SOFTWARE COMPARISON

AI Toolbox vs Pack My Tools

Compare AI Toolbox and Pack My Tools by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

AI Toolbox vs Pack My Tools: price, availability and purpose
CompareAI ToolboxPack My Tools
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$59 one-time1 Code
What it doesAI Toolbox adds folders, search, saved prompts and exports to existing AI chat websites. The lifetime licence covers the extension tools; it does not buy the underlying AI subscriptions.Pack My Tools combines writing, business, coding and document tasks in a browser workspace. The current single-code offer includes a small monthly credit refill; heavier tasks consume more than one credit.
Included capabilities
  • Folders, search, prompt reuse and conversation exports inside supported AI websites.
  • Four specific AI website toolboxes; this is not an app-to-app automation connector service.
  • AI-provider access and subscriptions remain separate from the extension licence.
  • Task-specific tools and multi-step playbooks; a visual Workflow Builder is still listed as coming soon.
  • Custom MCP and browser-control capabilities are not established current entitlements.
  • Shared credit balance across tools; no universal one-credit-per-output guarantee.

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

AI Toolbox

The strongest reason to buy is repeated retrieval: finding a past answer, reusing a prompt or exporting a conversation. If you mainly want cheaper access to premium AI models, this is the wrong purchase.

Suitable for

People who repeatedly reuse or retrieve work from AI chat history Researchers and writers who need portable conversation exports

Consider another option if

Does not provide paid ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok accounts. Browser extensions need access to the pages they organize. AI website changes can interrupt extension features.

Buy nowRead the AI Toolbox buying guide

Pack My Tools

This is an early-stage option for occasional AI tasks. The breadth of its tool menu is less important than the cost and quality of the few tasks you will actually run. Do not buy for unreleased browser control or a future visual workflow builder.

Suitable for

Individuals producing occasional drafts across several types of task Buyers willing to evaluate a small early-stage product against a specific job

Consider another option if

Current offer differs from older four-code listings and founder answers. Rollover, top-up prices and team rights remain unresolved. Roadmap features should not justify the purchase.

Buy nowRead the Pack My Tools buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Workflow automation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAI ToolboxLifetime dealPack My ToolsLifetime deal
Where coverage differs2 features
Task executionHow a workflow starts and runs.
Included

Folders, search, prompt reuse and conversation exports inside supported AI websites.

Limited

Task-specific tools and multi-step playbooks; a visual Workflow Builder is still listed as coming soon.

Device supportWhere workflows can be controlled.
Limited

Browser extension workflow; check the supported browser on every work computer.

Included

Browser workspace on desktop, tablet or mobile; no installed robot required.

Shared limitations and conditions2 features
App connectionsAvailable connections and permission boundaries.
Limited

Four specific AI website toolboxes; this is not an app-to-app automation connector service.

Limited

Custom MCP and browser-control capabilities are not established current entitlements.

AI usageHow AI consumption is paid for.
Limited

AI-provider access and subscriptions remain separate from the extension licence.

Limited

Shared credit balance across tools; no universal one-credit-per-output guarantee.

Evidence still incomplete1 feature
Team accessSeats, account sharing and roles.
Not confirmed

A shared organizational seat or administration allowance is not established.

Not confirmed

A separate employee seat or team workspace allowance is not established.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

AI Toolbox plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

AI Toolbox plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planFor organizing existing AI accountsLicense Tier 1
PriceUSD$59one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Included toolboxes4toolboxes
Who this tier fitsFrequent retrieval, prompt reuse and conversation export across supported services.
Keep in mindProvider subscriptions remain separate; verify browser support and information-sharing rules.
Plan notes
  • Premium plan updates; ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Grok toolboxes.
  • No tier upgrades or code stacking.
  • Underlying AI accounts and their limits remain separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Pack My Tools plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Pack My Tools plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planOccasional task-based AI work1 Code
PriceUSD$59one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Starting credits100credits once
Monthly refill100credits/month
Who this tier fitsA buyer whose actual run costs fit the current monthly refill.
Keep in mindConfirm current redemption allowance, task prices, rollover and operating rights; ignore superseded code offers.
Plan notes
  • Current rendered offer: one code, 100 starting credits and 100 monthly credits.
  • Task cost shown before each run; website generation can cost more.
  • BYOK and custom MCP were described as roadmap features, not established entitlements.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

AI Toolbox

  • Does not provide paid ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok accounts.
  • Browser extensions need access to the pages they organize.
  • AI website changes can interrupt extension features.

The costs that remain outside the deal

Keep any ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok plan you need for model access and usage capacity. Installing AI Toolbox does not remove a provider message cap, enable a paid model on a free account or cover an API bill. No comparable subscription saving should count those services as cancelled.

The offer maps to Premium updates and requires activation within 60 days. It explicitly has no upgrade, downgrade or stacking route. Team sharing rights and centralized administration are not established in the deal; do not treat a unified four-toolbox licence as four employee seats.

See all AI Toolbox tier guidance

Pack My Tools

  • Current offer differs from older four-code listings and founder answers.
  • Rollover, top-up prices and team rights remain unresolved.
  • Roadmap features should not justify the purchase.

Budget finished work rather than counting tool names

At the founder’s example rate, ten one-credit drafts use ten credits. One ten-credit website run uses the same amount before any revisions. If a campaign requires a brief, three drafts and two revisions, count the charged actions across the workflow instead of recording it as one campaign.

The monthly allowance is shared across the workspace. Using it for website generation leaves less for document chat and writing. The answer does not specify whether unused monthly credits roll over, and dependable top-up prices were not established. Treat the refill as a monthly ceiling until those details are confirmed.

BYOK was described as planned. Do not buy on the assumption that you can connect an existing model key when the balance runs out. A separately sold monthly membership is also not automatically part of the lifetime purchase.

See all Pack My Tools tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

AI Toolbox

Find previous client work without reopening every chat

Useful answers disappear among unrelated conversations and repeated New chat titles.

  1. Group related conversations into folders and apply meaningful labels.
  2. Search for a distinctive phrase from the work.
  3. Bookmark the answer and save reusable instructions as a prompt.

Expected outcome: The documented tools offer several ways to retrieve and reuse prior work.

Limitation: Search depends on indexing and compatibility with the source website; it is not a separate archive of all your cloud accounts.

Hand off an AI conversation in a usable file

Copying a long thread manually loses structure and makes team handover slow.

  1. Choose the specific conversation to share.
  2. Export in a suitable supported format.
  3. Review the file for private material, missing sections and formatting before sending.

Expected outcome: The recipient can work from an exported document rather than your signed-in browser.

Limitation: Exporting an answer does not verify its accuracy or grant permission to share client data.

Pack My Tools

Produce related campaign drafts without switching tools

A small business needs a campaign outline, landing-page draft and email copy from the same brief.

  1. Prepare a factual brief and choose the appropriate task tool.
  2. Check the displayed credit cost before each step.
  3. Carry reviewed output into the next tool and edit the final copy.

Expected outcome: The documented task library puts several drafting steps in one workspace.

Limitation: Each generation still consumes the shared balance. Related templates do not guarantee that claims or campaign strategy are correct.

Ask questions about a supplied document

A user needs to find information in a PDF or text document rather than submit an unrelated open-ended prompt.

  1. Upload a supported document.
  2. Ask a focused question and inspect the cited document or page.
  3. Compare the answer with the original before reusing it.

Expected outcome: Document-grounded chat can reduce manual searching when citations identify useful passages.

Limitation: Upload limits are not specified, and extraction reliability may vary by document. Sensitive material needs a separate retention and privacy check.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

AI Toolbox

Useful organization with compatibility trade-offs

AppSumo buyers describe organization benefits alongside slow indexing, high resource use and bookmark concerns. One September performance complaint was updated on October 10 to say the issue was fixed. Other founder responses report fixes; check compatibility with your current browser and AI websites.

Pack My Tools

Monthly capacity and feature availability

An early AppSumo reviewer asks for a larger refill while still exploring the product. Buyer questions separately ask about token costs and apparent upgrade prompts. The founder gives task-cost examples and says available tools are included, while some features remain forthcoming; those answers predate the latest refill change.

AI Toolbox vs Pack My Tools: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

AI Toolbox: Does the deal include ChatGPT Plus or Claude Pro?

No. The purchase covers AI Toolbox extension features. Paid model access and service limits remain with the relevant provider.

AI Toolbox: Can I buy several codes for a team?

The current offer does not support code stacking. A team-seat entitlement is not established; confirm individual licensing before buying for staff.

Pack My Tools: Are credits the same as AI model tokens?

The listing uses token and credit language for its own task balance. The founder’s examples charge one unit for many tasks and more for heavier tools; these are not raw model token counts.

Pack My Tools: Can I bring my own API key?

The founder answer describes BYOK as planned. It is not treated as included current functionality here.

Related categories