Compare Buffer by the channels and collaboration you need. Free API and assistant access mean a paid plan is not automatically necessary for automation.
Publish across different networks from one account, with bulk imports, RSS and API access. Its single-user, one-profile-per-platform limits matter more than the headline channel total.
PosteAhora offers social scheduling with included API and MCP access. The current AppSumo tiers retain separate profile, storage and X limits; Starter does not include X.
Included capabilities
API available on Free
MCP available on Free
Team plan offers approvals
Solo publisher using several networks
Bulk preparation of a recurring publishing calendar
Small API or MCP publishing workflows
API and MCP on all tiers
RSS publishing
Instagram and Facebook inbox
Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.
Which tool should you choose?
Buffer
Check Free before spending money on scheduling or API access. Choose Essentials for a solo workflow needing a deeper queue or paid publishing features; choose Team when another person needs access or approval permissions. Compare a lifetime deal with the total cost for your actual channels and required actions, not Buffer’s one-channel starting price.
Suitable for
A buyer who values a free starting point or prefers a recurring plan that can change with their needs.
Consider another option if
Someone assuming the one-channel price covers an entire portfolio of profiles.
Consider it for one brand publishing across different networks. Skip this offer if you need two Instagram profiles, separate client workspaces or an approval team. Resolve the X and AI cost questions before making either central to the purchase.
Suitable for
Solo publisher using several networks; Bulk preparation of a recurring publishing calendar; Small API or MCP publishing workflows
Consider another option if
Only one connected channel per platform and one user.; X publishing and AI allowances are not specified for this lifetime offer.; Team approvals and a full social inbox are not established as lifetime entitlements.
Starter is the sensible starting point for a small non-X calendar. Move to Growth for more profiles or the included X arrangement, and Agency only when the larger capacity is justified. Existing owners should compare any optional package switch before giving up X support.
Suitable for
Creators and small teams who need a shared calendar with an API or assistant connection.
Consider another option if
A Starter buyer who needs X, or anyone assuming unlimited workspaces means unlimited social accounts.
Potential cost difference $121.00less spent on the lifetime option
Different plans, different capabilities. This is a cost scenario, not a promise of equal features or future savings. BulkPublish: 15 accounts, 1 user. Buffer: 1 paid channel. Annual plans are charged for full years. Prices stay constant; taxes, usage overages, external services and migration work are excluded unless added above. A lifetime licence lasts under the vendor’s terms, not a guarantee that the business will operate forever.
Buffer’s Free plan includes API access and may be sufficient for a small workflow. The paid-channel scenario does not assume free channels can be combined with paid ones.
Credits, limits and extra costs
Buffer
Paid prices are per connected channel; the displayed annual bill is for one channel.
Free has three channels and a refillable ten-post queue per channel, not ten posts per month.
API/MCP share rate limits; stable full analytics and comment-reply automation are not established.
Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence
For a portfolio of five channels within the first pricing band, annual Essentials cost is five times $60; Team is five times $120. If approvals are required, Essentials is not the correct saving comparison even when it has enough scheduling capacity. The lifetime alternative must also cover five profiles and the same collaboration job.
A fair break-even calculation divides the lifetime purchase price by the recurring cost you would actually avoid, after adding any lifetime-plan provider fees or add-ons. If Buffer Free already fits, there is no subscription bill to recover. If you might stop using the tool after a short campaign, the ability to cancel a recurring plan has value too.
Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence
Requirement
Buffer plan to compare
What a lifetime alternative must match
Up to three channels with a short queue
Free
A reason to spend beyond a working free workflow.
A deep queue managed by one person
Essentials
Same profiles, post types and needed analytics.
Contributors and approval permissions
Team
Equivalent seats, permission controls and approvals.
Automated post creation
Free or paid according to usage
Supported actions and a sufficient request allowance.
Only one connected channel per platform and one user.
X publishing and AI allowances are not specified for this lifetime offer.
Team approvals and a full social inbox are not established as lifetime entitlements.
A long queue does not remove the daily publishing cap
The deal lists unlimited pending scheduled posts alongside 20 daily posts and 600 monthly posts. These describe different stages: storing work for later and actually sending it. A launch-day burst may exceed the daily cap even when the rest of the month is quiet.
The evidence does not settle whether one item sent to several platforms consumes one publication or a separate unit for each destination. Until that is confirmed, budget by destination to avoid understating demand. For example, five items sent to four networks could require twenty destination publications. That is a conservative planning example, not a measured debit rule.
API requests, RSS feeds and repeat schedules have separate limits
The offer lists 2 keys and 1,000 requests per day without explicitly explaining per-key counting. Budget that as one account allowance until the vendor confirms otherwise; do not assume another key doubles capacity. A workflow may upload media, create a draft, schedule it and poll its status. Requests therefore cannot be converted directly into a guaranteed number of completed posts.
The plan also includes 3 auto-publishing feeds and 3 repeat schedules. Decide which recurring series genuinely needs automation. Avoid continuously polling unchanged posts, and keep a manual review step for evergreen offers whose price or availability can expire. The exact reset time and handling of failed requests remain unconfirmed.
Starter excludes X; higher tiers have a separate X allowance.
X posts containing links are excluded from the stated allowance.
Radar listing: the We Got Your Back guarantee does not apply.
Listing terms and older FAQ disagree about code stacking.
Included API access does not remove every outside cost
The saved deal includes API and MCP across tiers, which can be useful when comparing an existing Postly licence that needs a paid API add-on. It establishes an integration capability, not free access to an external AI assistant or model. If your workflow calls a paid model, include that provider’s charge.
An August founder reply offers an in-app subscription for extra social accounts when an owner needs only a few more. That provides a possible alternative to a large tier jump, but the current price and which package it extends were not established. Get those terms before assuming spare profiles are a one-time purchase.
Storage and RSS allowances remain finite. Media-heavy publishing can hit storage before account capacity, while a publisher following several sites can hit the feed allowance. Neither limit is an AI-credit balance. No dependable included AI-writing or image-generation allowance was established for the historical package.
Schedule a small weekly calendar without a subscription
A solo creator needs several posts ready ahead of time but does not need a large backlog or shared access.
Connect the small set of channels you actually use.
Prepare posts for each channel and fit them into the available queue.
Refill the freed slots after publishing, checking the next week’s content.
Expected outcome: A modest publishing routine can stay on Free without pretending the queue is a monthly posting allowance.
Limitation: The channel and queue limits are separate. A long absence or additional client profile can make the same free routine unsuitable.
Review a colleague’s work before it reaches social accounts
A business wants a contributor to prepare content without giving every person unrestricted publishing authority.
Choose Team for additional members and access levels.
Assign the appropriate channel permissions.
Have prepared content reviewed through the approval workflow before publication.
Expected outcome: Drafting and approval can remain separate responsibilities.
Limitation: Essentials still has one user. API access alone does not create a second user or an approval policy.
BulkPublish
Prepare a week of posts without opening every network
A solo operator repeats the same scheduling work across several supported destinations.
Prepare the copy and media in a CSV or the bulk composer.
Review each destination’s format and publishing options.
Schedule batches within the daily limit and check any failures before repeating them.
Expected outcome: One preparation workflow can replace separate scheduling sessions.
Limitation: One channel per platform prevents this becoming a multi-client account; network-specific posting restrictions still apply.
Publish updates from an existing content system
A website or assistant needs to hand approved content to a scheduler.
Connect through a listed API, integration or MCP client.
Keep authentication keys private and separate draft creation from the approval to publish.
Budget lookup, media, scheduling and status requests as well as final publishing calls.
Expected outcome: The content system can feed the calendar without manual re-entry.
Limitation: External assistants, workflow hosting and paid integration services are not funded by this deal.
PosteAhora
Connect an assistant to a social publishing workflow
A creator wants to draft or schedule through an AI assistant rather than repeat manual calendar entry.
Check that the connected profile and target post type are supported.
Connect the documented API or MCP route with appropriate access.
Review the generated copy and schedule before allowing publishing actions.
Expected outcome: The saved offer includes an integration route without a separate API add-on.
Limitation: The assistant or model may have its own charge. Included API access does not remove network restrictions or prove every operation is supported.
Keep several brands separate without buying excess profile capacity
A small agency needs different calendars and team access for different clients.
List the actual social profiles for each client.
Assign them to the intended workspace and roles.
Count X separately and check storage growth before selecting a package.
Expected outcome: Workspace organization can separate work while the plan defines connected-account capacity.
Limitation: Unlimited workspaces do not create unlimited social accounts or a confirmed client approval workflow.
What buyers report
Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.
Buffer
A useful free calendar can still be too small
An independent user describes staying with Buffer’s free calendar but finding its three-channel limit restrictive. This is a workflow-fit report, not a broad satisfaction statistic.
BulkPublish
No detailed buyer-feedback summary is recorded for this comparison.
PosteAhora
Easy setup, limited long-term evidence
Buyers describe easy connections and scheduling, while asking for better filtering, more flexible account capacity and additional security features. Several reviews are early impressions, so they do not establish long-term delivery reliability.
Buffer vs BulkPublish vs PosteAhora: common questions
Which product costs less for my workload?
Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.
Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?
Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.
Buffer: Does Buffer have a lifetime deal?
No current lifetime offer is established in the official pricing reviewed. This page covers its Free and recurring plans as alternatives to lifetime products.
Buffer: Does Free mean only ten posts per month?
No. It is a 10-post queue per channel that refills as posts publish, across up to 3 connected channels.
BulkPublish: Can I connect several profiles on the same platform?
Not under the recorded offer: it permits one channel per platform. Do not use the total channel count as permission for multiple Instagram or X profiles.
BulkPublish: Does the API allowance mean that many posts?
No. Uploads, lookups and other operations can use requests. The exact calls needed for your workflow require a separate budget.
PosteAhora: Is the PosteAhora AppSumo deal available now?
Starter, Growth and Agency are available to buy. Availability can change.
PosteAhora: Does unlimited workspaces mean unlimited social accounts?
No. The saved plans have explicit account limits. Workspace organization and connected-profile capacity are different entitlements.