SOFTWARE COMPARISON

AI Toolbox vs BetterClaw vs Pack My Tools

Compare AI Toolbox, BetterClaw, and Pack My Tools by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

3 tools selected

Comparison table

AI Toolbox vs BetterClaw vs Pack My Tools: price, availability and purpose
CompareAI ToolboxBetterClawPack My Tools
Offer statusLiveLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1$59 one-time1 Code
What it doesAI Toolbox adds folders, search, saved prompts and exports to existing AI chat websites. The lifetime licence covers the extension tools; it does not buy the underlying AI subscriptions.BetterClaw hosts agent workflows while you supply an AI model connection. Its runtime credits pay for hosted execution, not the language-model usage behind each run.Pack My Tools combines writing, business, coding and document tasks in a browser workspace. The current single-code offer includes a small monthly credit refill; heavier tasks consume more than one credit.
Included capabilities
  • Folders, search, prompt reuse and conversation exports inside supported AI websites.
  • Four specific AI website toolboxes; this is not an app-to-app automation connector service.
  • AI-provider access and subscriptions remain separate from the extension licence.
  • Hosted agents with tier-specific runtime capacity
  • Separate agent, connector and seat allowances
  • Higher tiers add multi-account and team controls
  • Task-specific tools and multi-step playbooks; a visual Workflow Builder is still listed as coming soon.
  • Custom MCP and browser-control capabilities are not established current entitlements.
  • Shared credit balance across tools; no universal one-credit-per-output guarantee.

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

AI Toolbox

The strongest reason to buy is repeated retrieval: finding a past answer, reusing a prompt or exporting a conversation. If you mainly want cheaper access to premium AI models, this is the wrong purchase.

Suitable for

People who repeatedly reuse or retrieve work from AI chat history Researchers and writers who need portable conversation exports

Consider another option if

Does not provide paid ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok accounts. Browser extensions need access to the pages they organize. AI website changes can interrupt extension features.

Buy nowRead the AI Toolbox buying guide

BetterClaw

Start with Tier 1 for a small, single-user workflow only if its connectors and agent limits fit. Tier 2 adds capacity but still lacks the Tier 3 team and connection controls. MCP, multi-account connectors or local-model support make Tier 3 the minimum even for a short task. Higher runtime alone is a valid upgrade reason when you have measured the work that needs it.

Suitable for

People with a defined recurring task who want hosted execution and can monitor a separate model bill.

Consider another option if

Buyers who need included model credits or advanced connection features on the entry plan.

Buy nowRead the BetterClaw buying guide

Pack My Tools

This is an early-stage option for occasional AI tasks. The breadth of its tool menu is less important than the cost and quality of the few tasks you will actually run. Do not buy for unreleased browser control or a future visual workflow builder.

Suitable for

Individuals producing occasional drafts across several types of task Buyers willing to evaluate a small early-stage product against a specific job

Consider another option if

Current offer differs from older four-code listings and founder answers. Rollover, top-up prices and team rights remain unresolved. Roadmap features should not justify the purchase.

Buy nowRead the Pack My Tools buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Workflow automation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAI ToolboxLifetime dealBetterClawLifetime dealPack My ToolsLifetime deal
Where coverage differs3 features
Task executionHow a workflow starts and runs.
Included

Folders, search, prompt reuse and conversation exports inside supported AI websites.

Limited

Scheduled or requested agent work uses runtime credits, with premium actions potentially consuming more.

Limited

Task-specific tools and multi-step playbooks; a visual Workflow Builder is still listed as coming soon.

AI usageHow AI consumption is paid for.
Limited

AI-provider access and subscriptions remain separate from the extension licence.

Paid add-on

All AppSumo tiers use the buyer’s own model connection; external model usage is not included.

Limited

Shared credit balance across tools; no universal one-credit-per-output guarantee.

Device supportWhere workflows can be controlled.
Limited

Browser extension workflow; check the supported browser on every work computer.

Included

Hosted service is controlled through its web interface; no local server maintenance is required for the hosted service.

Included

Browser workspace on desktop, tablet or mobile; no installed robot required.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
App connectionsAvailable connections and permission boundaries.
Limited

Four specific AI website toolboxes; this is not an app-to-app automation connector service.

Limited

Connector allowance and account support depend on tier; verify the specific connection required.

Limited

Custom MCP and browser-control capabilities are not established current entitlements.

Evidence still incomplete1 feature
Team accessSeats, account sharing and roles.
Not confirmed

A shared organizational seat or administration allowance is not established.

Limited

Seats rise by tier; roles and multi-account support start at Tier 3.

Not confirmed

A separate employee seat or team workspace allowance is not established.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

AI Toolbox plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

AI Toolbox plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planFor organizing existing AI accountsLicense Tier 1
PriceUSD$59one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Included toolboxes4toolboxes
Who this tier fitsFrequent retrieval, prompt reuse and conversation export across supported services.
Keep in mindProvider subscriptions remain separate; verify browser support and information-sharing rules.
Plan notes
  • Premium plan updates; ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Grok toolboxes.
  • No tier upgrades or code stacking.
  • Underlying AI accounts and their limits remain separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

BetterClaw plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

BetterClaw plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansLicense Tier 1License Tier 2License Tier 3License Tier 4License Tier 5
PriceUSD$79one-time$149one-time$269one-time$399one-time$549one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users11235
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.2,0006,00012,00020,00030,000
Agent allowance2agents4agents8agents15agents30agents
Runtime credits2,000credits/month6,000credits/month12,000credits/month20,000credits/month30,000credits/month
Connector allowance3connectors8connectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectors
Who this tier fitsOne person running up to 2 agents through 3 connectors.One person needing up to 4 agents, 8 connectors or more runtime than Tier 1.A 2-person setup, or any workflow requiring MCP, multi-account access, roles or local models.Up to 3 users or 15 agents when Tier 3 capacity is too small.Up to 5 users or 30 agents, or a need for unlimited task memory.
Keep in mindTask memory is 30 days; budget the model API separately and confirm each required action.Still one seat and no MCP or multi-account connections; 90-day memory may matter for recurring work.Monthly runtime remains capped; unlimited connectors do not include outside model usage.Task memory remains one year; choose for measured capacity rather than expecting a different AI model bundle.Runtime still has a monthly allowance and model charges remain separate, even on the highest tier.
Plan notes
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 30 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 90 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: Unlimited.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Pack My Tools plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Pack My Tools plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planOccasional task-based AI work1 Code
PriceUSD$59one-time
BillingOne-time payment
Starting credits100credits once
Monthly refill100credits/month
Who this tier fitsA buyer whose actual run costs fit the current monthly refill.
Keep in mindConfirm current redemption allowance, task prices, rollover and operating rights; ignore superseded code offers.
Plan notes
  • Current rendered offer: one code, 100 starting credits and 100 monthly credits.
  • Task cost shown before each run; website generation can cost more.
  • BYOK and custom MCP were described as roadmap features, not established entitlements.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

AI Toolbox

  • Does not provide paid ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok accounts.
  • Browser extensions need access to the pages they organize.
  • AI website changes can interrupt extension features.

The costs that remain outside the deal

Keep any ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Grok plan you need for model access and usage capacity. Installing AI Toolbox does not remove a provider message cap, enable a paid model on a free account or cover an API bill. No comparable subscription saving should count those services as cancelled.

The offer maps to Premium updates and requires activation within 60 days. It explicitly has no upgrade, downgrade or stacking route. Team sharing rights and centralized administration are not established in the deal; do not treat a unified four-toolbox licence as four employee seats.

See all AI Toolbox tier guidance

BetterClaw

  • All AppSumo tiers require BYOK; model credits are not included.
  • Runtime credits are not a task count; premium actions can consume more.
  • Multi-account connectors, MCP and team controls require Tier 3 or higher.

Platform runtime and separate AI model costs

The October founder answer explicitly states that AppSumo tiers do not include LLM credits. Budget the BetterClaw runtime allowance and the model provider’s usage separately. An agent that runs for the same length of time can still make different numbers of model calls or process different amounts of text.

The official deal FAQ describes a runtime credit as roughly one execution minute. Premium proxies and certain platform actions can use more. “Unlimited task runs” therefore means the run count is not the primary cap; it does not make execution time or external inference unlimited.

Illustrative standard runtime before premium charges
Assumed scheduleBase minutes per monthWhat to check
2 agents × 10 minutes daily × 30 days600Model bill and needed connector features remain separate.
10 runs daily × 5 minutes × 30 days1,500Allow room for retries and premium actions.
50 runs daily × 10 minutes × 30 days15,000License Tier 4 · $399 once.; also check agents and seats.

Top-ups, memory and local models

Runtime resets monthly and the vendor offers in-app top-ups. A reliable AppSumo top-up price and unused-credit rollover rule are not clear in the published terms. For work that cannot pause, obtain those terms before relying on top-ups to cover a shortfall.

History requirements can also force an upgrade: the lower tiers retain task memory for shorter periods, while Tier 5 lists unlimited memory. Higher-tier local-model support still requires your own suitable hardware or hosted model environment; it changes where the model runs, not whether it costs anything to operate.

See all BetterClaw tier guidance

Pack My Tools

  • Current offer differs from older four-code listings and founder answers.
  • Rollover, top-up prices and team rights remain unresolved.
  • Roadmap features should not justify the purchase.

Budget finished work rather than counting tool names

At the founder’s example rate, ten one-credit drafts use ten credits. One ten-credit website run uses the same amount before any revisions. If a campaign requires a brief, three drafts and two revisions, count the charged actions across the workflow instead of recording it as one campaign.

The monthly allowance is shared across the workspace. Using it for website generation leaves less for document chat and writing. The answer does not specify whether unused monthly credits roll over, and dependable top-up prices were not established. Treat the refill as a monthly ceiling until those details are confirmed.

BYOK was described as planned. Do not buy on the assumption that you can connect an existing model key when the balance runs out. A separately sold monthly membership is also not automatically part of the lifetime purchase.

See all Pack My Tools tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

AI Toolbox

Find previous client work without reopening every chat

Useful answers disappear among unrelated conversations and repeated New chat titles.

  1. Group related conversations into folders and apply meaningful labels.
  2. Search for a distinctive phrase from the work.
  3. Bookmark the answer and save reusable instructions as a prompt.

Expected outcome: The documented tools offer several ways to retrieve and reuse prior work.

Limitation: Search depends on indexing and compatibility with the source website; it is not a separate archive of all your cloud accounts.

Hand off an AI conversation in a usable file

Copying a long thread manually loses structure and makes team handover slow.

  1. Choose the specific conversation to share.
  2. Export in a suitable supported format.
  3. Review the file for private material, missing sections and formatting before sending.

Expected outcome: The recipient can work from an exported document rather than your signed-in browser.

Limitation: Exporting an answer does not verify its accuracy or grant permission to share client data.

BetterClaw

Run recurring agent work without operating a server

A recurring agent task needs somewhere to run even when you are not watching it. Managing the server and keeping the task working can be more work than writing the original instruction.

  1. Confirm the exact app action is supported, then connect the model account with a spending limit you can monitor.
  2. Run a small task with only the permissions it needs; inspect the output and any action taken in the connected app.
  3. Check runtime consumption and the model-provider bill, including retries, before scheduling repeated runs.

Expected outcome: You can decide whether paying for hosted execution is worthwhile and estimate the recurring model cost for that task.

Limitation: Check scheduled-task reliability with a representative workflow before depending on it.

Use several app accounts in a team workflow

An agency may need two accounts in the same app, while two colleagues also need their own access. Connector capacity and staff seats answer different requirements.

  1. List each staff user and each external account the workflow needs, including accounts in the same app.
  2. Use Tier 3 or above when multi-account connections or roles are required, then compare the seat allowance.
  3. Check that each person can run the intended task without accessing another client’s account or using unnecessary permissions.

Expected outcome: The purchase matches both the team members and the app accounts involved instead of treating an unlimited connector label as unlimited access.

Limitation: A supported connector does not confirm every action or account type. Verify the specific operation before relying on it for client work.

Pack My Tools

Produce related campaign drafts without switching tools

A small business needs a campaign outline, landing-page draft and email copy from the same brief.

  1. Prepare a factual brief and choose the appropriate task tool.
  2. Check the displayed credit cost before each step.
  3. Carry reviewed output into the next tool and edit the final copy.

Expected outcome: The documented task library puts several drafting steps in one workspace.

Limitation: Each generation still consumes the shared balance. Related templates do not guarantee that claims or campaign strategy are correct.

Ask questions about a supplied document

A user needs to find information in a PDF or text document rather than submit an unrelated open-ended prompt.

  1. Upload a supported document.
  2. Ask a focused question and inspect the cited document or page.
  3. Compare the answer with the original before reusing it.

Expected outcome: Document-grounded chat can reduce manual searching when citations identify useful passages.

Limitation: Upload limits are not specified, and extraction reliability may vary by document. Sensitive material needs a separate retention and privacy check.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

AI Toolbox

Useful organization with compatibility trade-offs

AppSumo buyers describe organization benefits alongside slow indexing, high resource use and bookmark concerns. One September performance complaint was updated on October 10 to say the issue was fixed. Other founder responses report fixes; check compatibility with your current browser and AI websites.

BetterClaw

Convenience and connection reliability both matter

The buyer reports examined include praise for hosted setup and MCP/API use, plus a report of disconnections, crashes and difficulty with team work. The founder asked for details. If a missed run would affect a client deadline, evaluate that workflow before migrating it; these reports do not establish an uptime rate.

Pack My Tools

Monthly capacity and feature availability

An early AppSumo reviewer asks for a larger refill while still exploring the product. Buyer questions separately ask about token costs and apparent upgrade prompts. The founder gives task-cost examples and says available tools are included, while some features remain forthcoming; those answers predate the latest refill change.

AI Toolbox vs BetterClaw vs Pack My Tools: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

AI Toolbox: Does the deal include ChatGPT Plus or Claude Pro?

No. The purchase covers AI Toolbox extension features. Paid model access and service limits remain with the relevant provider.

AI Toolbox: Can I buy several codes for a team?

The current offer does not support code stacking. A team-seat entitlement is not established; confirm individual licensing before buying for staff.

BetterClaw: Are AI model credits included?

No. The founder explicitly says AppSumo tiers require your own model connection and do not include LLM credits.

BetterClaw: Is one runtime credit one completed task?

No. The official explanation is roughly one execution minute for standard usage; premium actions can consume more.

Pack My Tools: Are credits the same as AI model tokens?

The listing uses token and credit language for its own task balance. The founder’s examples charge one unit for many tasks and more for heavier tools; these are not raw model token counts.

Pack My Tools: Can I bring my own API key?

The founder answer describes BYOK as planned. It is not treated as included current functionality here.

Related categories