Project management
Live

Worklenz lifetime deal

The Worklenz lifetime deal starts at $79 for 5 team members. The bigger decision is whether you only need tasks and time logs, or also need the client finance and scheduling features tied to Business. More seats and more features are not the same upgrade.

STARTING PRICE

$79one-timeBuy now
Table of contents

Who is Worklenz for?

Start with one code for up to five internal members doing task tracking and time logging. If the reason to buy is finance or scheduling, settle the five-code Business mapping before purchase.

Suitable for

Teams that prefer project and time reporting together and can evaluate the intended plan before migrating.

Consider another option if

Buyers needing included hosted AI credits, a ready public API, full cloud white-labeling or bundled self-hosted Business.

Worklenz vendor example of task list and Kanban views

What comes with the lifetime deal?

Entry plan

$79 once for 5 members

Maximum stack

Ten codes; 50 members

Business threshold

Founder says five codes; formal deal terms name Pro

Redemption and refunds

Redeem within 60 days; AppSumo lists a 60-day refund window

Longer-term protection

Listing says no We Got Your Back guarantee

PLANS AND PRICING

Worklenz plans and pricing

Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Worklenz plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison10 plansFor up to 5 internal members1 codeFor up to 10 internal members2 codesFor up to 15 internal members3 codesFor up to 20 internal members4 codesFor up to 25 internal members5 codesFor up to 30 internal members6 codesFor up to 35 internal members7 codesFor up to 40 internal members8 codesFor up to 45 internal members9 codesFor up to 50 internal members10 codes
PriceUSD$79one-time$158one-time$237one-time$316one-time$395one-time$474one-time$553one-time$632one-time$711one-time$790one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users5101520253035404550
File storage5GBTier-specific allowance.10GBTier-specific allowance.15GBTier-specific allowance.Not specifiedGBStorage allowance is unclear; do not infer storage from the seat count.25GBTier-specific allowance.Not specifiedGBStorage allowance is unclear; do not infer storage from the seat count.Not specifiedGBStorage allowance is unclear; do not infer storage from the seat count.Not specifiedGBStorage allowance is unclear; do not infer storage from the seat count.Not specifiedGBStorage allowance is unclear; do not infer storage from the seat count.Not specifiedGBStorage allowance is unclear; do not infer storage from the seat count.
Active projectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojectsUnlimitedprojects
Who this tier fitsTask tracking and time logs within this seat allowance.Task tracking and time logs within this seat allowance.Task tracking and time logs within this seat allowance.Task tracking and time logs within this seat allowance.A team needing this seat allowance, with Business access confirmed separately.A team needing this seat allowance, with Business access confirmed separately.A team needing this seat allowance, with Business access confirmed separately.A team needing this seat allowance, with Business access confirmed separately.A team needing this seat allowance, with Business access confirmed separately.A team needing this seat allowance, with Business access confirmed separately.
Keep in mindClient finance and full planning features can require five-code Business.Client finance and full planning features can require five-code Business.Client finance and full planning features can require five-code Business.Client finance and full planning features can require five-code Business.The founder describes Business, but formal listing conditions still name Pro.The founder describes Business, but formal listing conditions still name Pro.The founder describes Business, but formal listing conditions still name Pro.The founder describes Business, but formal listing conditions still name Pro.The founder describes Business, but formal listing conditions still name Pro.The founder describes Business, but formal listing conditions still name Pro.
Plan notes
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • Pro mapping; do not assume client finance or full Gantt editing is included.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • Pro mapping; do not assume client finance or full Gantt editing is included.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • Pro mapping; do not assume client finance or full Gantt editing is included.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • Pro mapping; do not assume client finance or full Gantt editing is included.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • The listing maps future updates to Pro; five-code Business access is separately described by the founder.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • The listing maps future updates to Pro; five-code Business access is separately described by the founder.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • The listing maps future updates to Pro; five-code Business access is separately described by the founder.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • The listing maps future updates to Pro; five-code Business access is separately described by the founder.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • The listing maps future updates to Pro; five-code Business access is separately described by the founder.
  • Unlimited active projects.
  • The listing maps future updates to Pro; five-code Business access is separately described by the founder.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Costs and limits to account for

  • Five codes are the founder-stated threshold for Business; the deal terms themselves still name Pro.
  • AI credits and API/MCP support are not established current deal entitlements.
  • Cloud lifetime access does not include the separately sold self-hosted Business plan.

Choose codes by staff count, then check the plan requirement

A five-person internal team fits one code at $79. Six to ten members require two codes at $158; eleven to fifteen require three at $237. Count people who need to manage the work, including the administrator, before counting external reviewers.

For a two-person agency buying primarily for client finance, the cheapest seat plan may be the wrong purchase. The founder says five codes at $395 unlock Business for 25 members, with client portal, finance, scheduler and Gantt. That is a feature-based purchase with spare seats.

There is a material terms mismatch: the AppSumo deal conditions still promise future Pro updates, while founder answers describe Business at five codes and future Business updates. Get that entitlement confirmed for your purchase if it is the reason to spend more. Do not treat a reply as a rewritten contract.

Guest access is live, but client access has different levels

Old discussions describe guests as upcoming. That is superseded by the August 2026 release and current guest documentation. Guests can see their assigned project, comment and attach files; they cannot see workspace finance or member directories.

The standard pricing comparison lists five guests on Pro and unlimited guests on Business. The exact AppSumo plan table does not repeat those quotas, so verify the lifetime workspace mapping before planning an agency rollout. Staff doing work across projects should not be budgeted as guests simply to reduce seats.

Do not buy Worklenz for unpriced AI or unfinished connections

An October founder reply describes future AI on Pro and Business using credits. It does not establish a current credit allowance, renewal cycle, rollover rule or top-up price. Treat this as an unresolved future cost, not unlimited lifetime AI.

The founder also says public API and MCP support are in development and direct Make or Zapier integrations are unavailable. If a customer form must create a project automatically today, keep that dependency outside your Worklenz buying case.

Check the export you need before moving client records

The September 2026 release adds filtered task CSV export and a Project Settings export center for tasks, comments and files. This is more current than older replies saying exports were unavailable.

Finance export is a separate Business feature and produces Excel files using the current filters. A task CSV is not a complete finance backup. Before migration, check a representative task with comments and attachments, and verify that the resulting files preserve what your team must retain.

Costs that the lifetime price does not settle

The hosted deal is separate from self-hosted Business. The free community code does not include paid self-hosted support or remove server, backup and maintenance costs. Choose cloud or self-hosting as a deployment decision rather than assuming both paid products are bundled.

Storage is finite: one code includes 5 GB, and the five-code reply specifies 25 GB. Extra-storage pricing was not established. Link large files from an appropriate storage service where your workflow allows it, rather than assuming the deal holds an unlimited asset library.

Full white-labeling, custom cloud domains and custom roles are explicitly excluded by the founder from the five-code offer. Logo customization alone does not provide a separately branded client platform.

FEATURE COMPARISON

Features, limits and paid extras

“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.

Feature coverage3 / 10

3 fully included · 4 limited · 0 add-on · 2 not included · 1 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Project management: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonWorklenzLifetime deal
Included3 features
Kanban and task listsOrganize work by status and switch to a list.
Included

List and Kanban task management are part of the offer.

Time trackingRecord task time with the product rather than a separate subscription.
Included

Automatic timer and manual time entries are advertised on the deal.

Recurring tasks and rulesRepeat work or act on task conditions.
Included

Founder says recurring tasks are included in all AppSumo purchases despite the standard Business label.

Limited4 features
Gantt planningSee task dates and dependencies on a timeline; read-only access is not full editing.
Limited

Pro comparison lists read-only Gantt; the founder identifies full Gantt with five-code Business.

Client and guest accessGive external people limited project access with documented seat rules.
Limited

Official Pro pricing lists five guests, Business unlimited; confirm the quota on a redeemed lifetime workspace. Guests can comment and attach files within one project.

Data and report exportsDownload tasks and reports, with plan-specific restrictions.
Limited

Task CSV/comments/files export is documented; finance Excel export requires Business or an eligible higher plan.

Client financeTrack client project finances rather than only tasks.
Limited

Founder includes finance and client portal at five codes; the formal listing names Pro.

Not included2 features
API and AI connectionsConnect supported external systems or agents to project data.
Not included

October founder answer says public API and MCP are being developed; Make and Zapier have no direct connection.

Custom domainUse your own domain for client-facing boards.
Not included

Founder explicitly excludes cloud CNAME and full white-labeling even from five-code Business.

Not confirmed1 feature
Built-in task AIGenerate tasks or writing inside the purchased plan.
Not confirmed

Founder describes future credit-based AI. No current allowance, reset schedule or top-up price was established.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

USE CASES

What problems does Worklenz solve?

01

Keep project hours attached to the work

A manager cannot see which client tasks consumed the budget when time entries sit in a separate tool.

How to use it

  1. Create one project for the client and assign each task to its owner.
  2. Have members use the timer or add manual worklogs against the task.
  3. Review missing entries and compare logged time with the estimate before reporting to the client.

What this helps you do: Task-level logs provide context for overruns and future estimates.

Limitations: A timer records entered time; it does not establish that time is billable or replace review of incomplete logs.

02

Let a client review one project without exposing the workspace

Adding a client as an ordinary member can give them the wrong access or consume capacity intended for staff.

How to use it

  1. Invite the client to the specific project using Guest.
  2. Choose the files and discussion appropriate for that project.
  3. Check access as that guest before sharing confidential client work.

What this helps you do: The documented guest role supports comments and attachments while excluding other projects and workspace finance.

Limitations: Guest allowance depends on the plan. A guest is not the same feature as the Business client portal.

BUYER FEEDBACK

What buyers say

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Worklenz or t0ggles for client delivery?

Choose Worklenz for a workflow built around worklogs and, with confirmed Business access, project finance. Choose t0ggles when the main need is one board across projects, client forms, free guests and an existing API/MCP connection. t0ggles is not established here as a replacement for client accounting.

For five internal members, Worklenz one code costs $79. t0ggles needs Tier 3 at $139 because Tier 2 has only 3 seats. For three internal members who need guests and automation, t0ggles Tier 2 at $49 is the more direct option. These comparisons cover team capacity, not equivalent finance features.

If you have three or fewer active projects and need only core project tracking, Worklenz’s free cloud plan is worth checking first. Its paid feature restrictions still apply. Keeping an existing spreadsheet or free board can be sensible while the team decides which reports it will actually use.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Project management: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonWorklenzLifetime dealt0gglesLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool3 features
Kanban and task listsOrganize work by status and switch to a list.
Included

List and Kanban task management are part of the offer.

Included

Multi-project columns, Focus mode and list views.

Time trackingRecord task time with the product rather than a separate subscription.
Included

Automatic timer and manual time entries are advertised on the deal.

Included

Task time logs are included in all current tiers.

Recurring tasks and rulesRepeat work or act on task conditions.
Included

Founder says recurring tasks are included in all AppSumo purchases despite the standard Business label.

Included

Schedule-based rules and task-condition automations. Task event webhooks are not yet supported.

Where coverage differs5 features
Gantt planningSee task dates and dependencies on a timeline; read-only access is not full editing.
Limited

Pro comparison lists read-only Gantt; the founder identifies full Gantt with five-code Business.

Included

Gantt views, dependencies, lag days and milestones.

Client and guest accessGive external people limited project access with documented seat rules.
Limited

Official Pro pricing lists five guests, Business unlimited; confirm the quota on a redeemed lifetime workspace. Guests can comment and attach files within one project.

Included

Unlimited guests do not consume a team seat; guests cannot access the Notes section.

API and AI connectionsConnect supported external systems or agents to project data.
Not included

October founder answer says public API and MCP are being developed; Make and Zapier have no direct connection.

Included

REST API, MCP, GitHub sync and Zapier are listed.

Data and report exportsDownload tasks and reports, with plan-specific restrictions.
Limited

Task CSV/comments/files export is documented; finance Excel export requires Business or an eligible higher plan.

Included

Paid plans include report CSV/PDF exports; task export is documented separately.

Custom domainUse your own domain for client-facing boards.
Not included

Founder explicitly excludes cloud CNAME and full white-labeling even from five-code Business.

Included

Custom board domain and colors are included, but the interface is not fully white-labelled.

Evidence still incomplete2 features
Built-in task AIGenerate tasks or writing inside the purchased plan.
Not confirmed

Founder describes future credit-based AI. No current allowance, reset schedule or top-up price was established.

Included

Built-in task AI has no monthly limit and does not need your own key; Crew uses separately priced external providers.

Client financeTrack client project finances rather than only tasks.
Limited

Founder includes finance and client portal at five codes; the formal listing names Pro.

Not confirmed

Time reports are documented, but a client invoicing/accounting module was not established.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

t0ggles vendor example of project tasks grouped by assignee
Live
Project management

t0ggles

Manage tasks from several projects on one shared board.

GOOD FORFreelancers and agencies sharing project progress with client guests
$24 / once

BEFORE YOU BUY

Worklenz lifetime deal FAQs

Does five codes include Business?

The founder says yes, with 25 members and 25 GB. The formal AppSumo terms still name Pro, so confirm this feature mapping when Business is essential.

Are recurring tasks an extra subscription?

The founder says recurring tasks are included in all AppSumo purchases, even if the standard product screen labels them Business. A license-access problem should be resolved with support.

Can I use my own domain?

The founder explicitly excludes a cloud custom domain and full white-labeling from the five-code offer. Self-hosted Business is separate.

Are AI credits included?

No current allowance, reset policy or top-up price was established. Do not buy on the assumption that future AI will be unlimited.

Does the deal cover 100 employees?

The documented code stack stops at ten codes and 50 members. A vague answer to a 100-seat question does not establish 100 lifetime seats.

Related buying recommendations