SOFTWARE COMPARISON

kiwilaunch vs TidyCal

Compare kiwilaunch and TidyCal by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

kiwilaunch vs TidyCal: price, availability and purpose
ComparekiwilaunchTidyCal
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$39 one-time1 Code$29 one-timeIndividual
What it doesSell appointments, service packages and group sessions through a branded booking page. The one-time licence retains a 1% transaction fee and Stripe processing costs.Appointment booking for individual hosts and small teams. Include the fee on paid sessions when comparing its lifetime price with a subscription.
Included capabilities
  • Service businesses selling appointments or classes
  • Operators needing a branded booking page or website widget
  • Staff calendars managed by a central owner
  • Calendar-connected availability
  • Paid sessions and packages
  • Email reminders

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

kiwilaunch

Consider it when customers can choose a defined service, time and price. A business that quotes each job individually, rents overnight rooms or needs strict staff-login permissions should resolve those requirements before buying. Branding removal is included; an agency resale platform is not established.

Suitable for

Service businesses selling appointments or classes; Operators needing a branded booking page or website widget; Staff calendars managed by a central owner

Consider another option if

Stripe processing is separate from the platform’s 1% fee.; A service booking flow is not a custom quote funnel or hotel reservation engine.; Older unlimited-staff guidance does not establish every current login permission.

Buy nowRead the kiwilaunch buying guide

TidyCal

Individual is the starting point for one host who needs the paid scheduling controls. Agency is for the recorded small-team features. If you require complete branding removal, a custom domain or no Stripe platform fee, price Pro from the outset instead of assuming the highest lifetime tier includes them.

Suitable for

An individual who wants clients to choose appointments without repeated email exchanges.

Consider another option if

A buyer requiring a fully unbranded booking page within the one-time license.

Buy nowRead the TidyCal buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Appointment scheduling: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonkiwilaunchLifetime dealTidyCalLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool4 features
Calendar connectionsCheck connected calendars when offering availability.
Included

Google Calendar is listed; do not assume Outlook parity.

Included

10 calendar connections on current lifetime plans.

Group appointmentsOffer an appointment to more than one attendee.
Included

Fixed-date classes and group sessions are described.

Included

Group booking types.

Session packagesSell a bundle or recurring series of sessions.
Included

Session packages and recurring appointments are described by the founder.

Included

Packages and subscriptions.

Booking remindersSend appointment reminders through supported channels.
Included

Booking communication is described; exact SMS allowance is not established.

Included

Email on Individual.

Where coverage differs2 features
Paid bookingsCollect payment as part of an appointment booking.
Included

Stripe payments with a separate platform transaction fee.

Limited

Eligible Stripe payments carry a 1% platform fee; PayPal does not. Processor fees remain separate.

Remove vendor brandingPublish a booking page without the vendor branding bar.
Included

Custom domain and removal of kiwilaunch branding are explicitly listed.

Not included

New lifetime plans retain vendor branding; complete removal and custom domains require Pro.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Additional team hostsInclude other people who can host bookings.
Limited

A dated founder answer permits unlimited staff calendars, but independent login permissions need confirmation.

Limited

Individual has one host; current Agency includes 4 people including the owner.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

kiwilaunch plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

kiwilaunch plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison1 planDefined services and branded bookings1 Code
PriceUSD$39one-time
BillingOne-time payment
BookingsUnlimitedbookingsFounder states no booking-volume restriction; service-model limitations still apply.
Platform transaction fee1%
Who this tier fitsA provider selling appointments or classes with the documented calendar and payment connections.
Keep in mindConfirm staff logins and unusual service models; ongoing payment fees remain.
Plan notes
  • Standard Plan future updates named in deal terms; current direct plans use different names.
  • No stacking; redeem within 60 days; 60-day refund window.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

TidyCal plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

TidyCal plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison2 plansOne host with several calendarsIndividualA small team needing shared schedulingAgency
PriceUSD$29one-time$79one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users14
Calendar connections10calendars10calendars
SMS reminders0segments/monthUS and Canada only; a long message can use multiple segments.10segments/monthUS and Canada only; a long message can use multiple segments.
Eligible Stripe platform fee1%1%
Who this tier fitsA solo operator needing the recorded paid scheduling controls.An owner plus colleagues within the recorded person limit, using team pages or routing.
Keep in mindNo additional hosts or included SMS; Pro-only branding and payment fees remain.The SMS allowance is small and both lifetime tiers have the same calendar total.
Plan notes
  • 10 calendar connections.
  • Unlimited bookings; one host.
  • 10 calendar connections; 4 people including the owner.
  • 10 SMS segments/month for US and Canada; older licences differ.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

kiwilaunch

  • Stripe processing is separate from the platform’s 1% fee.
  • A service booking flow is not a custom quote funnel or hotel reservation engine.
  • Older unlimited-staff guidance does not establish every current login permission.

Include the 1% platform fee in every paid-service calculation

The platform fee is 1% and excludes the payment gateway’s fees. At a 1% rate, a hypothetical $2,000 of processed bookings adds $20 in platform fees before Stripe charges, taxes or other costs. This is arithmetic for an example workload, not a quotation for a specific merchant account.

The fee means a high-volume business should compare total cost over time rather than only the licence price. The direct Scale subscription advertises a lower platform rate but a recurring subscription charge; that does not give a lifetime buyer the lower rate. Confirm refunds, supported payment methods and who bears charges for your setup before changing the checkout your customers already use.

A buyer alleged a 10% commission in a critical review; the founder explicitly rejected that figure and stated 1%. The current listing also states 1%, so the larger allegation is not treated as a verified charge. The useful lesson is to confirm the actual payment flow, not repeat an unsupported number.

Budget your setup time as well as the licence

The public page advertises a quick setup and the vendor provides a self-service interface, but neither proves how long your service catalogue will take to configure. A provider with variants, several staff schedules and local-language labels needs to allow time for that work. Assisted onboarding is a separate benefit on the direct Scale plan, not an evidenced inclusion in the lifetime offer.

A critical buyer described difficulty recreating an expected funnel and dissatisfaction with the suggestion to obtain outside help. The founder said outside development was optional and the product was intended for direct bookings. Treat that as an unresolved fit and setup dispute, not proof that every buyer must hire a developer. Domain registration, bespoke website work and payment processing can still add costs.

The iPhone app and Tap to Pay are described on the current product page. Verify device, regional and Stripe eligibility before relying on in-person card collection.

See all kiwilaunch tier guidance

TidyCal

  • Eligible Stripe bookings incur a 1% TidyCal fee; PayPal has no TidyCal fee. Processor charges are separate.
  • New lifetime plans retain vendor branding and do not include a custom domain.
  • Offer eligibility excludes existing paid TidyCal accounts.

Ten SMS segments is not ten reminders to every customer

Agency lists 10 SMS segments per month for US and Canadian numbers. A segment is the billing unit for a text message, and longer messages may use more than one. It should not be treated as one guaranteed full reminder per booked customer regardless of length.

If reminders are essential for dozens of appointments, this allowance is small. Keep email reminders as part of the plan and determine the required SMS entitlement before buying. The current evidence does not establish an inexpensive lifetime top-up route. Pro advertises a different reminder allowance, but its recurring cost belongs in the comparison.

A booking made outside the supported phone regions does not acquire SMS coverage merely because the host has Agency. Confirm number eligibility and the actual message template before promising a particular reminder channel to clients.

See all TidyCal tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

kiwilaunch

Sell a defined service without exchanging scheduling messages

A therapist or consultant repeats the same availability and payment conversation with each new customer.

  1. Create the service, duration, price and bookable availability.
  2. Connect the supported calendar and configure the payment arrangement.
  3. Place the booking widget on the service page or share the hosted booking page.

Expected outcome: A visitor can choose an available session and complete the supported booking flow.

Limitation: This does not prove your particular payment country, calendar setup or cancellation process will work; those remain acceptance checks.

Offer classes and individual sessions from one catalogue

A studio sells both one-person appointments and fixed-date group activities.

  1. Separate the service types so customers understand what they are buying.
  2. Set the intended dates, capacity and staff availability.
  3. Check a proposed booking and cancellation path before sending real customers to it.

Expected outcome: The catalogue can present different service formats without treating every offering as an identical meeting link.

Limitation: A group booking is not a full course-learning platform, and a class series is not automatically a hotel-style multi-day reservation.

TidyCal

Offer availability without exposing a busy work calendar

A consultant coordinates several calendars and repeatedly negotiates meeting times.

  1. Connect the calendars whose events should block availability.
  2. Choose the writable destination and define the meeting types, buffers and availability.
  3. Share the booking page and verify the proposed meeting’s calendar and video-link behaviour.

Expected outcome: Prospects can select an available time instead of exchanging several messages.

Limitation: Multiple calendar connections do not create multiple hosts or prove every external calendar sync behaves identically.

Route meetings across a small team

A business wants a team page or collective meeting rather than one person’s calendar.

  1. Count the owner as part of the recorded Agency user allowance.
  2. Choose round-robin or collective scheduling according to who must attend.
  3. Check each host’s calendar and notification requirements before sharing the page.

Expected outcome: Agency’s listed team features can match a small shared scheduling workflow.

Limitation: A four-person allowance is not unlimited agency-client access; old plan descriptions may describe different entitlements.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

kiwilaunch

An existing buyer reports use across service types

An April 2026 reviewer described using kiwilaunch for several client projects, including individual sessions and group classes, but explicitly had not tested multiple therapists logging in. That report supports the use case without proving staff permissions.

A setup dispute exposes a fit question

An October 2025 buyer expected a quote-style funnel and reported difficult setup. The founder described a direct-booking product, optional outside assistance and a 1% fee.

TidyCal

Price and simple scheduling receive positive reports

The inspected recent AppSumo sample includes praise for replacing manual booking work. These buyer experiences are not a measured sync-reliability or conversion benchmark.

kiwilaunch vs TidyCal: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

kiwilaunch: Does one code remove transaction fees?

No. The listing retains a platform fee, and Stripe processing is separate.

kiwilaunch: Can I add unlimited staff logins?

The dated founder answer establishes unlimited staff calendars, not every independent login or permission. Confirm the current access model if each employee needs an account.

TidyCal: Does Agency have more calendar connections than Individual?

Not in the current new-buyer table: both list 10. Agency adds team features and a small SMS allowance.

TidyCal: Does the owner count toward Agency’s user limit?

Yes. The current recorded allowance includes the owner.

Related categories