SOFTWARE COMPARISON

AdaptlyPost vs PosteAhora vs SocialBu

Compare AdaptlyPost, PosteAhora, and SocialBu by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

3 tools selected

Comparison table

AdaptlyPost vs PosteAhora vs SocialBu: price, availability and purpose
CompareAdaptlyPostPosteAhoraSocialBu
Offer statusLiveSold outLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$25 one-timeStarter · historical offer$49 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesSchedule social posts and connect an AI assistant through API or MCP. Budget for X publishing and AI generation as well as connected profiles, teammates and workspaces.PosteAhora offers social scheduling with included API and MCP access. The current AppSumo tiers retain separate profile, storage and X limits; Starter does not include X.A social publishing suite with Teams, content queues and optional AI workflows. Choose around post volume, X links, team structure and automation runs—not connected accounts alone.
Included capabilities
  • API and MCP included
  • Bulk publishing workflow
  • Separate brand workspaces
  • API and MCP on all tiers
  • RSS publishing
  • Instagram and Facebook inbox
  • Client approval workflow
  • API and MCP from Tier 2
  • Content queues and recurring posts

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

AdaptlyPost

Choose by the busiest month you need to publish, then check accounts, people and workspaces. Tier 1 can fit a solo publisher, but a separate teammate or several brands may require a higher tier even with few social accounts. Buy for the documented scheduling and assistant workflow; a social inbox, dedicated client sign-off and connected threads are not sufficiently established to base a purchase on.

Suitable for

A creator or team that wants an assistant to prepare posts while a person checks the content and publishing destination.

Consider another option if

Choose another workflow if dedicated client sign-off or confirmed connected-thread publishing is essential; those capabilities remain unresolved.

Buy nowRead the AdaptlyPost buying guide

PosteAhora

Starter is the sensible starting point for a small non-X calendar. Move to Growth for more profiles or the included X arrangement, and Agency only when the larger capacity is justified. Existing owners should compare any optional package switch before giving up X support.

Suitable for

Creators and small teams who need a shared calendar with an API or assistant connection.

Consider another option if

A Starter buyer who needs X, or anyone assuming unlimited workspaces means unlimited social accounts.

See available alternativesRead the PosteAhora buying guide

SocialBu

Tier 1 can suit a simple publishing routine; Tier 2 is the starting point for API/MCP, inbox, listening and automated workflows. An agency should count Teams as carefully as accounts. The highest tier still has an X-link cap, so buying more capacity is not a universal fix.

Suitable for

A small publishing team that benefits from client separation, review permissions and repeatable campaigns.

Consider another option if

High-volume X-link publishing that exceeds the confirmed allowance, or a buyer depending on advanced reporting without verifying its lifetime entitlement.

Buy nowRead the SocialBu buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Social media scheduling: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAdaptlyPostLifetime dealPosteAhoraLifetime offer endedSocialBuLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool2 features
Scheduled publishingPrepare posts for a later date and time.
Included

Scheduled posts; X uses two credits, or twenty with a clickable link.

Included

Subject to network limits.

Included

Monthly published-post and separate X-link allowances apply.

Bulk schedulingLoad or schedule multiple posts in one workflow.
Included

Prepare multiple posts in one batch; review each destination, caption and publishing time before scheduling.

Included

CSV import.

Included

CSV workflows are documented; adapt the file to the destination and media format.

Where coverage differs5 features
API accessConnect external software through a documented programming interface.
Included

No separate API subscription.

Included

All tiers.

Limited

Listed from Tier 2; excluded from Tier 1.

AI assistant / MCP accessConnect a compatible assistant to supported product actions.
Included

Connect a supported MCP assistant to prepare or schedule posts. The assistant service can charge separately.

Included

All tiers.

Limited

Listed from Tier 2. OAuth connects compatible assistants; permitted actions follow account access.

Performance analyticsRead supported account or post performance metrics.
Included

Metrics vary by connected platform.

Included

Platform-supported metrics.

Limited

Basic analytics are listed. The tier guide excludes advanced analytics for Tiers 1–4; exact Tier 5 scope is unclear.

RSS publishingTurn updates from a feed into social content.
Included

Listed in current plan features.

Limited

Two feeds on Starter.

Limited

RSS-triggered automations are confirmed from Tier 2, subject to workflow and execution limits.

Separate workspacesOrganize brands or clients in separate working areas.
Included

3 workspaces in Tier 1.

Included

Listed as unlimited.

Limited

Teams separate client work. Team count and members per Team are different limits; owner usage is pooled.

Evidence still incomplete6 features
AI writingGenerate or refine post text within the purchased product.
Limited

Two credits per caption.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Limited

AI writing shares the monthly credit pool; a reliable per-caption conversion was not established.

AI image generationCreate images within the purchased product, subject to credits.
Limited

Two credits per standard image; four per premium image.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Not confirmed

Publishing an image created by an outside assistant does not establish included native AI image generation.

Approval workflowRequire review or approval before another person publishes.
Limited

Contributors prepare their own drafts; Editors or Admins publish. Dedicated client sign-off is not established.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Included

Team permissions support approval before publication. Confirm the intended roles and account setup before moving client work.

Recurring contentAutomatically reuse or repeat scheduled evergreen content.
Limited

The MCP create_post action supports daily, weekly, monthly and yearly recurrence. Automatic evergreen rotation is not established.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Included

Recurring content and queues are listed; review reuse and network rules for the actual campaign.

Social inboxHandle supported comments or messages in a shared interface.
Not confirmed

Current inbox scope not established.

Included

Instagram and Facebook.

Limited

Listed from Tier 2. Available interactions depend on the network.

Connected thread schedulingSchedule a linked sequence of posts, not just one standalone post.
Not confirmed

API docs describe connected replies; the help article still excludes thread scheduling. Confirm the intended workflow before buying.

Limited

Connected Threads replies are supported. X thread support has not been confirmed.

Limited

X CSV imports can include linked replies. Do not assume automatic splitting of long text or equivalent support on every network.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

AdaptlyPost plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

AdaptlyPost plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansTier 1License Tier 1Tier 2License Tier 2Tier 3License Tier 3Tier 4License Tier 4Tier 5License Tier 5
PriceUSD$59one-time$139one-time$329one-time$499one-time$799one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Connected accounts2550100250500
Users152050120
Workspaces31550150400
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.2006001,4003,0005,000
Who this tier fitsA solo publisher working within 3 workspacesA writer and publisher who need separate access, or a brand setup that exceeds Tier 1Frequent X-link publishing or client work that exceeds Tier 2’s credits or account capacityAn agency whose busy month exceeds Tier 3’s account, team or credit allowanceA service that needs a branded client dashboard, or capacity beyond Tier 4
Keep in mindX links and AI share 200 monthly credits; ten clickable X links use 200 before generation.Thirty clickable X posts need 600 credits; generating thirty captions adds another 60.A 1,380-credit example leaves little room within 1,400 credits for revisions or extra posts.The higher allowance does not add a confirmed client approval portal or change each network’s restrictions.You handle client billing separately. Confirm that the included branding covers your intended service.
Plan notes
  • Monthly credits cover AI and X use; ordinary X posts cost two credits and clickable-link posts cost twenty.
  • AI captions and standard images cost two credits each; premium images cost four.
No additional notes recordedNo additional notes recordedNo additional notes recorded
  • White-label includes your domain, logo, brand and email sender; billing, support and referral links are hidden on that domain.
  • You handle client billing separately; this is not an automated client billing service.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

PosteAhora plans

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

PosteAhora plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansSmall non-X routineStarterHistorical offerMore profiles with a limited X allowanceGrowthHistorical offerLarger multi-brand calendarAgencyHistorical offer
PriceUSD$25one-time$149one-time$449one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Connected accounts530150
Who this tier fitsA buyer whose connected profiles and RSS needs fit the entry package.A buyer exceeding Starter capacity who needs the Growth X arrangement.A buyer with enough profiles or media to justify the larger allowance.
Keep in mindNo X; verify whether the account still uses the historical package or an optional replacement.Link-post exclusions and package switches can change the real fit.The X quota and storage remain finite; team access is not proof of formal client approvals.
Plan notes
  • 10 GB storage; two RSS feeds; no X accounts.
  • Workspaces and team listed as unlimited.
  • 50 GB storage; ten RSS feeds.
  • Three X accounts; 100 posts/account/month.
  • 200 GB storage; 30 RSS feeds.
  • Ten X accounts; 100 posts/account/month.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

SocialBu plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

SocialBu plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansSimple publishingLicense Tier 1Small client operationLicense Tier 2More clients or automation runsLicense Tier 3Larger publishing volumeLicense Tier 4Many separate client TeamsLicense Tier 5
PriceUSD$49one-time$129one-time$279one-time$499one-time$799one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Connected accounts102575150300
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.5001,2002,4005,8008,000
Published posts600per calendar month1,500per calendar month5,000per calendar month12,000per calendar month25,000per calendar month
X posts containing links10per month across all X accountsSeparate from the overall post allowance and pooled across all connected X accounts.20per month across all X accountsSeparate from the overall post allowance and pooled across all connected X accounts.30per month across all X accountsSeparate from the overall post allowance and pooled across all connected X accounts.50per month across all X accountsSeparate from the overall post allowance and pooled across all connected X accounts.50per month across all X accountsSeparate from the overall post allowance and pooled across all connected X accounts.
Content queues8queues18queues60queues60queues150queues
Teams1Teams ownedTeams are not total user seats. Owner quotas are shared across Teams.3Teams ownedTeams are not total user seats. Owner quotas are shared across Teams.10Teams ownedTeams are not total user seats. Owner quotas are shared across Teams.10Teams ownedTeams are not total user seats. Owner quotas are shared across Teams.UnlimitedTeams ownedUnlimited Teams listed in the Tier 5 founder announcement.
Members per Team2people per TeamPer-Team allowance, not a total license seat count; confirm owner counting if close to the limit.4people per TeamPer-Team allowance, not a total license seat count; confirm owner counting if close to the limit.8people per TeamPer-Team allowance, not a total license seat count; confirm owner counting if close to the limit.8people per TeamPer-Team allowance, not a total license seat count; confirm owner counting if close to the limit.Not specifiedpeople per TeamExact Tier 5 allowance was not established in the inspected sources; confirm before purchase.
Automation workflows0workflows30workflows150workflows150workflows400workflows
Automation executions0per month5,000per monthUse the current founder clarification rather than the older unlimited-executions help entry.20,000per monthUse the current founder clarification rather than the older unlimited-executions help entry.20,000per monthUse the current founder clarification rather than the older unlimited-executions help entry.Not specifiedper monthExact Tier 5 allowance was not established in the inspected sources; confirm before purchase.
Listening streams0streams1streams3streams3streamsNot specifiedstreamsExact Tier 5 allowance was not established in the inspected sources; confirm before purchase.
Listening matched items0per month3,000per month5,000per month5,000per monthNot specifiedper monthExact Tier 5 allowance was not established in the inspected sources; confirm before purchase.
Curate feeds0feeds3feeds10feeds10feedsNot specifiedfeedsExact Tier 5 allowance was not established in the inspected sources; confirm before purchase.
Who this tier fitsStart here when your accounts, posts and X links fit, and you do not need API/MCP, listening, inbox or workflow automation.Start here for the documented integration and collaboration workflows when every allowance below covers your busiest month.Consider this when Tier 2 is insufficient on an actual capacity constraint, such as Teams or automation executions.Consider this when its additional accounts, monthly posts, AI allowance or X links are needed.Investigate this for a large publishing workload. The October 26 founder announcement described unlimited Teams; confirm that entitlement and the unknown quotas before buying.
Keep in mindCheck the per-Team member limit; this is not a license for an unlimited team.A low account count does not remove the separate X-link, AI or automation-execution limits.It does not provide unlimited X links or advanced analytics just because the account allowance is larger.Plus is required. Check Teams, queues and automation allowances separately from the account count.Plus is required. Compare Tier 5’s 50 monthly X-link posts with Tier 4’s 50; per-Team people and exact execution/listening quotas need confirmation.
Plan notes
  • AI credits renew monthly; unused credits do not roll over. They are not a fixed number of AI-written posts.
  • API, MCP, Social Inbox, Listen, Curate and automation workflows are excluded.
  • API, MCP, Social Inbox, Listen and Curate are listed; individual quotas still apply.
  • API, MCP, Social Inbox, Listen and Curate are listed; individual quotas still apply.
  • API, MCP, Social Inbox, Listen and Curate are listed; individual quotas still apply.
  • AppSumo Plus is required for this tier; include any membership purchase in your budget.
  • API, MCP, Social Inbox, Listen and Curate are listed; individual quotas still apply.
  • AppSumo Plus is required for this tier; include any membership purchase in your budget.
  • Unlimited Teams are listed, but members per Team and exact execution/listening/Curate quotas remain unclear.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

AdaptlyPost

  • Monthly credits belong to the account, not each workspace. The founder describes one-time or recurring allocations to team members; creating more workspaces does not multiply the allowance.
  • Thread support is unclear: the API documents connected replies, while a support article still excludes them. Confirm your exact workflow.
  • External assistants may have their own subscription costs.

How X and AI credits add up

The founder lists credit charges for AI generation and X publishing. Scheduling volume on other networks does not consume those credits, but generating the content can. A clickable-link X post costs 20 credits in total for publishing, not 20 plus the ordinary two-credit charge.

For standalone posts, estimate monthly credits as: (ordinary X posts × 2) + (clickable-link X posts × 20) + (AI caption actions × 2) + (standard AI images × 2) + (premium AI images × 4). Count generation actions rather than the number of final assets you keep. Extra generations can increase the budget.

One link post plus one generated caption and one premium image is 26 credits. Seven such sets use 182 credits; eight use 208. Compare those totals with Tier 1’s current 200 monthly credits. An allowance is not a promise of that many finished posts.

Documented action rates; arithmetic assumes standalone posts and no refunds or bonus credits.
ActionCreditsPlanning consequence
Ordinary X post2Publishing only: divide your monthly allowance by two.
X post with a preserved clickable link20Ten posts consume 200 credits before any AI generation.
AI caption action250 actions use 100 credits.
Standard AI image225 images use 50 credits.
Premium AI image425 images use 100 credits.
Publishing to a non-X network0 for publishingOptional AI generation still uses its own credits.
  • For API publishing, links are broken up by default. The documented keep-links option preserves a clickable X link at the higher rate. Pasting a URL alone is not proof that it will stay clickable.
  • The API also applies the higher link rate to an X first comment. The simple examples exclude comments, thread replies, failed attempts and retries because their full charging behavior has not been established.
  • A published credit rate does not demonstrate delivery reliability. Check the final post and destination link during actual testing.

Extra costs, top-ups and terms to confirm

The unresolved purchase cost is extra credits: in-app top-ups exist, but their pack prices, expiry and automatic-purchase behavior were not confirmed. If your campaign exceeds the included balance, get that quote before deciding a lower tier will be cheaper.

Add any paid assistant, automation service and separate engagement or reporting tool you still need. Compare that total with an alternative covering the same work over the same period. A scheduler with fewer accounts may still be the cheaper option if it already includes a feature you would otherwise buy separately.

Costs to investigate before paying; unknown prices are not assumed to be zero.
Possible extraWhat is establishedWhat it means for your decision
Extra creditsThe founder confirms purchases inside the app. Pack prices, expiry and automatic-purchase behavior were not confirmed.Get the actual pack quote before comparing a lower tier plus top-ups with a higher tier.
Rollover and reset timingThe listing says credits per month. Rollover and the exact reset day were not established.Do not fund a busy month with assumed leftover credits; confirm the cycle before scheduling a large campaign.
Workspace allocationCredits are allocated per account, with one-time or recurring transfers to team members described by the founder.Use a single tier allowance across your workload. More workspaces do not create extra included credits.
Outside AI or automationAPI/MCP access is included; an external service can have its own paid plan or usage bill.Keep external generation costs separate from AdaptlyPost credits. Included connectivity does not pay the outside provider.
Client operationsThe founder says you handle client billing for a white-label service.Budget for your chosen billing tools and staff time if needed; they are not included in the tier price.
Separate purchase termsAn in-app credit purchase is distinct from the AppSumo license.Do not assume the license refund window also refunds consumed credits or other separately purchased services.
  • Confirm seat counting, the monthly reset, rollover, top-up expiry and failed-post charges if the planned workload leaves little spare capacity. Upgrades depend on the deal remaining available, so a later upgrade is not guaranteed.

See all AdaptlyPost tier guidance

PosteAhora

  • Starter excludes X; higher tiers have a separate X allowance.
  • X posts containing links are excluded from the stated allowance.
  • Radar listing: the We Got Your Back guarantee does not apply.
  • Listing terms and older FAQ disagree about code stacking.

Included API access does not remove every outside cost

The saved deal includes API and MCP across tiers, which can be useful when comparing an existing Postly licence that needs a paid API add-on. It establishes an integration capability, not free access to an external AI assistant or model. If your workflow calls a paid model, include that provider’s charge.

An August founder reply offers an in-app subscription for extra social accounts when an owner needs only a few more. That provides a possible alternative to a large tier jump, but the current price and which package it extends were not established. Get those terms before assuming spare profiles are a one-time purchase.

Storage and RSS allowances remain finite. Media-heavy publishing can hit storage before account capacity, while a publisher following several sites can hit the feed allowance. Neither limit is an AI-credit balance. No dependable included AI-writing or image-generation allowance was established for the historical package.

See all PosteAhora tier guidance

SocialBu

  • X-link posts have a separate shared monthly cap; extra-link add-ons are not available to the AppSumo license alone.
  • Tier 1 excludes API/MCP, inbox, listening and automation workflows.
  • Credits, posts and execution limits are separate budgets; higher tiers do not remove every bottleneck.

Separate AI credits from posts, listening items and runs

A useful budget has separate columns. Published-post capacity answers how much can go out. X-link capacity adds a smaller restriction for link-bearing X posts. AI credits fund optional processing, and automation executions count workflow activity. None is a substitute for another.

For Listen, the founder specifies one credit per item processed by its AI features, including rejected items. Applying filtering and sentiment to the same item together still costs one credit. A rejection can therefore reduce visible matches without reducing AI spend.

Consider 900 AI-processed items, including 100 rejected by the filter: the AI cost is 900 credits, even though only 800 remain. Reserve another 300 credits for other AI actions and the planned total is 1,200. Compare it with Tier 2’s 1,200 monthly credits; do not assume the reserved amount produces a particular number of captions.

Budgeting rules from the documented lifetime offer. Illustrations exclude unverified retry and failure charging.
BudgetHow to count itWhat to watch
Published postsCount each published destination. A campaign sent to five accounts creates five posts.Use your busiest calendar month, not the number of ideas in a spreadsheet.
X posts with linksCount the relevant link-bearing X posts across all connected X accounts.A link in a threaded reply can also matter. Confirm the exact thread counting before using a simple one-thread-equals-one assumption.
AI-processed Listen itemsOne credit per processed item, including rejected items; filtering plus sentiment does not double that item’s charge.The visible retained list can understate AI consumption.
AI writingUse the current product usage display and documented action rates.A reliable caption-to-credit rate was not established; repeated generation may change the budget.
Automation executionsEstimate how often each enabled workflow is triggered.A small number of rules can run thousands of times. Ask how multi-action workflows, retries and failures are counted.
  • If a query is noisy, narrow it and inspect matches before enabling AI processing. A larger retained-item allowance does not guarantee enough AI credits to process every possible match.
  • The older help table says automation executions are unlimited. The founder’s October clarification supplies finite execution caps.

Paid extras and limits to check before buying

The purchase price is only the software license. A practical total is the lifetime tier plus any required membership, outside assistant or automation service, and tools you still need for reporting or production. An unknown add-on price is not a free add-on.

Compare alternatives only after matching the workflow. The SocialBu subscription names are not direct equivalents of the AppSumo tiers; the current subscription offering has different account, post and reporting allowances. A break-even number that ignores those differences can recommend the wrong purchase.

Do not budget around unverified extras. These are purchase questions, not promises that an add-on is available.
Possible extra or restrictionWhat is establishedBuying consequence
AppSumo PlusRequired for Tiers 4 and 5.Include a membership purchase if you do not already qualify; confirm the current price and terms at checkout.
Additional X linksThe founder says the add-on requires an active paid subscription.Do not assume the lifetime license alone can buy its way above the cap.
Additional AI creditsA September answer described extra-credit options as planned; a currently purchasable pack, price and expiry were not established.Choose a sufficient included budget or get a confirmed quote. Planned availability is not included capacity.
Outside assistant or automation serviceSocialBu connectivity does not pay another provider’s subscription or usage charges.Account for your chosen assistant and automation plan separately.
Existing subscriptionThe vendor instructs paid customers to cancel before redeeming; self-service plan coexistence is not established.Confirm migration and billing in writing before expecting the lifetime purchase to replace a recurring plan.
Reporting and manual productionBasic analytics and a working connector may not cover every client report or media transfer.Include any separate reporting tool and the time needed for manual image handoffs.
  • If you already own an older Tier 4 license that still shows the historical allowance, the October 30 founder answer says to contact support for correction, without buying another license.
  • The inspected sources do not establish a general service-lifetime guarantee. Treat lifetime as access under the stated offer and continuing service, not a guarantee of perpetual operations.

See all SocialBu tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

AdaptlyPost

Let an assistant prepare content without letting it publish

An assistant preparing posts could publish to the wrong account if it has publishing access. A request in the prompt to wait for approval is not a substitute for restricting that access.

  1. Create a workspace for the relevant brand and connect only its intended accounts.
  2. Give the drafting person or API key Contributor permissions. Have the assistant save a draft, then inspect the text, media and destination.
  3. An Editor or Admin reviews the finished version and schedules it. Keep the intended time in your planning process until approval.

Expected outcome: Contributor permissions apply to the dashboard, API and MCP. They allow preparation of the contributor’s own drafts while withholding scheduling and publishing.

Limitation: This is a draft-to-publisher handoff, not evidence of a dedicated client approval portal. Tier 1’s listed user limit is 1; a separate teammate needs sufficient team capacity.

Schedule Pinterest content without counting every board as an account

A business can organize one Pinterest profile into many boards. Treating each board as a separate paid account could lead you to buy far more capacity than you need.

  1. Count connected Pinterest accounts, then map each planned Pin to its board.
  2. Prepare the individual title, description, destination link and intended time before batching the work.
  3. Inspect a small batch before filling the calendar, especially when several Pins lead to different pages.

Expected outcome: The founder confirms that one Pinterest account uses one account slot regardless of its board count, and bulk Pins can each have their own board and publishing details.

Limitation: The account allowance is only one constraint. Verify the exact media format and batch workflow before moving a large campaign.

PosteAhora

Connect an assistant to a social publishing workflow

A creator wants to draft or schedule through an AI assistant rather than repeat manual calendar entry.

  1. Check that the connected profile and target post type are supported.
  2. Connect the documented API or MCP route with appropriate access.
  3. Review the generated copy and schedule before allowing publishing actions.

Expected outcome: The saved offer includes an integration route without a separate API add-on.

Limitation: The assistant or model may have its own charge. Included API access does not remove network restrictions or prove every operation is supported.

Keep several brands separate without buying excess profile capacity

A small agency needs different calendars and team access for different clients.

  1. List the actual social profiles for each client.
  2. Assign them to the intended workspace and roles.
  3. Count X separately and check storage growth before selecting a package.

Expected outcome: Workspace organization can separate work while the plan defines connected-account capacity.

Limitation: Unlimited workspaces do not create unlimited social accounts or a confirmed client approval workflow.

SocialBu

Give clients a review step before content goes live

A freelancer needs help preparing posts but must keep publication under client or manager control.

  1. Create the client Team and connect the appropriate social accounts.
  2. Assign drafting and approval permissions; keep automation-management permission with the person responsible for it.
  3. Submit content for approval, check its media and destination, then approve it before the intended publishing time.

Expected outcome: The documented permission model separates preparation, approval and automation management. A compatible assistant can work within those permissions.

Limitation: A late approval can publish immediately after the scheduled time. Team membership and permission behavior should be checked with a representative campaign.

Turn a content library into a repeatable publishing routine

A small business has useful older content but spends time rebuilding the same schedule every month.

  1. Select posts that are still accurate and suitable for reuse.
  2. Organize them into queues and recurring schedules, with platform-specific text and media.
  3. Review upcoming dates and the final destination posts; remove expired promotions and repetitive material.

Expected outcome: Queues and recurring content can reduce repeated scheduling work. A buyer reports using SocialBu for an evergreen campaign.

Limitation: A recurring schedule still consumes published-post capacity. Repeated content must comply with each network’s rules; a buyer report is not proof of delivery reliability.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

AdaptlyPost

Assistant drafts across separate organizations

An October 27 AppSumo buyer describes preparing assistant drafts across several workspaces, but wants a planned draft date that does not schedule publication. The review is marked incentivized. If that handoff matters to your team, include it in your own evaluation rather than assuming a dated draft and a scheduled post are interchangeable.

A clear interface, with engagement work still elsewhere

Another October 27 buyer likes the layout and scheduling experience while waiting for a unified inbox. This review is also incentivized. The practical question is whether you need a publishing tool or a place to handle conversations; the current offer should not be treated as a complete replacement for both.

PosteAhora

Easy setup, limited long-term evidence

Buyers describe easy connections and scheduling, while asking for better filtering, more flexible account capacity and additional security features. Several reviews are early impressions, so they do not establish long-term delivery reliability.

SocialBu

Useful API access, with reporting detail to check

An October 29 buyer likes the handling and API but wants more useful channel and post detail. The founder points to current account/network views and says metrics vary by network. Bring a sample client report to a trial instead of assuming the graphs cover it.

Assistant connectivity can still leave manual image work

An October 26 buyer reports manually transferring images created in ChatGPT. The founder says attachment works when the assistant can transfer the file or supply a downloadable URL; file-access restrictions can interrupt the flow. Connectivity alone does not guarantee a complete content-to-calendar workflow.

AdaptlyPost vs PosteAhora vs SocialBu: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

AdaptlyPost: Can I publish without paying for AI?

Yes. AI generation is optional. Publishing to networks other than X does not consume the listed AI/X credits. You can write the text and supply your own media. X remains a metered exception, so include it even if you never generate a caption or image.

AdaptlyPost: Can I use different times and captions for each network?

Captions and hashtags can differ by platform. The founder’s current answer says one post has one publish time: create separate posts when you need different times. This matters when one campaign targets audiences in several timezones.

PosteAhora: Is the PosteAhora AppSumo deal available now?

Starter, Growth and Agency are available to buy. Availability can change.

PosteAhora: Does unlimited workspaces mean unlimited social accounts?

No. The saved plans have explicit account limits. Workspace organization and connected-profile capacity are different entitlements.

SocialBu: Are SocialBu credits the number of posts I can publish?

No. Published posts, X posts containing links, AI credits and automation executions are separate allowances. Writing a post yourself does not use AI generation, but publishing it still counts against the post limit. Do not convert the AI credit total into a promised number of finished captions; the current per-generation rate was not established.

SocialBu: Do AI credits roll over, and what happens when they run out?

The AppSumo plan guide says unused AI credits do not roll over. The founder says Listen can continue collecting without AI filtering or sentiment when credits run out. Collection has its own monthly item cap, so it is not unlimited merely because AI processing has stopped.

Related categories