SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Academy LMS vs Mini Course Generator vs Open eLMS Learning Generator

Compare Academy LMS, Mini Course Generator, and Open eLMS Learning Generator by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

3 tools selected

Comparison table

Academy LMS vs Mini Course Generator vs Open eLMS Learning Generator: price, availability and purpose
CompareAcademy LMSMini Course GeneratorOpen eLMS Learning Generator
Offer statusLiveLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$99 one-time1 code$59 one-timePlan 1 (1 Code)
What it doesAcademy LMS is a WordPress plugin for selling courses, managing instructors and tracking learners on your own site. Its lifetime tiers primarily change site licences, but the current free-core download restriction deserves attention before you buy.Mini Course Generator builds short interactive courses from your material. Code stacks change course, storage and AI capacity; enterprise REST API and learner SSO remain excluded.Open eLMS Learning Generator creates editable training from a prompt or document, with narration, knowledge checks and export options. Its lifetime plans meter different output types separately, and the current listing has a commercial-rights conflict that a reseller should resolve before purchase.
Included capabilities
  • Course builder, assessments and certificates
  • Site licences from one to two hundred
  • SCORM import advertised for existing training content
  • Nine stackable code levels
  • MCP available even on free accounts
  • Higher levels increase storage and monthly AI credits
  • Document-to-course drafting with an online editor
  • SCORM export for a compatible LMS
  • Separate monthly course and media-generation allowances

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Academy LMS

For a new school, resolve installation and update access before paying. If that is satisfactory, Tier 1 is enough for one site; a larger tier is justified by real site activations, not a claim that every Kodezen product is included.

Suitable for

WordPress site owners who need assessments and multi-instructor courses; Agencies that can maintain client WordPress installations

Consider another option if

The free core is temporarily closed on WordPress.org pending review.; Hosting, maintenance, payment processing and separate ecosystem products are not automatically paid for.; A native mobile app was still described as coming soon in the October 27 founder answer.

Buy nowRead the Academy LMS buying guide

Mini Course Generator

Start with one code for a small course library that fits its storage. Two codes remove the course-count cap, while later stacks add storage, AI capacity and plan features. Nine codes are justified by the extra colleague account, not more AI credits than eight. A requirement for learner SSO or enterprise REST API rules out this AppSumo offer at every stack.

Suitable for

It suits coaches and course authors turning their own training material into short lessons and quizzes.

Consider another option if

Choose a different contract or platform if learner SSO or enterprise REST API is mandatory.

Buy nowRead the Mini Course Generator buying guide

Open eLMS Learning Generator

Plan 1 can fit occasional internal training; Plan 2 is the first fit when three course generations per month are insufficient. For resale, do not rely on the Plan 3 label alone: get the conflicting distribution terms clarified in writing before buying.

Suitable for

Internal trainers turning approved documents into learning material; Course authors who will review AI output before exporting to an LMS

Consider another option if

The terms say stack two codes but display a three-code plan.; Plan 3 lists both internal-only distribution and unrestricted resale.; Video, PowerPoint and course generation allowances are separate; top-up prices are not established.

Buy nowRead the Open eLMS Learning Generator buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAcademy LMSLifetime dealMini Course GeneratorLifetime dealOpen eLMS Learning GeneratorLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool1 feature
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Lessons, chapters, prerequisites and content drip are advertised.

Included

Course pages, sections and interactive learning content.

Included

Editable document/prompt-generated learning content.

Where coverage differs2 features
Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Included

Quizzes, assignments, certificates and learner engagement features are listed.

Included

Quiz and interactive content building tools, with review needed for generated answers.

Limited

Quizzes and knowledge checks included; explicit gamification generation quota is shown only on Plan 3.

SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Limited

SCORM import is advertised; package versions and detailed tracking compatibility need confirmation.

Limited

Higher AppSumo tiers include SCORM capabilities; confirm required import/export workflow before purchase.

Included

SCORM export is advertised for a compatible LMS; test your player and reporting requirements.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

AI course creation is included; provider billing and exact usage allowances are not established.

Limited

Monthly AI allowance and operation-specific consumption.

Limited

Course generation and media export counts vary independently by plan.

Evidence still incomplete4 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No documented lifetime MCP entitlement was established.

Included

Official MCP guide says access is free with every account; assistant plan limitations remain.

Not confirmed

No lifetime MCP authoring entitlement was established.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Included

Self-hosted WordPress runs on the domain you supply.

Included

Branding and supported custom-domain publishing are part of the offer.

Not confirmed

Custom-domain learner hosting is not established by this generator deal.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Included

Multi-instructor support and course management roles are listed.

Limited

The ninth code adds one colleague alongside the admin; it does not increase the eighth-level AI balance.

Not confirmed

Additional lifetime author seats are not established; the separate direct generator licences are single-user.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

Webhooks are included, but full external API scope is not established.

Not included

REST API, learner SSO, widgets and Intercom app remain enterprise exclusions.

Not confirmed

The broader vendor has LMS/API products, but generator automation API rights are not established for this deal.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Academy LMS plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Academy LMS plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansFor 1 WordPress siteLicense Tier 1For 25 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 2For 100 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 3For 200 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 4
PriceUSD$59one-time$129one-time$249one-time$349one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Site licences1sites25sites100sites200sites
Who this tier fitsChoose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.
Keep in mindResolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.
Plan notes
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Individual plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Business Plus plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Agency plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Agency plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Mini Course Generator plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Mini Course Generator plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison9 plans1 code2 codes3 codes4 codes5 codes6 codes7 codes8 codes9 codes
PriceUSD$99one-time$198one-time$297one-time$396one-time$495one-time$594one-time$693one-time$792one-time$891one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.751752505001,0002,0003,0004,0004,000
Courses and collections30courses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collections
AI credits75credits/month175credits/month250credits/month500credits/month1,000credits/month2,000credits/month3,000credits/month4,000credits/month4,000credits/month
Storage5GB20GB35GB75GB125GB125GB125GB125GB125GB
Additional colleague accounts0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin1colleagues alongside admin
Who this tier fitsA library of up to 30 courses or collections with small media files.More than 30 courses or a library that needs up to 20 GB.A library needing more than 20 GB or the illustrated 20 premium MCP images monthly.A course workflow requiring the Pro mapping or more than 35 GB.Uploaded course media that exceeds 75 GB but fits within 125 GB.A requirement for Elite-mapped features or more AI use than five codes.Image-heavy course production that exceeds the six-code AI balance.An administrator needing the highest listed AI balance without a colleague account.An administrator and one colleague working in the same account.
Keep in mindFive GB can fill before the course cap; estimate uploaded files as well as lessons.Unlimited courses still share one storage and AI allowance.That image example uses 200 credits before other charged work; learner capacity remains unresolved.Confirm the exact higher-tier export capability you need; a plan name alone does not establish it.Storage stops increasing after this stack; more codes mainly address other limits.The administrator still has no additional colleague account at this level.Extra credits do not expand the 125 GB storage allowance.The ninth code adds collaboration, not more monthly credits.Both people share the same AI balance as eight codes; this is not enterprise API or SSO access.
Plan notes
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Open eLMS Learning Generator plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Open eLMS Learning Generator plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansOccasional internal trainingPlan 1 (1 Code)More internal course productionPlan 2 (2 Codes)Commercial use only after clarificationPlan 3 (3 Codes)
PriceUSD$59one-time$118one-time$177one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Course generations per month3courses / month10courses / month15courses / month
PowerPoint generations per month3presentations / month10presentations / month15presentations / month
Video generations per month1videos / month2videos / month3videos / month
Gamification generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1generations / month
Podcast generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1podcasts / month
Mindmap generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1mindmaps / month
Summary generations per monthNot specifiedNot specified1summaries / month
Who this tier fitsUp to three course generations and one video output monthly.A higher course count when the two-video monthly allowance is sufficient.The listed broader exports and branding, if the vendor confirms three-code redemption and resale rights.
Keep in mindGenerations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.Generations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.Generations, revisions and final approved courses are not equivalent. Get unresolved quota and distribution rules clarified.
Plan notes
  • Maximum course length: Moderate. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Internal company distribution only.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.
  • Maximum course length: Comprehensive. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Internal company distribution only.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.
  • Maximum course length: In depth. Exact screen count not specified for this offer.
  • Personalised branding and unrestricted resale listed, but same card also repeats internal-only distribution; confirmation required.
  • Additional credits can be purchased; current prices and rollover rules are not established.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Academy LMS

  • The free core is temporarily closed on WordPress.org pending review.
  • Hosting, maintenance, payment processing and separate ecosystem products are not automatically paid for.
  • A native mobile app was still described as coming soon in the October 27 founder answer.

Budget for the school around the plugin

The one-time licence does not buy your domain, WordPress hosting, video delivery, transactional email or payment processing. If you already pay for those, the extra cost may be modest; if not, include them in the school budget. Self-hosting large lesson videos also consumes storage and bandwidth.

The listing mentions ZenCommunity, GemCRM, StoreEngine and other connected products. It does not establish that every paid plan in the Kodezen ecosystem comes with this licence. Confirm the exact add-on and licence required for a community, email workflow or mobile app. AI course creation is listed, but a numerical AI allowance and provider-payment rules were not established in the checked offer.

See all Academy LMS tier guidance

Mini Course Generator

  • REST API, learner SSO, widgets and Intercom are not included in the AppSumo tiers
  • Course capacity and AI capacity are different limits
  • AI assistant subscriptions and payment services can add costs

MCP course text and AI images have different costs

The current official MCP FAQ says text, pages, quizzes and course structure do not use MCG AI credits through that connection. Standard generated images cost 2 credits each and premium images cost 10. Your own uploaded images do not consume those generation credits. These statements concern the MCP workflow; do not assume every in-app AI tool has identical billing.

For example, 20 standard generated images would use 40 credits, while 20 premium images would use 200. The first fits the current one-code balance of 75; the second exceeds both the one- and two-code balances and fits three codes at 250, before other chargeable use. Your AI assistant can still have its own message limits or subscription bill.

Exact current consumption for every non-MCP AI builder, top-up pricing and the learner cap were not resolved in the public material read. A recent question about learner numbers was unanswered. Do not substitute an old “courses per month” allowance or a subscription-plan limit for this deal.

See all Mini Course Generator tier guidance

Open eLMS Learning Generator

  • The terms say stack two codes but display a three-code plan.
  • Plan 3 lists both internal-only distribution and unrestricted resale.
  • Video, PowerPoint and course generation allowances are separate; top-up prices are not established.

Allow for revisions before treating the monthly cap as finished courses

The current listing gives output counts and an option to buy extra credits. It does not establish a current dollar price for top-ups, rollover, failed generations or the cost of regenerating a draft. Treat the quota as generation capacity until those rules are clarified, not a guaranteed number of final courses.

The course-length labels are moderate, comprehensive and in depth. The current lifetime cards do not define those labels with a precise screen count. Direct subscription pages show different counts and limits, so those numbers should not be copied into the AppSumo tiers.

A March 2026 reviewer reported inconsistent narration and said redoing video output affected the quota. The founder suggested regenerating the voice in the editor. That makes a short narration and pronunciation check a useful future evaluation before spending a month’s export budget.

Recent buyer questions also describe PowerPoint allowance changing when downloading in a later month and an image-credit purchase prompt despite a displayed image allowance. Both cases remain unresolved. Ask support how download timing, regenerated assets and older account entitlements affect your counters; do not assume those reports prove the billing behaviour for every new account.

The generator is not a complete hosted school

The vendor sells both a Learning Generator and a separate LMS. This deal focuses on content creation and exports; it does not establish unlimited learner hosting, ecommerce checkout, a custom-domain school or enterprise API access. If you already have an LMS, verify its SCORM version, completion reporting and accessibility requirements with a sample.

If you do not have somewhere to deliver the course, add that platform, hosting and any payment-provider cost to the budget. The option to embed content does not establish a full student-management system. A mandatory separate OpenAI bill is not specified.

See all Open eLMS Learning Generator tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Academy LMS

Run paid lessons from an existing WordPress site

Your school needs enrolment, lesson access, assessments and payments without sending learners to a separate hosted school.

  1. Install the free core and licensed Pro plugin using a verified vendor route.
  2. Build lessons, quizzes and certificates, then configure the supported checkout.
  3. Check enrolment, lesson completion and payment refunds on a staging copy before launch.

Expected outcome: A self-hosted setup keeps the course experience and its administration on your WordPress installation.

Limitation: The current directory restriction interrupts the normal installation route. You also own backups, updates, hosting capacity and compatibility checks.

Manage several instructors without buying a separate school for each

Different teachers need course roles, revenue shares and progress reporting.

  1. Assign instructor roles and the relevant course permissions.
  2. Set up the supported revenue-sharing and course management workflow.
  3. Review access using an instructor role before giving staff production access.

Expected outcome: The plugin advertises multi-instructor management within a school.

Limitation: A site licence is not an instructor seat. External apps in the Kodezen ecosystem may have their own licences; their logos do not prove inclusion.

Mini Course Generator

Turn a workshop into short lessons with checks for understanding

A long slide deck or PDF can be difficult to use as training because the learner has no sequence or feedback.

  1. Supply owned source material and define the learner’s starting knowledge.
  2. Agree a short outline with one outcome per section.
  3. Build concise lesson pages, then add quiz questions or an interaction that tests the outcome.
  4. Review every answer and publish a draft only after checking the learner view.

Expected outcome: Learners can move through short lessons and answer checks along the way, rather than receiving only the original slide deck or PDF.

Limitation: AI-generated questions can be wrong or test trivial recall. The author must validate instructional quality.

Create courses through an AI assistant without confusing it with enterprise API access

A buyer may assume an MCP connector and a REST API are the same paid feature.

  1. Connect an MCP-capable assistant through the documented sign-in flow.
  2. Ask it to draft a course outline and create selected sections.
  3. Inspect drafts in MCG before publishing.
  4. Protect hand-edited pages by asking the assistant to leave them unchanged.

Expected outcome: The assistant can prepare course drafts for review in MCG; you do not need enterprise REST API access for this documented connection.

Limitation: The official guide warns that page rewrites can remove elements only supported in the editor. Settings, themes and ordering can take effect immediately even while new content starts as draft.

Open eLMS Learning Generator

Convert an approved procedure into a training draft

An internal policy exists as a document, but staff need a structured lesson with explanations and knowledge checks.

  1. Provide the approved document or a precise prompt.
  2. Review the generated structure, factual statements, images and narration in the editor.
  3. Export to the compatible learning system where staff will complete it.

Expected outcome: The generator can assemble a first training draft across several media types.

Limitation: Generated material still needs subject-matter review. This is not evidence that the resulting course is accurate, compliant or effective without review.

Reuse one lesson in online and classroom formats

A trainer needs both a self-paced lesson and presentation material for a live session.

  1. Draft and edit the source course.
  2. Export the required SCORM and PowerPoint versions.
  3. Budget separately for any video generation used in the same month.

Expected outcome: One authoring workflow can serve several delivery formats.

Limitation: A course allowance does not include an equal number of video outputs. Plan 1 permits more course generations than video generations.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Academy LMS

Older usability complaints need a version-specific check

AppSumo reviewer Webkiter reported translation loss in October 2025; the founder replied in September 2026 that a later release addressed it. Another October 2025 reviewer described lesson-completion problems; the founder later pointed to video fixes. A release announcement does not establish that every affected setup is fixed.

Support experiences differ

climateforwardpakistan’s September 2025 review described responsive troubleshooting despite quiz bugs; another purchaser reported repeated workarounds. The current version should be evaluated with your theme, cache and lesson types rather than inferred from the average rating.

Mini Course Generator

Interactive lessons are useful, exports need evaluation

A buyer described a useful generated interaction but reported PDF layout issues. The founder requested an example for diagnosis.

MCP changes the cost comparison

A buyer described building courses from Claude and acknowledged assistant token use. The official MCP guide now separates free text creation from charged images.

Open eLMS Learning Generator

Editing and export are praised, but narration needs evaluation

hitman330’s August 2026 review praised SCORM export after document upload. jsantos in July liked the tooling but described a dated interface. The feedback supports an authoring use case but does not establish typical editing speed.

Language quality can change the commercial fit

WPP reported inconsistent speech in March 2026; Mark reported Dutch pronunciation unsuitable for their commercial use. The founder suggested regeneration or uploading a voice. Evaluate the language and abbreviations you actually teach before committing to client delivery.

Academy LMS vs Mini Course Generator vs Open eLMS Learning Generator: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Academy LMS: Does Tier 1 include the same displayed features as higher tiers?

The current plan table shows the same listed features across all four tiers; the site allowance changes. Future updates are mapped to different named plans, so keep the purchase terms.

Academy LMS: Is Academy LMS currently downloadable from WordPress.org?

No. The directory says it is temporarily closed pending review. The founder directs buyers to the official website download.

Mini Course Generator: Does the highest AppSumo stack include REST API and learner SSO?

No. The founder explicitly excludes REST API, learner SSO, widgets and the Intercom app even at nine codes.

Mini Course Generator: Does MCP cost extra?

The official guide says MCP access is free with every account, including the free plan. Your assistant’s subscription and message limits still apply.

Open eLMS Learning Generator: Can I sell courses created on Plan 1 or Plan 2?

The current cards restrict those plans to company-wide distribution. Do not treat them as commercial resale licences.

Open eLMS Learning Generator: Does Plan 3 clearly resolve commercial rights?

No. It lists unrestricted resale but also repeats the internal-only restriction. Confirm the intended rights and three-code redemption with the vendor before buying for resale.

Related categories