Course creation
Live

Open eLMS Learning Generator lifetime deal

Open eLMS Learning Generator creates editable training from a prompt or document, with narration, knowledge checks and export options. Its lifetime plans meter different output types separately, and the current listing has a commercial-rights conflict that a reseller should resolve before purchase.

STARTING PRICE

$59one-timeBuy now
Table of contents

Who is Open eLMS Learning Generator for?

Plan 1 can fit occasional internal training; Plan 2 is the first fit when three course generations per month are insufficient. For resale, do not rely on the Plan 3 label alone: get the conflicting distribution terms clarified in writing before buying.

Suitable for

Internal trainers turning approved documents into learning material; Course authors who will review AI output before exporting to an LMS

Consider another option if

The terms say stack two codes but display a three-code plan.; Plan 3 lists both internal-only distribution and unrestricted resale.; Video, PowerPoint and course generation allowances are separate; top-up prices are not established.

Open eLMS course generation and editing interface

What comes with the lifetime deal?

Redemption and refund

Redeem codes within 60 days; the partner-managed offer has a 60-day refund window and no We Got Your Back guarantee.

Future updates

The written terms map the deal to future Lite Plan updates.

Unresolved stacking

The terms say up to two codes, while the purchase cards display three plans including three codes.

Output limits

Course, PowerPoint, video and additional Plan 3 output allowances are separate monthly counts.

PLANS AND PRICING

Open eLMS Learning Generator plans and pricing

Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Open eLMS Learning Generator plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansOccasional internal trainingPlan 1 (1 Code)More internal course productionPlan 2 (2 Codes)Commercial use only after clarificationPlan 3 (3 Codes)
PriceUSD$59one-time$118one-time$177one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Course generations per month3courses / month10courses / month15courses / month
PowerPoint generations per month3presentations / month10presentations / month15presentations / month
Video generations per month1videos / month2videos / month3videos / month
Gamification generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1generations / month
Podcast generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1podcasts / month
Mindmap generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1mindmaps / month
Summary generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1summaries / month
Who this tier fitsUp to three course generations and one video output monthly.A higher course count when the two-video monthly allowance is sufficient.The listed broader exports and branding, if the vendor confirms three-code redemption and resale rights.
Keep in mindGenerations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.Generations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.Generations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.
Plan notes
  • Maximum course length: Moderate. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Internal company distribution only.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.
  • Maximum course length: Comprehensive. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Internal company distribution only.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.
  • Maximum course length: In depth. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Personalised branding and unrestricted resale listed, but same card also repeats internal-only distribution; confirmation required.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Costs and limits to account for

  • The terms say stack two codes but display a three-code plan.
  • Plan 3 lists both internal-only distribution and unrestricted resale.
  • Video, PowerPoint and course generation allowances are separate; top-up prices are not established.

Choose the plan by your scarcest monthly output

Plan 1 costs $59 and gives 3 course generations, 3 PowerPoint generations and 1 video generation per month. It can fit occasional internal modules if only one needs a video output.

Plan 2 costs $118 for 10 courses, 10 presentations and 2 videos monthly. A team producing four courses with a video for every course would exceed its video allowance even though the course count fits.

Plan 3 lists 15 courses, 15 presentations and 3 videos per month for $177. It also lists one monthly podcast, mindmap, summary and gamification generation. Those are separate allowances, not a pool you can assume is interchangeable.

Resolve the resale contradiction before selling a course

Plans 1 and 2 specify company-wide distribution only. The official direct licence comparison likewise distinguishes internal use from commercial distribution, so a low-price plan should not be assumed suitable for a course shop or agency resale.

Plan 3 adds unrestricted distribution/resale and personalised branding, yet the same card repeats company-wide-only distribution. The main terms also cap stacking at two codes despite the three-code purchase card. Preserve the offer and ask the vendor to confirm the actual code redemption and commercial rights in writing.

A July buyer question asks specifically about ownership, attribution and reuse in an external commercial application. The question remains unanswered. Do not infer API integration or every commercial right from the fact that SCORM files can be downloaded.

Allow for revisions before treating the monthly cap as finished courses

The current listing gives output counts and an option to buy extra credits. It does not establish a current dollar price for top-ups, rollover, failed generations or the cost of regenerating a draft. Treat the quota as generation capacity until those rules are clarified, not a guaranteed number of final courses.

The course-length labels are moderate, comprehensive and in depth. The current lifetime cards do not define those labels with a precise screen count. Direct subscription pages show different counts and limits, so those numbers should not be copied into the AppSumo tiers.

A March 2026 reviewer reported inconsistent narration and said redoing video output affected the quota. The founder suggested regenerating the voice in the editor. That makes a short narration and pronunciation check a useful future evaluation before spending a month’s export budget.

Recent buyer questions also describe PowerPoint allowance changing when downloading in a later month and an image-credit purchase prompt despite a displayed image allowance. Both cases remain unresolved. Ask support how download timing, regenerated assets and older account entitlements affect your counters; do not assume those reports prove the billing behaviour for every new account.

The generator is not a complete hosted school

The vendor sells both a Learning Generator and a separate LMS. This deal focuses on content creation and exports; it does not establish unlimited learner hosting, ecommerce checkout, a custom-domain school or enterprise API access. If you already have an LMS, verify its SCORM version, completion reporting and accessibility requirements with a sample.

If you do not have somewhere to deliver the course, add that platform, hosting and any payment-provider cost to the budget. The option to embed content does not establish a full student-management system. A mandatory separate OpenAI bill is not specified.

FEATURE COMPARISON

Features, limits and paid extras

“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.

Feature coverage2 / 8

2 fully included · 2 limited · 0 add-on · 0 not included · 4 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonOpen eLMS Learning GeneratorLifetime deal
Included2 features
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Editable document/prompt-generated learning content.

SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Included

SCORM export is advertised for a compatible LMS; test your player and reporting requirements.

Limited2 features
Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Limited

Quizzes and knowledge checks included; explicit gamification generation quota is shown only on Plan 3.

AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

Course generation and media export counts vary independently by plan.

Not confirmed4 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No lifetime MCP authoring entitlement was established.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Not confirmed

Custom-domain learner hosting is not established by this generator deal.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Not confirmed

Additional lifetime author seats are not established; the separate direct generator licences are single-user.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

The broader vendor has LMS/API products, but generator automation API rights are not established for this deal.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

USE CASES

What problems does Open eLMS Learning Generator solve?

01

Convert an approved procedure into a training draft

An internal policy exists as a document, but staff need a structured lesson with explanations and knowledge checks.

How to use it

  1. Provide the approved document or a precise prompt.
  2. Review the generated structure, factual statements, images and narration in the editor.
  3. Export to the compatible learning system where staff will complete it.

What this helps you do: The generator can assemble a first training draft across several media types.

Limitations: Generated material still needs subject-matter review. This is not evidence that the resulting course is accurate, compliant or effective without review.

02

Reuse one lesson in online and classroom formats

A trainer needs both a self-paced lesson and presentation material for a live session.

How to use it

  1. Draft and edit the source course.
  2. Export the required SCORM and PowerPoint versions.
  3. Budget separately for any video generation used in the same month.

What this helps you do: One authoring workflow can serve several delivery formats.

Limitations: A course allowance does not include an equal number of video outputs. Plan 1 permits more course generations than video generations.

BUYER FEEDBACK

What buyers say

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Match authoring to delivery

Mini Course Generator is another authoring choice, with collection/course storage and operation-specific AI credits. Its MCP access should not be mistaken for the enterprise REST API or learner SSO, which are separate exclusions. Compare the output format and editor workflow you need rather than treating both credit systems as equivalent.

OnlineCourseHost and Skillplate are choices for running and selling a school. CourseGlade and Academy LMS serve that job on WordPress. They do not automatically replace Open eLMS’s document-to-course production, and buying a generator does not automatically replace them.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonOpen eLMS Learning GeneratorLifetime dealMini Course GeneratorLifetime dealAcademy LMSLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool1 feature
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Editable document/prompt-generated learning content.

Included

Course pages, sections and interactive learning content.

Included

Lessons, chapters, prerequisites and content drip are advertised.

Where coverage differs2 features
Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Limited

Quizzes and knowledge checks included; explicit gamification generation quota is shown only on Plan 3.

Included

Quiz and interactive content building tools, with review needed for generated answers.

Included

Quizzes, assignments, certificates and learner engagement features are listed.

SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Included

SCORM export is advertised for a compatible LMS; test your player and reporting requirements.

Limited

Higher AppSumo tiers include SCORM capabilities; confirm required import/export workflow before purchase.

Limited

SCORM import is advertised; package versions and detailed tracking compatibility need confirmation.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

Course generation and media export counts vary independently by plan.

Limited

Monthly AI allowance and operation-specific consumption.

Limited

AI course creation is included; provider billing and exact usage allowances are not established.

Evidence still incomplete4 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No lifetime MCP authoring entitlement was established.

Included

Official MCP guide says access is free with every account; assistant plan limitations remain.

Not confirmed

No documented lifetime MCP entitlement was established.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Not confirmed

Custom-domain learner hosting is not established by this generator deal.

Included

Branding and supported custom-domain publishing are part of the offer.

Included

Self-hosted WordPress runs on the domain you supply.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Not confirmed

Additional lifetime author seats are not established; the separate direct generator licences are single-user.

Limited

The ninth code adds one colleague alongside the admin; it does not increase the eighth-level AI balance.

Included

Multi-instructor support and course management roles are listed.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

The broader vendor has LMS/API products, but generator automation API rights are not established for this deal.

Not included

REST API, learner SSO, widgets and Intercom app remain enterprise exclusions.

Not confirmed

Webhooks are included, but full external API scope is not established.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Mini Course Generator product interface supplied on AppSumo
Live
Course creation

Mini Course Generator

Turn your training material into short interactive courses.

GOOD FORCoaches turning their own training material into short courses
$99 / once
Build richer courses faster
Live
Course creation

Academy LMS

Build and sell online courses on your WordPress website.

GOOD FORWordPress site owners who need assessments and multi-instructor courses
$59 / once
Build and organize courses with drag-and-drop ease
Live
Course creation

CourseGlade LMS

Add courses, quizzes, assignments and certificates to WordPress.

GOOD FOROne WordPress school needing graded courses and certificates
$59 / once

BEFORE YOU BUY

Open eLMS Learning Generator lifetime deal FAQs

Can I sell courses created on Plan 1 or Plan 2?

The current cards restrict those plans to company-wide distribution. Do not treat them as commercial resale licences.

Does Plan 3 clearly resolve commercial rights?

No. It lists unrestricted resale but also repeats the internal-only restriction. Confirm the intended rights and three-code redemption with the vendor before buying for resale.

Are course credits the same as video credits?

No. The deal lists separate monthly course, PowerPoint and video generation counts, with additional separate output counts on Plan 3.

How much do extra credits cost?

The offer says extra credits are available but pricing and exact rollover or failure rules are not specified.

Does this deal include the Open eLMS learning-management platform?

A full learner-hosting LMS entitlement is not established. This listing is for the Learning Generator and its authoring/export workflow.

Related buying recommendations