school or enterprise API access. If you already have an LMS, verify its SCORM version, completion reporting and accessibility requirements with a sample.

If you do not have somewhere to deliver the course, add that platform, hosting and any payment-provider cost to the budget. The option to embed content does not establish a full student-management system. A mandatory separate OpenAI bill is not specified.

See all Open eLMS Learning Generator tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

OnlineCourseHost.com

Sell a small course library without managing WordPress

You have teaching videos and downloads ready but need a hosted school, checkout and student access.

  1. Create course containers and arrange lessons, quizzes and downloads.
  2. Embed videos from the external provider you already use.
  3. Connect your supported payment provider and check the enrolment flow.

Expected outcome: One code can cover a three-course launch with hosted school pages and student management.

Limitation: This is not an all-included video bill. The source video host’s privacy, playback and delivery costs still matter.

Split a brand portfolio across separate schools

You want separate domains for different audiences but do not want to overbuy course capacity.

  1. List the courses needed under each domain.
  2. Allocate codes to websites before redemption.
  3. Confirm the resulting course allowance for each site with support.

Expected outcome: Additional codes can be concentrated on one school or allocated to separate websites.

Limitation: Three codes do not create three sites with nine courses each. The founder’s example is three sites with three courses each, or nine courses on one site.

Open eLMS Learning Generator

Convert an approved procedure into a training draft

An internal policy exists as a document, but staff need a structured lesson with explanations and knowledge checks.

  1. Provide the approved document or a precise prompt.
  2. Review the generated structure, factual statements, images and narration in the editor.
  3. Export to the compatible learning system where staff will complete it.

Expected outcome: The generator can assemble a first training draft across several media types.

Limitation: Generated material still needs subject-matter review. This is not evidence that the resulting course is accurate, compliant or effective without review.

Reuse one lesson in online and classroom formats

A trainer needs both a self-paced lesson and presentation material for a live session.

  1. Draft and edit the source course.
  2. Export the required SCORM and PowerPoint versions.
  3. Budget separately for any video generation used in the same month.

Expected outcome: One authoring workflow can serve several delivery formats.

Limitation: A course allowance does not include an equal number of video outputs. Plan 1 permits more course generations than video generations.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

OnlineCourseHost.com

Read reviews against the correct purchase generation

kgwake89’s October 16 review praised support and referred to a three-code/six-course purchase, while the current offer gives three courses per code. A June review praised functionality but disliked upgrade banners. Reviewers can hold different deal generations, so use current terms for capacity.

Usability reports are mixed outside AppSumo

The public Trustpilot listing includes praise for ease of starting a course and an April 2026 complaint about the text editor, login and exam creation. These are individual accounts across purchase types; experiences may differ between buyers.

Open eLMS Learning Generator

Editing and export are praised, but narration needs evaluation

hitman330’s August 2026 review praised SCORM export after document upload. jsantos in July liked the tooling but described a dated interface. The feedback supports an authoring use case but does not establish typical editing speed.

Language quality can change the commercial fit

WPP reported inconsistent speech in March 2026; Mark reported Dutch pronunciation unsuitable for their commercial use. The founder suggested regeneration or uploading a voice. Evaluate the language and abbreviations you actually teach before committing to client delivery.

OnlineCourseHost.com vs Open eLMS Learning Generator: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

OnlineCourseHost.com: Does one code provide unlimited courses?

No. The current offer provides three course slots per code. Older unlimited-course campaigns were different offers.

OnlineCourseHost.com: Do three codes provide nine courses on every website?

No. The founder describes three sites with three courses each, or all three codes on one site with nine courses. Do not multiply the total course allowance by the website allowance.

Open eLMS Learning Generator: Can I sell courses created on Plan 1 or Plan 2?

The current cards restrict those plans to company-wide distribution. Do not treat them as commercial resale licences.

Open eLMS Learning Generator: Does Plan 3 clearly resolve commercial rights?

No. It lists unrestricted resale but also repeats the internal-only restriction. Confirm the intended rights and three-code redemption with the vendor before buying for resale.

Related categories