SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Buffer vs BulkPublish

Compare Buffer and BulkPublish by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Buffer vs BulkPublish: price, availability and purpose
CompareBufferBulkPublish
Offer statusSubscription alternativeLive
Starting price$60 per yearEssentials · 1 channel$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesCompare Buffer by the channels and collaboration you need. Free API and assistant access mean a paid plan is not automatically necessary for automation.Publish across different networks from one account, with bulk imports, RSS and API access. Its single-user, one-profile-per-platform limits matter more than the headline channel total.
Included capabilities
  • API available on Free
  • MCP available on Free
  • Team plan offers approvals
  • Solo publisher using several networks
  • Bulk preparation of a recurring publishing calendar
  • Small API or MCP publishing workflows

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Buffer

Check Free before spending money on scheduling or API access. Choose Essentials for a solo workflow needing a deeper queue or paid publishing features; choose Team when another person needs access or approval permissions. Compare a lifetime deal with the total cost for your actual channels and required actions, not Buffer’s one-channel starting price.

Suitable for

A buyer who values a free starting point or prefers a recurring plan that can change with their needs.

Consider another option if

Someone assuming the one-channel price covers an entire portfolio of profiles.

View Buffer plansRead the Buffer buying guide

BulkPublish

Consider it for one brand publishing across different networks. Skip this offer if you need two Instagram profiles, separate client workspaces or an approval team. Resolve the X and AI cost questions before making either central to the purchase.

Suitable for

Solo publisher using several networks; Bulk preparation of a recurring publishing calendar; Small API or MCP publishing workflows

Consider another option if

Only one connected channel per platform and one user.; X publishing and AI allowances are not specified for this lifetime offer.; Team approvals and a full social inbox are not established as lifetime entitlements.

Buy nowRead the BulkPublish buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Social media scheduling: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonBufferSubscription alternativeBulkPublishLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool5 features
Scheduled publishingPrepare posts for a later date and time.
Included

Free has a refillable ten-post queue per channel. Paid queues have a 5,000-post fair-use ceiling.

Included

Schedules supported formats; daily publishing caps still apply.

API accessConnect external software through a documented programming interface.
Included

Available on Free with shared request limits; full stable analytics and comment replies are not provided by the current API guide.

Included

Two keys and a daily request allowance are listed; per-key counting is not explicit.

AI assistant / MCP accessConnect a compatible assistant to supported product actions.
Included

Also available on Free.

Included

MCP connection is listed; external assistant costs are separate.

Performance analyticsRead supported account or post performance metrics.
Included

Advanced analytics on Essentials.

Included

Analytics are listed, with network-dependent data.

Connected thread schedulingSchedule a linked sequence of posts, not just one standalone post.
Included

Supported connected threads.

Included

Official workflow lists threads, with platform-specific options.

Where coverage differs3 features
Bulk schedulingLoad or schedule multiple posts in one workflow.
Limited

CSV upload on all plans: text and single-image posts only, not YouTube, videos or carousels. Free queue limits still apply.

Included

Bulk composer and CSV import are listed.

RSS publishingTurn updates from a feed into social content.
Limited

Content feeds support selecting articles for posts; unattended RSS publishing needs an external integration such as Zapier.

Included

Three feeds can auto-publish.

Social inboxHandle supported comments or messages in a shared interface.
Included

Community inbox; supported channels vary.

Limited

Comment replies are listed; the broader paid-plan inbox is not established for this deal.

Evidence still incomplete5 features
AI writingGenerate or refine post text within the purchased product.
Included

AI Assistant.

Not confirmed

AI writing exists, but the lifetime credit allowance is not stated.

AI image generationCreate images within the purchased product, subject to credits.
Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Not confirmed

Not established for this lifetime offer.

Separate workspacesOrganize brands or clients in separate working areas.
Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Limited

One organization; no multi-client allowance.

Approval workflowRequire review or approval before another person publishes.
Limited

Approval workflows and additional teammates require Team; Free and Essentials have one user.

Not confirmed

Not established for this lifetime offer.

Recurring contentAutomatically reuse or repeat scheduled evergreen content.
Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Included

Three repeat schedules are included.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Buffer plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Buffer plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansFor one operator needing a deeper queueEssentials · 1 channelFor a small solo calendarFreeFor contributors and approvalsTeam · 1 channel
PriceUSD$60per year$0per month$120per year
BillingBilled yearlyBilled monthlyBilled yearly
Connected accounts131
Users11Not specified
Queued posts per channel5,000posts / channel10posts / channel5,000posts / channel
API keys3keys1keys5keys
API requests per channel per 30 days3,000requests / channel / 30 days1,000requests / channel / 30 days10,000requests / channel / 30 days
Maximum API requests per 30 days30,000requests / 30 days3,000requests / 30 days100,000requests / 30 days
Shared API requests per 15 minutes450requests / 15 minutes150requests / 15 minutes1,500requests / 15 minutes
Shared API requests per 24 hours1,800requests / 24 hours600requests / 24 hours6,000requests / 24 hours
CSV posts per channel per upload100posts / upload10posts / upload100posts / upload
Content feeds50feeds3feeds50feeds
Who this tier fitsA solo workflow requiring paid publishing features or advanced analytics.Up to three channels with frequent queue refills and modest supported automation.Multiple people preparing and reviewing content with explicit channel permissions.
Keep in mindEvery connected channel adds to the bill; approvals still require Team.Queue depth and API calls are separate caps; only one user.Unlimited team members does not mean unlimited free channels or API requests.
Plan notes
  • Monthly equivalent: $5 per channel. The charge is $60 per channel for the billing period shown above.
  • Rate applies to the first ten channels; larger counts receive volume pricing.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • The advertised unlimited queue has a 5,000-post-per-channel fair-use ceiling.
  • Ten queued posts per channel; slots refill after publishing.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • Monthly equivalent: $10 per channel. The charge is $120 per channel for the billing period shown above.
  • Unlimited team members; approvals included.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • The advertised unlimited queue has a 5,000-post-per-channel fair-use ceiling.

Select the final plan on Buffer’s website.

BulkPublish plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

BulkPublish plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planOne operator, one brandLicense Tier 1
PriceUSD$59one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Connected accounts15
Users1
Workspaces1
Posts per day20posts/day
Listed monthly posts600posts/month
API requests per day1,000requests/day
API keys2keys
Auto-publishing RSS feeds3feeds
Repeat schedules3schedules
Media storage1GB
Labels25labels
Who this tier fitsA cross-network publishing routine that fits the profile and daily limits.
Keep in mindDo not buy for multi-client approvals or heavy X/AI usage until the missing entitlements are confirmed.
Plan notes
  • One channel per platform; channel count does not permit several profiles on one network.
  • Unlimited pending schedules do not remove daily publishing limits.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

DO THE MATH

What could you save?

Compare the cash cost of named plans over your chosen period.

Add recurring extras
BulkPublish$59.00License Tier 1 over 36 months
Buffer$180.00Essentials · 1 channel · 1 paid channel
Potential cost difference $121.00less spent on the lifetime option

Different plans, different capabilities. This is a cost scenario, not a promise of equal features or future savings. BulkPublish: 15 accounts, 1 user. Buffer: 1 paid channel. Annual plans are charged for full years. Prices stay constant; taxes, usage overages, external services and migration work are excluded unless added above. A lifetime licence lasts under the vendor’s terms, not a guarantee that the business will operate forever.

Buffer’s Free plan includes API access and may be sufficient for a small workflow. The paid-channel scenario does not assume free channels can be combined with paid ones.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Buffer

  • Paid prices are per connected channel; the displayed annual bill is for one channel.
  • Free has three channels and a refillable ten-post queue per channel, not ten posts per month.
  • API/MCP share rate limits; stable full analytics and comment-reply automation are not established.

Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence

For a portfolio of five channels within the first pricing band, annual Essentials cost is five times $60; Team is five times $120. If approvals are required, Essentials is not the correct saving comparison even when it has enough scheduling capacity. The lifetime alternative must also cover five profiles and the same collaboration job.

A fair break-even calculation divides the lifetime purchase price by the recurring cost you would actually avoid, after adding any lifetime-plan provider fees or add-ons. If Buffer Free already fits, there is no subscription bill to recover. If you might stop using the tool after a short campaign, the ability to cancel a recurring plan has value too.

Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence
RequirementBuffer plan to compareWhat a lifetime alternative must match
Up to three channels with a short queueFreeA reason to spend beyond a working free workflow.
A deep queue managed by one personEssentialsSame profiles, post types and needed analytics.
Contributors and approval permissionsTeamEquivalent seats, permission controls and approvals.
Automated post creationFree or paid according to usageSupported actions and a sufficient request allowance.

See all Buffer tier guidance

BulkPublish

  • Only one connected channel per platform and one user.
  • X publishing and AI allowances are not specified for this lifetime offer.
  • Team approvals and a full social inbox are not established as lifetime entitlements.

A long queue does not remove the daily publishing cap

The deal lists unlimited pending scheduled posts alongside 20 daily posts and 600 monthly posts. These describe different stages: storing work for later and actually sending it. A launch-day burst may exceed the daily cap even when the rest of the month is quiet.

The evidence does not settle whether one item sent to several platforms consumes one publication or a separate unit for each destination. Until that is confirmed, budget by destination to avoid understating demand. For example, five items sent to four networks could require twenty destination publications. That is a conservative planning example, not a measured debit rule.

API requests, RSS feeds and repeat schedules have separate limits

The offer lists 2 keys and 1,000 requests per day without explicitly explaining per-key counting. Budget that as one account allowance until the vendor confirms otherwise; do not assume another key doubles capacity. A workflow may upload media, create a draft, schedule it and poll its status. Requests therefore cannot be converted directly into a guaranteed number of completed posts.

The plan also includes 3 auto-publishing feeds and 3 repeat schedules. Decide which recurring series genuinely needs automation. Avoid continuously polling unchanged posts, and keep a manual review step for evergreen offers whose price or availability can expire. The exact reset time and handling of failed requests remain unconfirmed.

See all BulkPublish tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Buffer

Schedule a small weekly calendar without a subscription

A solo creator needs several posts ready ahead of time but does not need a large backlog or shared access.

  1. Connect the small set of channels you actually use.
  2. Prepare posts for each channel and fit them into the available queue.
  3. Refill the freed slots after publishing, checking the next week’s content.

Expected outcome: A modest publishing routine can stay on Free without pretending the queue is a monthly posting allowance.

Limitation: The channel and queue limits are separate. A long absence or additional client profile can make the same free routine unsuitable.

Review a colleague’s work before it reaches social accounts

A business wants a contributor to prepare content without giving every person unrestricted publishing authority.

  1. Choose Team for additional members and access levels.
  2. Assign the appropriate channel permissions.
  3. Have prepared content reviewed through the approval workflow before publication.

Expected outcome: Drafting and approval can remain separate responsibilities.

Limitation: Essentials still has one user. API access alone does not create a second user or an approval policy.

BulkPublish

Prepare a week of posts without opening every network

A solo operator repeats the same scheduling work across several supported destinations.

  1. Prepare the copy and media in a CSV or the bulk composer.
  2. Review each destination’s format and publishing options.
  3. Schedule batches within the daily limit and check any failures before repeating them.

Expected outcome: One preparation workflow can replace separate scheduling sessions.

Limitation: One channel per platform prevents this becoming a multi-client account; network-specific posting restrictions still apply.

Publish updates from an existing content system

A website or assistant needs to hand approved content to a scheduler.

  1. Connect through a listed API, integration or MCP client.
  2. Keep authentication keys private and separate draft creation from the approval to publish.
  3. Budget lookup, media, scheduling and status requests as well as final publishing calls.

Expected outcome: The content system can feed the calendar without manual re-entry.

Limitation: External assistants, workflow hosting and paid integration services are not funded by this deal.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Buffer

A useful free calendar can still be too small

An independent user describes staying with Buffer’s free calendar but finding its three-channel limit restrictive. This is a workflow-fit report, not a broad satisfaction statistic.

BulkPublish

No detailed buyer-feedback summary is recorded for this comparison.

Buffer vs BulkPublish: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Buffer: Does Buffer have a lifetime deal?

No current lifetime offer is established in the official pricing reviewed. This page covers its Free and recurring plans as alternatives to lifetime products.

Buffer: Does Free mean only ten posts per month?

No. It is a 10-post queue per channel that refills as posts publish, across up to 3 connected channels.

BulkPublish: Can I connect several profiles on the same platform?

Not under the recorded offer: it permits one channel per platform. Do not use the total channel count as permission for multiple Instagram or X profiles.

BulkPublish: Does the API allowance mean that many posts?

No. Uploads, lookups and other operations can use requests. The exact calls needed for your workflow require a separate budget.

Related categories