SOFTWARE COMPARISON

KWHero vs Local Rank Tracker

Compare KWHero and Local Rank Tracker by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

KWHero vs Local Rank Tracker: price, availability and purpose
CompareKWHeroLocal Rank Tracker
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1$149 one-timeLicense Tier Starter
What it doesResearch topics, build outlines and draft content, while budgeting separately for AI, agents, metrics and analyses. BYOK expands the writing allowance but is not unlimited.Track local positions and manage profiles, posts and reviews. Choose by both keyword-location workload and access gates; the current Starter table has unresolved exclusions.
Included capabilities
  • Editors planning semantic topic coverage
  • Writers who need outlines and optimization feedback
  • Teams sharing specific content plans
  • Local businesses checking Google Maps visibility
  • Agencies managing client Google Business Profiles
  • Teams who need scheduled profile posts and review handling

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

KWHero

Use KWHero when semantic content planning and optimization are the missing parts of your process. Tier 1 can cover a modest publishing schedule; move up for a named quota or workflow. Do not buy the largest tier assuming unlimited BYOK, unrestricted AI visibility or a full replacement for a broader SEO suite.

Suitable for

Editors planning semantic topic coverage

Consider another option if

Agencies assuming unlimited tracked brands or buyers expecting a complete technical audit and backlink suite.

Buy nowRead the KWHero buying guide

Local Rank Tracker

Tier 3 is the smallest current offer whose feature table includes the core tracking, scheduling and management workflow. Tier 4 is the practical step up for coworkers and client-facing reports. Choose Tier 5 for its specific URL-branding or capacity requirements, not because unlimited locations means unlimited keywords.

Suitable for

Local businesses checking Google Maps visibility

Consider another option if

General SEO buyers needing website audits or agencies expecting unlimited tracking from unlimited locations.

Buy nowRead the Local Rank Tracker buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

SEO: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonKWHeroLifetime dealLocal Rank TrackerLifetime deal
Where coverage differs1 feature
Content generationShared credit cost
Included

Outlines cost one AI credit; an article up to 7,500 words costs four.

Limited

AI updates and review replies are included on Tier 3–5; Starter numeric credits conflict with feature exclusions.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Multiple websitesDomain and shared usage capacity
Limited

Founder describes one tracked site on Tier 1 through five on Tier 5; Tier 6 and module scope require confirmation.

Limited

Multiple GBP locations with a separate tracked-keyword allowance; Tier 5 lists unlimited locations.

Evidence still incomplete6 features
SEO auditsSite issue discovery
Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

Search Console analysisOwned site-performance data
Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

AI visibilityPrompt monitoring and limits
Limited

New AI visibility features have site and regional restrictions; full prompt mapping is not established.

Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

Content refreshExisting-page improvement
Included

Content analysis and semantic optimization support editing existing articles.

Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

Automatic fixesChange scope and review
Not confirmed

This capability is not established by the lifetime offer.

Limited

Tier 3–5 include listing protection; this is GBP management rather than general website fixes.

MCPDocumented automation support
Not confirmed

Latest API/MCP access question is unanswered; no entitlement established.

Limited

MCP and AI agent are included on Tier 3–5, excluded on Starter.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

KWHero plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

KWHero plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison6 plansTier 1 for a measured quota requirementLicense Tier 1Tier 2 for a measured quota requirementLicense Tier 2Tier 3 for a measured quota requirementLicense Tier 3Tier 4 for a measured quota requirementLicense Tier 4Tier 5 for a measured quota requirementLicense Tier 5Tier 6 for a measured quota requirementLicense Tier 6
PriceUSD$79one-time$149one-time$229one-time$339one-time$549one-time$799one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
AI credits25credits / month50credits / month125credits / month200credits / month300credits / month500credits / month
AI credits with OpenAI key250credits / month500credits / month1,250credits / month2,000credits / month3,000credits / month5,000credits / month
Agent credits100credits / month200credits / month300credits / month500credits / month750credits / month1,000credits / month
Metrics credits2,500credits / month5,000credits / month7,500credits / month10,000credits / month15,000credits / month25,000credits / month
Content analyses50analyses / month100analyses / month175analyses / month250analyses / month500analyses / month1,000analyses / month
Content plans10plans50plans150plans200plans250plans9,999plans
Keywords per content plan100keywords / plan500keywords / plan1,000keywords / planUnlimitedkeywords / planUnlimitedkeywords / planUnlimitedkeywords / plan
Keyword lookups50lookups / day150lookups / day300lookups / day600lookups / day1,000lookups / day2,000lookups / day
Keywords per lookup500keywords / lookup1,000keywords / lookup1,500keywords / lookup2,000keywords / lookup2,500keywords / lookup4,000keywords / lookup
SERP analyses10analyses / day20analyses / day30analyses / day50analyses / day75analyses / day150analyses / day
Bulk keywords at a time250keywords / batch500keywords / batch750keywords / batch1,000keywords / batch1,250keywords / batch1,500keywords / batch
Keyword lists5lists10lists20lists30lists50lists100lists
Bulk domain metrics at a time10domains / batch25domains / batch50domains / batch100domains / batch250domains / batch500domains / batch
Who this tier fitsA small research and publishing schedule.A workload exceeding the preceding tier in a specific listed allowance.A workload exceeding the preceding tier in a specific listed allowance.A workload exceeding the preceding tier in a specific listed allowance.A workload exceeding the preceding tier in a specific listed allowance.A workload exceeding the preceding tier in a specific listed allowance.
Keep in mindCheck the current credit and daily research rows; BYOK fees remain separate.Check the current credit and daily research rows; BYOK fees remain separate.Check the current credit and daily research rows; BYOK fees remain separate.Check the current credit and daily research rows; BYOK fees remain separate.Check the current credit and daily research rows; BYOK fees remain separate.Current BYOK is capped; do not use the older unlimited claim.
Plan notes
  • OpenAI BYOK has its own displayed allowance; provider billing is extra.
  • Collaboration shares plans and editors; organization administration is not established.
  • AI credits reset every 30 days without rollover.
  • OpenAI BYOK has its own displayed allowance; provider billing is extra.
  • Collaboration shares plans and editors; organization administration is not established.
  • AI credits reset every 30 days without rollover.
  • OpenAI BYOK has its own displayed allowance; provider billing is extra.
  • Collaboration shares plans and editors; organization administration is not established.
  • AI credits reset every 30 days without rollover.
  • OpenAI BYOK has its own displayed allowance; provider billing is extra.
  • Collaboration shares plans and editors; organization administration is not established.
  • AI credits reset every 30 days without rollover.
  • OpenAI BYOK has its own displayed allowance; provider billing is extra.
  • Collaboration shares plans and editors; organization administration is not established.
  • AI credits reset every 30 days without rollover.
  • OpenAI BYOK has its own displayed allowance; provider billing is extra.
  • Collaboration shares plans and editors; organization administration is not established.
  • AI credits reset every 30 days without rollover.
  • Current Tier 6 BYOK cap conflicts with an older unlimited claim.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Local Rank Tracker plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Local Rank Tracker plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansClarify before purchaseLicense Tier StarterFor a solo local-profile operatorLicense Tier 3For shared client-profile workLicense Tier 4For larger keyword loads or a branded tracker URLLicense Tier 5
PriceUSD$149one-time$239one-time$419one-time$1,199one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
AI credits per month300credits / month2,500credits / month5,000credits / month15,000credits / month
Tracked keywords20keyword-location pairs150keyword-location pairs300keyword-location pairs1,000keyword-location pairs
Google Business Profile locations5locations25locations50locationsUnlimitedlocations
Who this tier fitsOnly a workflow the vendor confirms is enabled despite the table conflict.Tracking, scheduling and listing management within its quotas.Coworker access, shareable tracking and white-label reports.Its documented capacity and URL-branding requirement.
Keep in mindCore management features are marked excluded.No coworker/guest accounts or white-label reports.A white-label tracker URL is still excluded.Unlimited locations still share a capped keyword allowance.
Plan notes
  • Monthly AI credits and tracked keywords are separate limits.
  • Material conflict: current table excludes keyword tracking, AI generation, scheduling and reports despite numerical quotas. Confirm entitlement before purchase.
  • Monthly AI credits and tracked keywords are separate limits.
  • Includes MCP, AI agent, scheduling, tracking and protection; excludes coworker/guest accounts, shared tracker URL and white-label reports.
  • Monthly AI credits and tracked keywords are separate limits.
  • Adds coworker/guest accounts, location groups, shared tracker URL and white-label reports; not a white-label tracker URL.
  • Monthly AI credits and tracked keywords are separate limits.
  • Adds white-label tracker URL and unlimited locations; keywords remain capped.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

KWHero

  • AI, agent, metrics and analysis allowances are separate.
  • BYOK usage still has a platform cap plus provider cost.
  • AI visibility limits are not fully mapped in the tier table.

BYOK has a platform limit and an external bill

The current Tier 6 table lists 5,000 AI credits per month with an OpenAI key. An older founder answer describes unlimited BYOK at that level, but it conflicts with today’s offer. Use the current numerical cap for purchase planning and request confirmation if unlimited generation is essential.

The founder confirms BYOK means an API key, not signing in with a consumer OpenAI subscription. You pay provider usage separately. OpenRouter was promised in a recent response, but a promise to add it is not proof it is available. The current offer explicitly names OpenAI; do not buy around an unverified provider connection.

See all KWHero tier guidance

Local Rank Tracker

  • Starter’s quotas conflict with its feature exclusions.
  • Tracked keywords must cover all relevant location pairs.
  • Coworker access and white-label reporting require Tier 4 or above.

Count keyword-location pairs before counting clients

The founder’s earlier explanation defines a location as a Google Business Profile and a tracked keyword as one term checked for one profile, with daily observations across 13 map pins. Reusing the same term for another business still creates a separate keyword-location workload. Confirm the current grid configuration if it is essential to your reporting.

For example, 15 profiles with eight terms each require 120 tracked combinations. Compare that with 150 keywords on Tier 3 and also check the location allowance. Tier 5 removes its location cap but still lists 1,000 tracked keywords. Unlimited profiles do not create an unlimited search-data budget.

Count keyword-location pairs before counting clients
WorkloadRequired tracked combinationsOther buying condition
10 profiles × 5 terms50Check access and reporting gates separately.
15 profiles × 8 terms120Location allowance must also fit.
50 profiles × 10 terms500Do not assume a higher location cap supplies these keywords.

AI credits do not replace tracking capacity

AI credits are monthly and separate from keyword/location allowances. An older founder explanation describes one credit for generated content up to 1,500 characters or a review reply up to 1,000 characters. Newer agent and image features make it unsafe to apply that old rule to every action without confirmation.

Before moving a busy review queue, ask how the current agent, image generation, regeneration and bulk operations debit credits, whether unused credits roll over and what happens at the cap. The published terms does not establish a reliable top-up price for the lifetime plan. Do not buy a small tier on the assumption that excess usage is inexpensive.

See all Local Rank Tracker tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

KWHero

Turn a keyword list into distinct article briefs

Closely related keywords can lead to several articles answering the same question.

  1. Research the topic and inspect its clusters.
  2. Review topical coverage and choose a distinct purpose for each article.
  3. Build an outline, add original evidence and review it before publishing.

Expected outcome: The tool can organize research before drafting, reducing preventable overlap.

Limitation: Clusters and scores are suggestions. Search intent, original evidence and editorial judgement still determine whether two pages should exist.

Improve an existing article without rewriting everything

A page may omit a useful subtopic even though it already answers the main question.

  1. Run a content analysis for its target query.
  2. Compare suggested topics with the reader’s actual needs.
  3. Add missing explanations and verify facts instead of inserting every suggested term.

Expected outcome: Optimization can focus editing on substantive gaps.

Limitation: A semantic score does not establish a ranking gain, and analysis consumes a separate allowance from AI drafting.

Local Rank Tracker

See where a business appears around its service area

A single search from the owner’s office does not explain visibility in nearby neighborhoods.

  1. Assign the relevant search term to a business location.
  2. Review the local map-position observations and changes over time.
  3. Investigate weak areas alongside the actual profile and local competition.

Expected outcome: The workflow replaces one anecdotal search with a repeatable set of local observations.

Limitation: Tracking a position is not an optimization guarantee; the vendor’s reported coordinates and keyword behavior need checking against your market.

Manage reviews and updates across client profiles

Opening each Google Business Profile separately creates repetitive work and inconsistent follow-up.

  1. Connect the profiles you are authorized to manage.
  2. Prepare replies and updates, then review them for the correct business.
  3. Schedule approved updates and monitor listing-change alerts.

Expected outcome: Bulk actions and scheduled posts can reduce repeated profile administration.

Limitation: Feature gates matter: the Starter table excludes these actions, and coworker/guest access starts higher than the first complete management tier.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

KWHero

Briefs and topical organization

Buyers praise outline quality and topic planning. One detailed review says keyword research could improve and agent features may not fit an experienced editor’s workflow. Content still needed editing.

Local Rank Tracker

Agency administration and MCP

Recent buyers describe easier multi-profile work, listing-change monitoring and an approval-based MCP workflow. These are individual reports, not a measured time-saving or ranking guarantee.

KWHero vs Local Rank Tracker: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

KWHero: Is KWHero Tier 6 BYOK unlimited?

The current offer says 5,000 credits per month. An older unlimited claim conflicts with this, so unlimited use should not be assumed.

KWHero: How many credits does an article use?

The deal defines four AI credits for an article up to 7,500 words and one for an outline. Requesting both uses five before other actions or retries.

Local Rank Tracker: Is the Starter plan enough for rank tracking?

That is unresolved. The current table displays keyword quotas but explicitly excludes keyword rank tracking and several related features. Get clarification before buying Starter for that job.

Local Rank Tracker: Which tier has coworker or guest accounts?

The current table includes them on Tier 4 and Tier 5, not Starter or Tier 3. A precise seat cap still needs confirmation.

Related categories