SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Friday Code vs Fuzen

Compare Friday Code and Fuzen by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Friday Code vs Fuzen: price, availability and purpose
CompareFriday CodeFuzen
Offer statusSold outLive
Starting price$139 one-timeLicense Tier 1 · historical offer$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesFriday Code builds editable projects on your desktop. The AppSumo offer is sold out; its historical tiers differ in AI credits, integrations and team access, while hosting and model bills can remain separate.Fuzen turns business processes into hosted apps with databases, roles and workflows. Choose by app count and shared runtime capacity as well as AI credits; code export, premium templates and extra capacity need particular attention.
Included capabilities
  • Builders who want to keep their code files
  • Existing lifetime owners reviewing credit use
  • Teams able to review generated applications
  • Small businesses replacing spreadsheet-based workflows
  • Internal CRM and operations apps with defined requirements
  • Buyers comfortable keeping apps on Fuzen hosting

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Friday Code

Friday Code is relevant when you want editable code on your own computer and can take responsibility for deployment and testing. Its historical Tier 2 is the first sensible comparison point for BYOK and broader coding work. Fuzen is a different route for hosted internal business apps; it does not provide the same code portability.

Suitable for

Builders who want to keep their code files; Existing lifetime owners reviewing credit use; Teams able to review generated applications

Consider another option if

The AppSumo lifetime offer is currently sold out.; A credit is not a finished feature or a fixed number of prompts.; Deployment, databases and BYOK can create separate bills.

See available alternativesRead the Friday Code buying guide

Fuzen

Fuzen is a plausible choice for an internal CRM or operations tracker when managed hosting is more useful than owning deployable code. Tier 1 suits one or two light-use apps; Tier 2 provides more practical room for multiple workflows and is the safer starting point if BYOK is required. Skip it when independent hosting or source-code export is essential.

Suitable for

Small businesses replacing spreadsheet-based workflows; Internal CRM and operations apps with defined requirements; Buyers comfortable keeping apps on Fuzen hosting

Consider another option if

No source-code or app-structure export for self-hosting.; AI, server, requests, data rows and storage are separate allowances.; Premium templates, external API use and extra capacity can cost more.

Buy nowRead the Fuzen buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

App builders: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonFriday CodeLifetime offer endedFuzenLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool1 feature
AI app generationBuild or change apps with AI assistance
Included

Desktop agent generates and revises application code.

Included

AI changes fields, screens, roles and workflows.

Where coverage differs4 features
Business templatesStarting points for business workflows
Included

App and website starter templates; not a ready-made ERP guarantee.

Limited

Free templates included; premium templates cost extra, with Tier 2/3 discount.

Code exportSource-code ownership and portability
Included

Full codebase export and local project storage are explicitly described.

Not included

CSV/Google Sheets data export does not export source code or app structure.

Hosted backendDatabase and server services
Limited

Supabase and deployment integrations connect external services; hosting allowances are not established by the lifetime purchase.

Included

Managed backend with shared account-level runtime and storage limits.

Team accessBuilder and end-user allowances
Limited

Team access begins at Tier 4; per-user credit caps were not available in the founder answer.

Included

App Editor roles share the account credit pool; no per-user fee is advertised.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Own AI API keyUse a separately billed model account
Limited

OpenRouter BYOK starts at Tier 2 according to the founder.

Limited

Founder and direct pricing tie BYOK to Tier 2/3; Tier 1 listing wording conflicts.

Evidence still incomplete2 features
Custom domainPublish under your own domain
Not confirmed

Domain registration and hosting terms depend on the deployment service.

Included

Custom domains and removal of Fuzen branding on paid tiers.

Client use and resaleCommercial and client-delivery scope
Not confirmed

Code export is established; a specific client-resale licence is unclear.

Limited

Latest founder reply permits client apps, not LTD transfer; confirm rights for a chosen premium template.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Friday Code plans

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

Friday Code plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansHistorical basic web tierLicense Tier 1Historical offerHistorical solo-builder baselineLicense Tier 2Historical offerHistorical integrations and automation tierLicense Tier 3Historical offerHistorical small-team tierLicense Tier 4Historical offerHistorical high-credit tierLicense Tier 5Historical offer
PriceUSD$139one-time$429one-time$999one-time$1,999one-time$2,799one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Monthly AI credits50credits/month250credits/month500credits/month1,000credits/month1,500credits/month
Project capacity100projects500projects1,000projects2,500projects5,000projects
Custom agents0agents10agents50agents200agents500agents
Team membersNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified5members20members
Who this tier fitsSimple HTML/JavaScript projects with light iteration.Broader language work and OpenRouter BYOK.A solo builder needing the higher-tier tool connections.Up to five listed members with a larger shared pool.Owners already holding the largest recorded monthly allowance.
Keep in mindNo custom agents; do not assume BYOK or all integrations.Provider charges are separate and monthly credits remain finite.Do not treat subscription Max entitlements as included.Per-member spending caps were not confirmed.The shared pool has no confirmed per-member spending cap; offer is sold out.
Plan notes
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • JavaScript and HTML applications; no custom agents.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Broader language support; external services and provider usage may cost extra.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Broader language support; external services and provider usage may cost extra.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Broader language support; external services and provider usage may cost extra.
  • Historical sold-out offer. Monthly credits are not unlimited usage.
  • Tier 5 totals read after navigating the actual pricing table to its last column.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

Fuzen plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Fuzen plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansOne or two small internal appsLicense Tier 1Several workflows with own-provider optionsLicense Tier 2Larger account-wide resource needsLicense Tier 3
PriceUSD$79one-time$159one-time$299one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Monthly AI credits100credits/month300credits/month800credits/month
Daily AI credit cap10credits/day30credits/day100credits/day
App slots2apps5apps10apps
Monthly server credits5,000credits/month50,000credits/month200,000credits/month
Monthly requests5,000requests/month50,000requests/month200,000requests/month
Stored data rows5,000rows50,000rows200,000rows
Storage3GB15GB50GB
Who this tier fitsLight-use trackers with limited records and modest editing.Up to five app slots and substantially higher shared runtime capacity.Six to ten apps or capacity beyond Tier 2.
Keep in mindDaily/monthly AI caps and Tier 1 BYOK ambiguity.Premium templates and provider use remain extra.No source export; resources are shared, not multiplied per app.
Plan notes
  • Runtime capacity is shared across apps, not multiplied by app count.
  • Tier 1 BYOK conflicts with founder and official plan details; confirm entitlement.
  • Deal terms say no stacking; newer founder stacking guidance conflicts.
  • Runtime capacity is shared across apps, not multiplied by app count.
  • Premium templates are separate purchases with a stated 50% discount.
  • Deal terms say no stacking; newer founder stacking guidance conflicts.
  • Runtime capacity is shared across apps, not multiplied by app count.
  • Premium templates are separate purchases with a stated 50% discount.
  • Deal terms say no stacking; newer founder stacking guidance conflicts.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Friday Code

  • The AppSumo lifetime offer is currently sold out.
  • A credit is not a finished feature or a fixed number of prompts.
  • Deployment, databases and BYOK can create separate bills.

Why 250 credits do not mean 250 completed changes

Friday charges for agent work, including model use and actions. The founder explains that a longer assignment can make many calls and that separate requests can trigger separate deductions. Current documentation directs users to the agent selector for live rates. There is no dependable universal conversion from credits to apps, pages or hours.

A useful evaluation is one complete workflow: add a form, save its data, show errors and verify permissions. Count the initial generation, corrections and final checks together. A cheap first draft followed by repeated repairs may cost more than a larger first run. The credit allowance does not translate into a fixed number of finished apps.

Top-up bundles are available in billing and the documentation says purchased top-up credits do not expire. Auto-refill can trigger further purchases when a balance falls. The current public documentation does not provide a complete top-up price schedule, so treat that as an unresolved cost before enabling automatic purchasing. Monthly included credits and purchased credits should be tracked separately.

Shared credits need a spending agreement

In the Tier 5 question, the founder says teammates cannot see each other’s projects but can see the shared team credits. At that time, per-user credit caps were not available; the reply promised them later. A promised control is not a verified current feature.

Before adding collaborators, establish who may start long-running work and who can enable top-ups. A team allowance is not a guaranteed private budget for every member. If enforceable individual spending limits are mandatory, ask the vendor to demonstrate them on the exact current lifetime plan.

See all Friday Code tier guidance

Fuzen

  • No source-code or app-structure export for self-hosting.
  • AI, server, requests, data rows and storage are separate allowances.
  • Premium templates, external API use and extra capacity can cost more.

Daily caps do not multiply the monthly allowance

The founder’s credit clarification uses Tier 2 as the example: the daily cap permits a concentrated building session, but the monthly pool remains the total. Spending the daily maximum for ten days would exhaust that pool. The remaining days of the month do not add another daily allocation.

Current pricing documentation says AI messages and integration actions can use credits, with cost varying by model and action. This makes “one prompt equals one credit” an unsafe planning rule. A detailed initial request, several corrections and an integration fix are one business outcome but several chargeable steps.

The official pricing page says plan credits reset monthly without rollover. Purchased packs are separate and do not expire. AppSumo’s listed 100-credit add-on is $15 and non-refundable; the founder confirms it is a one-time balance, not an increase to every future day or month. The direct site also lists other pack sizes. Check the current account purchase screen rather than assuming every checkout offers identical packs.

The finished app has its own operating budget

App count is only one dimension. Server credits cover server-side work such as workflows and background actions; requests measure app activity such as screen loads and data operations. Heavier work can use more server credits while still being one request. Neither counter is the same as the AI building balance.

The founder confirms that hosting resources are cumulative across the workspace. If two apps together store 4,800 rows on Tier 1, their remaining room is 200 rows—not another 5,000 for each app. Likewise, ten apps on Tier 3 share the displayed capacity rather than each receiving it.

A request forecast is necessarily approximate. Suppose twenty staff each cause ten billable requests on twenty working days: that is 4,000 requests before background jobs, public traffic or additional reads and writes. This is a budgeting example; a single screen can create more than one operation. Watch actual counters during evaluation.

A September founder answer describes an alert and two-week grace period after hosting limits are crossed, with upgrading or extra capacity as options. Treat that as dated guidance, not a contractual uptime guarantee. Ask what the app does after the grace period and who receives the billing alert before making it a critical business system.

One updated buyer report describes earlier invented test results and incorrect data flow, then a substantially improved rebuild. Treat that as a reason to check the actual output: submit a known input, inspect the stored record, verify the returned value and repeat with a user who should not have access. An AI-generated “passed” message is not a substitute for observing the app.

See all Fuzen tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Friday Code

Turn a defined app idea into an editable project

A founder needs a working prototype but wants to retain the files for later development.

  1. Describe the users, data and one complete task the app must perform.
  2. Generate a small version, review the preview and ask for focused changes.
  3. Export or back up the code, then verify the deployment and data permissions.

Expected outcome: The documented workflow produces code that can continue outside the builder.

Limitation: Generated output still needs functional and security review. A working preview is not proof that payments or permissions are correct.

Continue an existing project without rebuilding from a blank prompt

A team has source files from another builder and wants a desktop assistant to make changes.

  1. Back up the original project and describe its current stack.
  2. Use a tier with project import and the necessary language support.
  3. Ask for one bounded change and review its diff and tests before accepting another.

Expected outcome: The founder describes importing projects from existing tools and continuing work locally.

Limitation: Dependencies, external accounts and a failed build can require troubleshooting; project capacity does not measure how much AI work is included.

Fuzen

Replace a scattered lead-and-quote spreadsheet process

A business keeps prospects, quotes and follow-up approvals in separate sheets and messages.

  1. List the records, status changes and people allowed to approve each step.
  2. Start with a relevant CRM template or describe the workflow to the builder.
  3. Import a sample CSV, assign roles and check a lead from intake through approval before importing the full list.

Expected outcome: Fuzen’s documented database, role and workflow tools can bring the process into one hosted application.

Limitation: A template still needs configuration. Stored rows and repeated screen requests consume shared capacity; customer access rules need actual testing.

Give staff a controlled inventory or service tracker

Staff need a consistent way to record work without editing every column in a shared spreadsheet.

  1. Define the item or service record and the views each role needs.
  2. Build a small app and configure forms, status changes and any external connection.
  3. Check a complete update and export cycle with sample records before wider rollout.

Expected outcome: A browser app can expose a narrower task-based interface than the original spreadsheet.

Limitation: Separate client branding consumes additional app slots. Complex automation can consume more server credits than a simple request.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Friday Code

Useful output still required iteration and support

The five newest visible reviews include a Tier 3 buyer reporting a micro-SaaS build and early MCP reliability problems resolved with support, a buyer reporting account access trouble, and a positive homepage-prototype review that requested better font and contrast controls. These individual reports do not guarantee production readiness.

Fuzen

Support helps, but early progress is not a deployment guarantee

The five newest visible reviews include two marked incentivized. One buyer reports support fixing a stuck feature and replenishing credits after a difficult repair. A detailed updated review describes earlier data-flow, generated-result and security concerns, followed by a later report of major improvement and repurchase. These individual reports do not establish the security of every generated app.

Friday Code vs Fuzen: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Friday Code: Can I buy the Friday Code lifetime deal now?

The exact AppSumo listing currently says sold out. Recorded prices and limits on this page describe the historical offer.

Friday Code: Can I use my own model key?

The founder confirms OpenRouter BYOK from Tier 2. External provider usage is billed separately.

Fuzen: Does Tier 2 include 900 credits each month?

No. Its daily cap is 30, within a 300-credit monthly pool. The founder explicitly distinguishes the daily ceiling from the monthly total.

Fuzen: Are hosting limits per app?

No. The founder says the workspace shares hosting resources across all its apps. App count does not multiply requests, rows, storage or server credits.

Related categories