SOFTWARE COMPARISON

AdaptlyPost vs Buffer vs PosteAhora

Compare AdaptlyPost, Buffer, and PosteAhora by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

3 tools selected

Comparison table

AdaptlyPost vs Buffer vs PosteAhora: price, availability and purpose
CompareAdaptlyPostBufferPosteAhora
Offer statusLiveSubscription alternativeSold out
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$60 per yearEssentials · 1 channel$25 one-timeStarter · historical offer
What it doesSchedule social posts and connect an AI assistant through API or MCP. Budget for X publishing and AI generation as well as connected profiles, teammates and workspaces.Compare Buffer by the channels and collaboration you need. Free API and assistant access mean a paid plan is not automatically necessary for automation.PosteAhora offers social scheduling with included API and MCP access. The current AppSumo tiers retain separate profile, storage and X limits; Starter does not include X.
Included capabilities
  • API and MCP included
  • Bulk publishing workflow
  • Separate brand workspaces
  • API available on Free
  • MCP available on Free
  • Team plan offers approvals
  • API and MCP on all tiers
  • RSS publishing
  • Instagram and Facebook inbox

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

AdaptlyPost

Choose by the busiest month you need to publish, then check accounts, people and workspaces. Tier 1 can fit a solo publisher, but a separate teammate or several brands may require a higher tier even with few social accounts. Buy for the documented scheduling and assistant workflow; a social inbox, dedicated client sign-off and connected threads are not sufficiently established to base a purchase on.

Suitable for

A creator or team that wants an assistant to prepare posts while a person checks the content and publishing destination.

Consider another option if

Choose another workflow if dedicated client sign-off or confirmed connected-thread publishing is essential; those capabilities remain unresolved.

Buy nowRead the AdaptlyPost buying guide

Buffer

Check Free before spending money on scheduling or API access. Choose Essentials for a solo workflow needing a deeper queue or paid publishing features; choose Team when another person needs access or approval permissions. Compare a lifetime deal with the total cost for your actual channels and required actions, not Buffer’s one-channel starting price.

Suitable for

A buyer who values a free starting point or prefers a recurring plan that can change with their needs.

Consider another option if

Someone assuming the one-channel price covers an entire portfolio of profiles.

View Buffer plansRead the Buffer buying guide

PosteAhora

Starter is the sensible starting point for a small non-X calendar. Move to Growth for more profiles or the included X arrangement, and Agency only when the larger capacity is justified. Existing owners should compare any optional package switch before giving up X support.

Suitable for

Creators and small teams who need a shared calendar with an API or assistant connection.

Consider another option if

A Starter buyer who needs X, or anyone assuming unlimited workspaces means unlimited social accounts.

See available alternativesRead the PosteAhora buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Social media scheduling: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAdaptlyPostLifetime dealBufferSubscription alternativePosteAhoraLifetime offer ended
Included in every compared tool4 features
Scheduled publishingPrepare posts for a later date and time.
Included

Scheduled posts; X uses two credits, or twenty with a clickable link.

Included

Free has a refillable ten-post queue per channel. Paid queues have a 5,000-post fair-use ceiling.

Included

Subject to network limits.

API accessConnect external software through a documented programming interface.
Included

No separate API subscription.

Included

Available on Free with shared request limits; full stable analytics and comment replies are not provided by the current API guide.

Included

All tiers.

AI assistant / MCP accessConnect a compatible assistant to supported product actions.
Included

Connect a supported MCP assistant to prepare or schedule posts. The assistant service can charge separately.

Included

Also available on Free.

Included

All tiers.

Performance analyticsRead supported account or post performance metrics.
Included

Metrics vary by connected platform.

Included

Advanced analytics on Essentials.

Included

Platform-supported metrics.

Where coverage differs2 features
Bulk schedulingLoad or schedule multiple posts in one workflow.
Included

Prepare multiple posts in one batch; review each destination, caption and publishing time before scheduling.

Limited

CSV upload on all plans: text and single-image posts only, not YouTube, videos or carousels. Free queue limits still apply.

Included

CSV import.

RSS publishingTurn updates from a feed into social content.
Included

Listed in current plan features.

Limited

Content feeds support selecting articles for posts; unattended RSS publishing needs an external integration such as Zapier.

Limited

Two feeds on Starter.

Evidence still incomplete7 features
AI writingGenerate or refine post text within the purchased product.
Limited

Two credits per caption.

Included

AI Assistant.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

AI image generationCreate images within the purchased product, subject to credits.
Limited

Two credits per standard image; four per premium image.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Separate workspacesOrganize brands or clients in separate working areas.
Included

3 workspaces in Tier 1.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Included

Listed as unlimited.

Approval workflowRequire review or approval before another person publishes.
Limited

Contributors prepare their own drafts; Editors or Admins publish. Dedicated client sign-off is not established.

Limited

Approval workflows and additional teammates require Team; Free and Essentials have one user.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Recurring contentAutomatically reuse or repeat scheduled evergreen content.
Limited

The MCP create_post action supports daily, weekly, monthly and yearly recurrence. Automatic evergreen rotation is not established.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Social inboxHandle supported comments or messages in a shared interface.
Not confirmed

Current inbox scope not established.

Included

Community inbox; supported channels vary.

Included

Instagram and Facebook.

Connected thread schedulingSchedule a linked sequence of posts, not just one standalone post.
Not confirmed

API docs describe connected replies; the help article still excludes thread scheduling. Confirm the intended workflow before buying.

Included

Supported connected threads.

Limited

Connected Threads replies are supported. X thread support has not been confirmed.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

AdaptlyPost plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

AdaptlyPost plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansTier 1License Tier 1Tier 2License Tier 2Tier 3License Tier 3Tier 4License Tier 4Tier 5License Tier 5
PriceUSD$59one-time$139one-time$329one-time$499one-time$799one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Connected accounts2550100250500
Users152050120
Workspaces31550150400
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.2006001,4003,0005,000
Who this tier fitsA solo publisher working within 3 workspacesA writer and publisher who need separate access, or a brand setup that exceeds Tier 1Frequent X-link publishing or client work that exceeds Tier 2’s credits or account capacityAn agency whose busy month exceeds Tier 3’s account, team or credit allowanceA service that needs a branded client dashboard, or capacity beyond Tier 4
Keep in mindX links and AI share 200 monthly credits; ten clickable X links use 200 before generation.Thirty clickable X posts need 600 credits; generating thirty captions adds another 60.A 1,380-credit example leaves little room within 1,400 credits for revisions or extra posts.The higher allowance does not add a confirmed client approval portal or change each network’s restrictions.You handle client billing separately. Confirm that the included branding covers your intended service.
Plan notes
  • Monthly credits cover AI and X use; ordinary X posts cost two credits and clickable-link posts cost twenty.
  • AI captions and standard images cost two credits each; premium images cost four.
No additional notes recordedNo additional notes recordedNo additional notes recorded
  • White-label includes your domain, logo, brand and email sender; billing, support and referral links are hidden on that domain.
  • You handle client billing separately; this is not an automated client billing service.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Buffer plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Buffer plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansFor one operator needing a deeper queueEssentials · 1 channelFor a small solo calendarFreeFor contributors and approvalsTeam · 1 channel
PriceUSD$60per year$0per month$120per year
BillingBilled yearlyBilled monthlyBilled yearly
Connected accounts131
Users11Not specified
Queued posts per channel5,000posts / channel10posts / channel5,000posts / channel
API keys3keys1keys5keys
API requests per channel per 30 days3,000requests / channel / 30 days1,000requests / channel / 30 days10,000requests / channel / 30 days
Maximum API requests per 30 days30,000requests / 30 days3,000requests / 30 days100,000requests / 30 days
Shared API requests per 15 minutes450requests / 15 minutes150requests / 15 minutes1,500requests / 15 minutes
Shared API requests per 24 hours1,800requests / 24 hours600requests / 24 hours6,000requests / 24 hours
CSV posts per channel per upload100posts / upload10posts / upload100posts / upload
Content feeds50feeds3feeds50feeds
Who this tier fitsA solo workflow requiring paid publishing features or advanced analytics.Up to three channels with frequent queue refills and modest supported automation.Multiple people preparing and reviewing content with explicit channel permissions.
Keep in mindEvery connected channel adds to the bill; approvals still require Team.Queue depth and API calls are separate caps; only one user.Unlimited team members does not mean unlimited free channels or API requests.
Plan notes
  • Monthly equivalent: $5 per channel. The charge is $60 per channel for the billing period shown above.
  • Rate applies to the first ten channels; larger counts receive volume pricing.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • The advertised unlimited queue has a 5,000-post-per-channel fair-use ceiling.
  • Ten queued posts per channel; slots refill after publishing.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • Monthly equivalent: $10 per channel. The charge is $120 per channel for the billing period shown above.
  • Unlimited team members; approvals included.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • The advertised unlimited queue has a 5,000-post-per-channel fair-use ceiling.

Select the final plan on Buffer’s website.

PosteAhora plans

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

PosteAhora plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansSmall non-X routineStarterHistorical offerMore profiles with a limited X allowanceGrowthHistorical offerLarger multi-brand calendarAgencyHistorical offer
PriceUSD$25one-time$149one-time$449one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Connected accounts530150
Who this tier fitsA buyer whose connected profiles and RSS needs fit the entry package.A buyer exceeding Starter capacity who needs the Growth X arrangement.A buyer with enough profiles or media to justify the larger allowance.
Keep in mindNo X; verify whether the account still uses the historical package or an optional replacement.Link-post exclusions and package switches can change the real fit.The X quota and storage remain finite; team access is not proof of formal client approvals.
Plan notes
  • 10 GB storage; two RSS feeds; no X accounts.
  • Workspaces and team listed as unlimited.
  • 50 GB storage; ten RSS feeds.
  • Three X accounts; 100 posts/account/month.
  • 200 GB storage; 30 RSS feeds.
  • Ten X accounts; 100 posts/account/month.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

DO THE MATH

What could you save?

Compare the cash cost of named plans over your chosen period.

Add recurring extras
AdaptlyPost$59.00License Tier 1 over 36 months
Buffer$180.00Essentials · 1 channel · 1 paid channel
Potential cost difference $121.00less spent on the lifetime option

Different plans, different capabilities. This is a cost scenario, not a promise of equal features or future savings. AdaptlyPost: 25 accounts, 1 user. Buffer: 1 paid channel. Annual plans are charged for full years. Prices stay constant; taxes, usage overages, external services and migration work are excluded unless added above. A lifetime licence lasts under the vendor’s terms, not a guarantee that the business will operate forever.

Buffer’s Free plan includes API access and may be sufficient for a small workflow. The paid-channel scenario does not assume free channels can be combined with paid ones.

Credits, limits and extra costs

AdaptlyPost

  • Monthly credits belong to the account, not each workspace. The founder describes one-time or recurring allocations to team members; creating more workspaces does not multiply the allowance.
  • Thread support is unclear: the API documents connected replies, while a support article still excludes them. Confirm your exact workflow.
  • External assistants may have their own subscription costs.

How X and AI credits add up

The founder lists credit charges for AI generation and X publishing. Scheduling volume on other networks does not consume those credits, but generating the content can. A clickable-link X post costs 20 credits in total for publishing, not 20 plus the ordinary two-credit charge.

For standalone posts, estimate monthly credits as: (ordinary X posts × 2) + (clickable-link X posts × 20) + (AI caption actions × 2) + (standard AI images × 2) + (premium AI images × 4). Count generation actions rather than the number of final assets you keep. Extra generations can increase the budget.

One link post plus one generated caption and one premium image is 26 credits. Seven such sets use 182 credits; eight use 208. Compare those totals with Tier 1’s current 200 monthly credits. An allowance is not a promise of that many finished posts.

Documented action rates; arithmetic assumes standalone posts and no refunds or bonus credits.
ActionCreditsPlanning consequence
Ordinary X post2Publishing only: divide your monthly allowance by two.
X post with a preserved clickable link20Ten posts consume 200 credits before any AI generation.
AI caption action250 actions use 100 credits.
Standard AI image225 images use 50 credits.
Premium AI image425 images use 100 credits.
Publishing to a non-X network0 for publishingOptional AI generation still uses its own credits.
  • For API publishing, links are broken up by default. The documented keep-links option preserves a clickable X link at the higher rate. Pasting a URL alone is not proof that it will stay clickable.
  • The API also applies the higher link rate to an X first comment. The simple examples exclude comments, thread replies, failed attempts and retries because their full charging behavior has not been established.
  • A published credit rate does not demonstrate delivery reliability. Check the final post and destination link during actual testing.

Extra costs, top-ups and terms to confirm

The unresolved purchase cost is extra credits: in-app top-ups exist, but their pack prices, expiry and automatic-purchase behavior were not confirmed. If your campaign exceeds the included balance, get that quote before deciding a lower tier will be cheaper.

Add any paid assistant, automation service and separate engagement or reporting tool you still need. Compare that total with an alternative covering the same work over the same period. A scheduler with fewer accounts may still be the cheaper option if it already includes a feature you would otherwise buy separately.

Costs to investigate before paying; unknown prices are not assumed to be zero.
Possible extraWhat is establishedWhat it means for your decision
Extra creditsThe founder confirms purchases inside the app. Pack prices, expiry and automatic-purchase behavior were not confirmed.Get the actual pack quote before comparing a lower tier plus top-ups with a higher tier.
Rollover and reset timingThe listing says credits per month. Rollover and the exact reset day were not established.Do not fund a busy month with assumed leftover credits; confirm the cycle before scheduling a large campaign.
Workspace allocationCredits are allocated per account, with one-time or recurring transfers to team members described by the founder.Use a single tier allowance across your workload. More workspaces do not create extra included credits.
Outside AI or automationAPI/MCP access is included; an external service can have its own paid plan or usage bill.Keep external generation costs separate from AdaptlyPost credits. Included connectivity does not pay the outside provider.
Client operationsThe founder says you handle client billing for a white-label service.Budget for your chosen billing tools and staff time if needed; they are not included in the tier price.
Separate purchase termsAn in-app credit purchase is distinct from the AppSumo license.Do not assume the license refund window also refunds consumed credits or other separately purchased services.
  • Confirm seat counting, the monthly reset, rollover, top-up expiry and failed-post charges if the planned workload leaves little spare capacity. Upgrades depend on the deal remaining available, so a later upgrade is not guaranteed.

See all AdaptlyPost tier guidance

Buffer

  • Paid prices are per connected channel; the displayed annual bill is for one channel.
  • Free has three channels and a refillable ten-post queue per channel, not ten posts per month.
  • API/MCP share rate limits; stable full analytics and comment-reply automation are not established.

Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence

For a portfolio of five channels within the first pricing band, annual Essentials cost is five times $60; Team is five times $120. If approvals are required, Essentials is not the correct saving comparison even when it has enough scheduling capacity. The lifetime alternative must also cover five profiles and the same collaboration job.

A fair break-even calculation divides the lifetime purchase price by the recurring cost you would actually avoid, after adding any lifetime-plan provider fees or add-ons. If Buffer Free already fits, there is no subscription bill to recover. If you might stop using the tool after a short campaign, the ability to cancel a recurring plan has value too.

Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence
RequirementBuffer plan to compareWhat a lifetime alternative must match
Up to three channels with a short queueFreeA reason to spend beyond a working free workflow.
A deep queue managed by one personEssentialsSame profiles, post types and needed analytics.
Contributors and approval permissionsTeamEquivalent seats, permission controls and approvals.
Automated post creationFree or paid according to usageSupported actions and a sufficient request allowance.

See all Buffer tier guidance

PosteAhora

  • Starter excludes X; higher tiers have a separate X allowance.
  • X posts containing links are excluded from the stated allowance.
  • Radar listing: the We Got Your Back guarantee does not apply.
  • Listing terms and older FAQ disagree about code stacking.

Included API access does not remove every outside cost

The saved deal includes API and MCP across tiers, which can be useful when comparing an existing Postly licence that needs a paid API add-on. It establishes an integration capability, not free access to an external AI assistant or model. If your workflow calls a paid model, include that provider’s charge.

An August founder reply offers an in-app subscription for extra social accounts when an owner needs only a few more. That provides a possible alternative to a large tier jump, but the current price and which package it extends were not established. Get those terms before assuming spare profiles are a one-time purchase.

Storage and RSS allowances remain finite. Media-heavy publishing can hit storage before account capacity, while a publisher following several sites can hit the feed allowance. Neither limit is an AI-credit balance. No dependable included AI-writing or image-generation allowance was established for the historical package.

See all PosteAhora tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

AdaptlyPost

Let an assistant prepare content without letting it publish

An assistant preparing posts could publish to the wrong account if it has publishing access. A request in the prompt to wait for approval is not a substitute for restricting that access.

  1. Create a workspace for the relevant brand and connect only its intended accounts.
  2. Give the drafting person or API key Contributor permissions. Have the assistant save a draft, then inspect the text, media and destination.
  3. An Editor or Admin reviews the finished version and schedules it. Keep the intended time in your planning process until approval.

Expected outcome: Contributor permissions apply to the dashboard, API and MCP. They allow preparation of the contributor’s own drafts while withholding scheduling and publishing.

Limitation: This is a draft-to-publisher handoff, not evidence of a dedicated client approval portal. Tier 1’s listed user limit is 1; a separate teammate needs sufficient team capacity.

Schedule Pinterest content without counting every board as an account

A business can organize one Pinterest profile into many boards. Treating each board as a separate paid account could lead you to buy far more capacity than you need.

  1. Count connected Pinterest accounts, then map each planned Pin to its board.
  2. Prepare the individual title, description, destination link and intended time before batching the work.
  3. Inspect a small batch before filling the calendar, especially when several Pins lead to different pages.

Expected outcome: The founder confirms that one Pinterest account uses one account slot regardless of its board count, and bulk Pins can each have their own board and publishing details.

Limitation: The account allowance is only one constraint. Verify the exact media format and batch workflow before moving a large campaign.

Buffer

Schedule a small weekly calendar without a subscription

A solo creator needs several posts ready ahead of time but does not need a large backlog or shared access.

  1. Connect the small set of channels you actually use.
  2. Prepare posts for each channel and fit them into the available queue.
  3. Refill the freed slots after publishing, checking the next week’s content.

Expected outcome: A modest publishing routine can stay on Free without pretending the queue is a monthly posting allowance.

Limitation: The channel and queue limits are separate. A long absence or additional client profile can make the same free routine unsuitable.

Review a colleague’s work before it reaches social accounts

A business wants a contributor to prepare content without giving every person unrestricted publishing authority.

  1. Choose Team for additional members and access levels.
  2. Assign the appropriate channel permissions.
  3. Have prepared content reviewed through the approval workflow before publication.

Expected outcome: Drafting and approval can remain separate responsibilities.

Limitation: Essentials still has one user. API access alone does not create a second user or an approval policy.

PosteAhora

Connect an assistant to a social publishing workflow

A creator wants to draft or schedule through an AI assistant rather than repeat manual calendar entry.

  1. Check that the connected profile and target post type are supported.
  2. Connect the documented API or MCP route with appropriate access.
  3. Review the generated copy and schedule before allowing publishing actions.

Expected outcome: The saved offer includes an integration route without a separate API add-on.

Limitation: The assistant or model may have its own charge. Included API access does not remove network restrictions or prove every operation is supported.

Keep several brands separate without buying excess profile capacity

A small agency needs different calendars and team access for different clients.

  1. List the actual social profiles for each client.
  2. Assign them to the intended workspace and roles.
  3. Count X separately and check storage growth before selecting a package.

Expected outcome: Workspace organization can separate work while the plan defines connected-account capacity.

Limitation: Unlimited workspaces do not create unlimited social accounts or a confirmed client approval workflow.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

AdaptlyPost

Assistant drafts across separate organizations

An October 27 AppSumo buyer describes preparing assistant drafts across several workspaces, but wants a planned draft date that does not schedule publication. The review is marked incentivized. If that handoff matters to your team, include it in your own evaluation rather than assuming a dated draft and a scheduled post are interchangeable.

A clear interface, with engagement work still elsewhere

Another October 27 buyer likes the layout and scheduling experience while waiting for a unified inbox. This review is also incentivized. The practical question is whether you need a publishing tool or a place to handle conversations; the current offer should not be treated as a complete replacement for both.

Buffer

A useful free calendar can still be too small

An independent user describes staying with Buffer’s free calendar but finding its three-channel limit restrictive. This is a workflow-fit report, not a broad satisfaction statistic.

PosteAhora

Easy setup, limited long-term evidence

Buyers describe easy connections and scheduling, while asking for better filtering, more flexible account capacity and additional security features. Several reviews are early impressions, so they do not establish long-term delivery reliability.

AdaptlyPost vs Buffer vs PosteAhora: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

AdaptlyPost: Can I publish without paying for AI?

Yes. AI generation is optional. Publishing to networks other than X does not consume the listed AI/X credits. You can write the text and supply your own media. X remains a metered exception, so include it even if you never generate a caption or image.

AdaptlyPost: Can I use different times and captions for each network?

Captions and hashtags can differ by platform. The founder’s current answer says one post has one publish time: create separate posts when you need different times. This matters when one campaign targets audiences in several timezones.

Buffer: Does Buffer have a lifetime deal?

No current lifetime offer is established in the official pricing reviewed. This page covers its Free and recurring plans as alternatives to lifetime products.

Buffer: Does Free mean only ten posts per month?

No. It is a 10-post queue per channel that refills as posts publish, across up to 3 connected channels.

PosteAhora: Is the PosteAhora AppSumo deal available now?

Starter, Growth and Agency are available to buy. Availability can change.

PosteAhora: Does unlimited workspaces mean unlimited social accounts?

No. The saved plans have explicit account limits. Workspace organization and connected-profile capacity are different entitlements.

Related categories