Course creation
Live

Academy LMS lifetime deal

Academy LMS is a WordPress plugin for selling courses, managing instructors and tracking learners on your own site. Its lifetime tiers primarily change site licences, but the current free-core download restriction deserves attention before you buy.

STARTING PRICE

$59one-timeBuy now
Table of contents

Who is Academy LMS for?

For a new school, resolve installation and update access before paying. If that is satisfactory, Tier 1 is enough for one site; a larger tier is justified by real site activations, not a claim that every Kodezen product is included.

Suitable for

WordPress site owners who need assessments and multi-instructor courses; Agencies that can maintain client WordPress installations

Consider another option if

The free core is temporarily closed on WordPress.org pending review.; Hosting, maintenance, payment processing and separate ecosystem products are not automatically paid for.; A native mobile app was still described as coming soon in the October 27 founder answer.

Build richer courses faster

What comes with the lifetime deal?

Tier changes

Four licence tiers, no stacking. Upgrade while the deal is live; downgrade within 60 days.

Activation and refund

Activate within 60 days. The AppSumo offer shows a 60-day refund window.

Installation status

WordPress.org says the free core is temporarily closed pending full review, as checked November 1, 2026.

Updates

Individual updates on Tier 1, Business Plus on Tier 2 and Agency on Tiers 3–4.

PLANS AND PRICING

Academy LMS plans and pricing

Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Academy LMS plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansFor 1 WordPress siteLicense Tier 1For 25 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 2For 100 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 3For 200 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 4
PriceUSD$59one-time$129one-time$249one-time$349one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Site licences1sites25sites100sites200sites
Who this tier fitsChoose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.
Keep in mindResolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.
Plan notes
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Individual plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Business Plus plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Agency plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Agency plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Costs and limits to account for

  • The free core is temporarily closed on WordPress.org pending review.
  • Hosting, maintenance, payment processing and separate ecosystem products are not automatically paid for.
  • A native mobile app was still described as coming soon in the October 27 founder answer.

Resolve the WordPress installation issue first

The official WordPress.org listing says Academy LMS was closed on October 11, 2026 and remains unavailable for download pending a full review. The founder attributed this to trialware compliance in an October 22 AppSumo answer, saying Pro code and locked features had been present in the free plugin. That is the founder’s explanation; the directory notice does not name the reason.

An October 20 reply directs buyers to download the free version from the vendor website header. Before committing an existing school, confirm the current trusted download, update delivery and re-opening status. The founder’s reopening estimate remains unresolved.

Choose by the sites you actually need

Tier 1 costs $59 for 1 site. Tier 2 costs $129 for 25 sites. A solo school does not need Tier 2 simply because it has many students or instructors.

Tier 3 provides 100 site licences for $249, and Tier 4 provides 200 for $349. These tiers can fit an agency with existing installations. Confirm how staging copies, subdomains and transferred client sites consume activations before choosing from a projected client count.

Budget for the school around the plugin

The one-time licence does not buy your domain, WordPress hosting, video delivery, transactional email or payment processing. If you already pay for those, the extra cost may be modest; if not, include them in the school budget. Self-hosting large lesson videos also consumes storage and bandwidth.

The listing mentions ZenCommunity, GemCRM, StoreEngine and other connected products. It does not establish that every paid plan in the Kodezen ecosystem comes with this licence. Confirm the exact add-on and licence required for a community, email workflow or mobile app. AI course creation is listed, but a numerical AI allowance and provider-payment rules were not established in the checked offer.

Separate released functions from the wider ecosystem

The October 27 founder answer said native mobile apps were coming soon. Do not buy a larger tier to obtain an app that is not yet confirmed as delivered with this deal. The same answer suggests Zaplane for an Ultimate Affiliate Pro connection; that is an integration route, not evidence of a built-in affiliate system in Academy.

Migration support appears in the plan table. It does not specify a complete transfer of progress, payments, certificates or historical assessments from every LMS. Ask for a field-by-field migration scope before deleting an existing school. The vendor’s general terms define lifetime as the product’s lifetime and reserve an end-of-life notice period; this is not perpetual operation insurance.

FEATURE COMPARISON

Features, limits and paid extras

“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.

Feature coverage4 / 8

4 fully included · 2 limited · 0 add-on · 0 not included · 2 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAcademy LMSLifetime deal
Included4 features
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Lessons, chapters, prerequisites and content drip are advertised.

Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Included

Quizzes, assignments, certificates and learner engagement features are listed.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Included

Self-hosted WordPress runs on the domain you supply.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Included

Multi-instructor support and course management roles are listed.

Limited2 features
AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

AI course creation is included; provider billing and exact usage allowances are not established.

SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Limited

SCORM import is advertised; package versions and detailed tracking compatibility need confirmation.

Not confirmed2 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No documented lifetime MCP entitlement was established.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

Webhooks are included, but full external API scope is not established.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

USE CASES

What problems does Academy LMS solve?

01

Run paid lessons from an existing WordPress site

Your school needs enrolment, lesson access, assessments and payments without sending learners to a separate hosted school.

How to use it

  1. Install the free core and licensed Pro plugin using a verified vendor route.
  2. Build lessons, quizzes and certificates, then configure the supported checkout.
  3. Check enrolment, lesson completion and payment refunds on a staging copy before launch.

What this helps you do: A self-hosted setup keeps the course experience and its administration on your WordPress installation.

Limitations: The current directory restriction interrupts the normal installation route. You also own backups, updates, hosting capacity and compatibility checks.

02

Manage several instructors without buying a separate school for each

Different teachers need course roles, revenue shares and progress reporting.

How to use it

  1. Assign instructor roles and the relevant course permissions.
  2. Set up the supported revenue-sharing and course management workflow.
  3. Review access using an instructor role before giving staff production access.

What this helps you do: The plugin advertises multi-instructor management within a school.

Limitations: A site licence is not an instructor seat. External apps in the Kodezen ecosystem may have their own licences; their logos do not prove inclusion.

BUYER FEEDBACK

What buyers say

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Compare WordPress ownership with hosted convenience

CourseGlade LMS is another WordPress option when the priority is course administration and a clear Pro feature bundle. Its current founder answers explicitly exclude SCORM/xAPI imports and a public workflow API; Academy advertises SCORM support, so an existing SCORM library is a reason to investigate Academy’s exact compatibility.

OnlineCourseHost removes WordPress maintenance but the current lifetime deal caps published courses and excludes native video hosting. Skillplate includes video capacity but charges a platform commission unless you buy its separate add-on. Choose between those operational models before comparing licence prices.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAcademy LMSLifetime dealMini Course GeneratorLifetime dealCourseGlade LMSLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool3 features
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Lessons, chapters, prerequisites and content drip are advertised.

Included

Course pages, sections and interactive learning content.

Included

Drag-and-drop lessons, sections, assignments and content drip.

Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Included

Quizzes, assignments, certificates and learner engagement features are listed.

Included

Quiz and interactive content building tools, with review needed for generated answers.

Included

Eight quiz question types, graded assignments, certificates and Pro gamification.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Included

Self-hosted WordPress runs on the domain you supply.

Included

Branding and supported custom-domain publishing are part of the offer.

Included

Self-hosted WordPress uses your own domain; Pro white-label areas are included.

Where coverage differs2 features
SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Limited

SCORM import is advertised; package versions and detailed tracking compatibility need confirmation.

Limited

Higher AppSumo tiers include SCORM capabilities; confirm required import/export workflow before purchase.

Not included

No SCORM 1.2/2004 or xAPI import and no LRS.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Included

Multi-instructor support and course management roles are listed.

Limited

The ninth code adds one colleague alongside the admin; it does not increase the eighth-level AI balance.

Limited

Multiple instructors supported; full course editing is in WordPress admin.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

AI course creation is included; provider billing and exact usage allowances are not established.

Limited

Monthly AI allowance and operation-specific consumption.

Limited

AI Studio drafts content using your own API key; external usage charges apply.

Evidence still incomplete2 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No documented lifetime MCP entitlement was established.

Included

Official MCP guide says access is free with every account; assistant plan limitations remain.

Not included

Founder explicitly says no public MCP connection.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

Webhooks are included, but full external API scope is not established.

Not included

REST API, learner SSO, widgets and Intercom app remain enterprise exclusions.

Not included

No complete public developer API or outgoing webhook layer; code hooks exist.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Mini Course Generator product interface supplied on AppSumo
Live
Course creation

Mini Course Generator

Turn your training material into short interactive courses.

GOOD FORCoaches turning their own training material into short courses
$99 / once
Build and organize courses with drag-and-drop ease
Live
Course creation

CourseGlade LMS

Add courses, quizzes, assignments and certificates to WordPress.

GOOD FOROne WordPress school needing graded courses and certificates
$59 / once
Create your own online community
Live
Course creation

OnlineCourseHost.com

Build a hosted online school with course pages and payment tools.

GOOD FORCreators launching up to three courses with an existing video host
$99 / once

BEFORE YOU BUY

Academy LMS lifetime deal FAQs

Does Tier 1 include the same displayed features as higher tiers?

The current plan table shows the same listed features across all four tiers; the site allowance changes. Future updates are mapped to different named plans, so keep the purchase terms.

Is Academy LMS currently downloadable from WordPress.org?

No. The directory says it is temporarily closed pending review. The founder directs buyers to the official website download.

Does the lifetime deal include a finished native mobile app?

The October 27 founder answer described native apps as coming soon. Treat a mobile app as unconfirmed for a purchase that depends on it.

Will the licence pay for hosting and payment processing?

No hosting entitlement is shown for this self-hosted plugin. Domain, hosting, media delivery and payment-provider charges belong in the operating budget.

Related buying recommendations