SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Buffer vs PosteAhora

Compare Buffer and PosteAhora by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Buffer vs PosteAhora: price, availability and purpose
CompareBufferPosteAhora
Offer statusSubscription alternativeSold out
Starting price$60 per yearEssentials · 1 channel$25 one-timeStarter · historical offer
What it doesCompare Buffer by the channels and collaboration you need. Free API and assistant access mean a paid plan is not automatically necessary for automation.PosteAhora offers social scheduling with included API and MCP access. The current AppSumo tiers retain separate profile, storage and X limits; Starter does not include X.
Included capabilities
  • API available on Free
  • MCP available on Free
  • Team plan offers approvals
  • API and MCP on all tiers
  • RSS publishing
  • Instagram and Facebook inbox

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Buffer

Check Free before spending money on scheduling or API access. Choose Essentials for a solo workflow needing a deeper queue or paid publishing features; choose Team when another person needs access or approval permissions. Compare a lifetime deal with the total cost for your actual channels and required actions, not Buffer’s one-channel starting price.

Suitable for

A buyer who values a free starting point or prefers a recurring plan that can change with their needs.

Consider another option if

Someone assuming the one-channel price covers an entire portfolio of profiles.

View Buffer plansRead the Buffer buying guide

PosteAhora

Starter is the sensible starting point for a small non-X calendar. Move to Growth for more profiles or the included X arrangement, and Agency only when the larger capacity is justified. Existing owners should compare any optional package switch before giving up X support.

Suitable for

Creators and small teams who need a shared calendar with an API or assistant connection.

Consider another option if

A Starter buyer who needs X, or anyone assuming unlimited workspaces means unlimited social accounts.

See available alternativesRead the PosteAhora buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Social media scheduling: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonBufferSubscription alternativePosteAhoraLifetime offer ended
Included in every compared tool5 features
Scheduled publishingPrepare posts for a later date and time.
Included

Free has a refillable ten-post queue per channel. Paid queues have a 5,000-post fair-use ceiling.

Included

Subject to network limits.

API accessConnect external software through a documented programming interface.
Included

Available on Free with shared request limits; full stable analytics and comment replies are not provided by the current API guide.

Included

All tiers.

AI assistant / MCP accessConnect a compatible assistant to supported product actions.
Included

Also available on Free.

Included

All tiers.

Performance analyticsRead supported account or post performance metrics.
Included

Advanced analytics on Essentials.

Included

Platform-supported metrics.

Social inboxHandle supported comments or messages in a shared interface.
Included

Community inbox; supported channels vary.

Included

Instagram and Facebook.

Where coverage differs2 features
Bulk schedulingLoad or schedule multiple posts in one workflow.
Limited

CSV upload on all plans: text and single-image posts only, not YouTube, videos or carousels. Free queue limits still apply.

Included

CSV import.

Connected thread schedulingSchedule a linked sequence of posts, not just one standalone post.
Included

Supported connected threads.

Limited

Connected Threads replies are supported. X thread support has not been confirmed.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
RSS publishingTurn updates from a feed into social content.
Limited

Content feeds support selecting articles for posts; unattended RSS publishing needs an external integration such as Zapier.

Limited

Two feeds on Starter.

Evidence still incomplete5 features
AI writingGenerate or refine post text within the purchased product.
Included

AI Assistant.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

AI image generationCreate images within the purchased product, subject to credits.
Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Separate workspacesOrganize brands or clients in separate working areas.
Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Included

Listed as unlimited.

Approval workflowRequire review or approval before another person publishes.
Limited

Approval workflows and additional teammates require Team; Free and Essentials have one user.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Recurring contentAutomatically reuse or repeat scheduled evergreen content.
Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Not confirmed

Support for this plan has not been confirmed.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Buffer plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Buffer plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansFor one operator needing a deeper queueEssentials · 1 channelFor a small solo calendarFreeFor contributors and approvalsTeam · 1 channel
PriceUSD$60per year$0per month$120per year
BillingBilled yearlyBilled monthlyBilled yearly
Connected accounts131
Users11Not specified
Queued posts per channel5,000posts / channel10posts / channel5,000posts / channel
API keys3keys1keys5keys
API requests per channel per 30 days3,000requests / channel / 30 days1,000requests / channel / 30 days10,000requests / channel / 30 days
Maximum API requests per 30 days30,000requests / 30 days3,000requests / 30 days100,000requests / 30 days
Shared API requests per 15 minutes450requests / 15 minutes150requests / 15 minutes1,500requests / 15 minutes
Shared API requests per 24 hours1,800requests / 24 hours600requests / 24 hours6,000requests / 24 hours
CSV posts per channel per upload100posts / upload10posts / upload100posts / upload
Content feeds50feeds3feeds50feeds
Who this tier fitsA solo workflow requiring paid publishing features or advanced analytics.Up to three channels with frequent queue refills and modest supported automation.Multiple people preparing and reviewing content with explicit channel permissions.
Keep in mindEvery connected channel adds to the bill; approvals still require Team.Queue depth and API calls are separate caps; only one user.Unlimited team members does not mean unlimited free channels or API requests.
Plan notes
  • Monthly equivalent: $5 per channel. The charge is $60 per channel for the billing period shown above.
  • Rate applies to the first ten channels; larger counts receive volume pricing.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • The advertised unlimited queue has a 5,000-post-per-channel fair-use ceiling.
  • Ten queued posts per channel; slots refill after publishing.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • Monthly equivalent: $10 per channel. The charge is $120 per channel for the billing period shown above.
  • Unlimited team members; approvals included.
  • API keys and MCP connections share limits; the per-channel 30-day allocation is capped account-wide.
  • CSV import supports text and single images, excludes YouTube; Free imports also depend on queue room.
  • The advertised unlimited queue has a 5,000-post-per-channel fair-use ceiling.

Select the final plan on Buffer’s website.

PosteAhora plans

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

PosteAhora plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison3 plansSmall non-X routineStarterHistorical offerMore profiles with a limited X allowanceGrowthHistorical offerLarger multi-brand calendarAgencyHistorical offer
PriceUSD$25one-time$149one-time$449one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Connected accounts530150
Who this tier fitsA buyer whose connected profiles and RSS needs fit the entry package.A buyer exceeding Starter capacity who needs the Growth X arrangement.A buyer with enough profiles or media to justify the larger allowance.
Keep in mindNo X; verify whether the account still uses the historical package or an optional replacement.Link-post exclusions and package switches can change the real fit.The X quota and storage remain finite; team access is not proof of formal client approvals.
Plan notes
  • 10 GB storage; two RSS feeds; no X accounts.
  • Workspaces and team listed as unlimited.
  • 50 GB storage; ten RSS feeds.
  • Three X accounts; 100 posts/account/month.
  • 200 GB storage; 30 RSS feeds.
  • Ten X accounts; 100 posts/account/month.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Buffer

  • Paid prices are per connected channel; the displayed annual bill is for one channel.
  • Free has three channels and a refillable ten-post queue per channel, not ten posts per month.
  • API/MCP share rate limits; stable full analytics and comment-reply automation are not established.

Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence

For a portfolio of five channels within the first pricing band, annual Essentials cost is five times $60; Team is five times $120. If approvals are required, Essentials is not the correct saving comparison even when it has enough scheduling capacity. The lifetime alternative must also cover five profiles and the same collaboration job.

A fair break-even calculation divides the lifetime purchase price by the recurring cost you would actually avoid, after adding any lifetime-plan provider fees or add-ons. If Buffer Free already fits, there is no subscription bill to recover. If you might stop using the tool after a short campaign, the ability to cancel a recurring plan has value too.

Compare the whole bill with a lifetime licence
RequirementBuffer plan to compareWhat a lifetime alternative must match
Up to three channels with a short queueFreeA reason to spend beyond a working free workflow.
A deep queue managed by one personEssentialsSame profiles, post types and needed analytics.
Contributors and approval permissionsTeamEquivalent seats, permission controls and approvals.
Automated post creationFree or paid according to usageSupported actions and a sufficient request allowance.

See all Buffer tier guidance

PosteAhora

  • Starter excludes X; higher tiers have a separate X allowance.
  • X posts containing links are excluded from the stated allowance.
  • Radar listing: the We Got Your Back guarantee does not apply.
  • Listing terms and older FAQ disagree about code stacking.

Included API access does not remove every outside cost

The saved deal includes API and MCP across tiers, which can be useful when comparing an existing Postly licence that needs a paid API add-on. It establishes an integration capability, not free access to an external AI assistant or model. If your workflow calls a paid model, include that provider’s charge.

An August founder reply offers an in-app subscription for extra social accounts when an owner needs only a few more. That provides a possible alternative to a large tier jump, but the current price and which package it extends were not established. Get those terms before assuming spare profiles are a one-time purchase.

Storage and RSS allowances remain finite. Media-heavy publishing can hit storage before account capacity, while a publisher following several sites can hit the feed allowance. Neither limit is an AI-credit balance. No dependable included AI-writing or image-generation allowance was established for the historical package.

See all PosteAhora tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Buffer

Schedule a small weekly calendar without a subscription

A solo creator needs several posts ready ahead of time but does not need a large backlog or shared access.

  1. Connect the small set of channels you actually use.
  2. Prepare posts for each channel and fit them into the available queue.
  3. Refill the freed slots after publishing, checking the next week’s content.

Expected outcome: A modest publishing routine can stay on Free without pretending the queue is a monthly posting allowance.

Limitation: The channel and queue limits are separate. A long absence or additional client profile can make the same free routine unsuitable.

Review a colleague’s work before it reaches social accounts

A business wants a contributor to prepare content without giving every person unrestricted publishing authority.

  1. Choose Team for additional members and access levels.
  2. Assign the appropriate channel permissions.
  3. Have prepared content reviewed through the approval workflow before publication.

Expected outcome: Drafting and approval can remain separate responsibilities.

Limitation: Essentials still has one user. API access alone does not create a second user or an approval policy.

PosteAhora

Connect an assistant to a social publishing workflow

A creator wants to draft or schedule through an AI assistant rather than repeat manual calendar entry.

  1. Check that the connected profile and target post type are supported.
  2. Connect the documented API or MCP route with appropriate access.
  3. Review the generated copy and schedule before allowing publishing actions.

Expected outcome: The saved offer includes an integration route without a separate API add-on.

Limitation: The assistant or model may have its own charge. Included API access does not remove network restrictions or prove every operation is supported.

Keep several brands separate without buying excess profile capacity

A small agency needs different calendars and team access for different clients.

  1. List the actual social profiles for each client.
  2. Assign them to the intended workspace and roles.
  3. Count X separately and check storage growth before selecting a package.

Expected outcome: Workspace organization can separate work while the plan defines connected-account capacity.

Limitation: Unlimited workspaces do not create unlimited social accounts or a confirmed client approval workflow.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Buffer

A useful free calendar can still be too small

An independent user describes staying with Buffer’s free calendar but finding its three-channel limit restrictive. This is a workflow-fit report, not a broad satisfaction statistic.

PosteAhora

Easy setup, limited long-term evidence

Buyers describe easy connections and scheduling, while asking for better filtering, more flexible account capacity and additional security features. Several reviews are early impressions, so they do not establish long-term delivery reliability.

Buffer vs PosteAhora: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Buffer: Does Buffer have a lifetime deal?

No current lifetime offer is established in the official pricing reviewed. This page covers its Free and recurring plans as alternatives to lifetime products.

Buffer: Does Free mean only ten posts per month?

No. It is a 10-post queue per channel that refills as posts publish, across up to 3 connected channels.

PosteAhora: Is the PosteAhora AppSumo deal available now?

Starter, Growth and Agency are available to buy. Availability can change.

PosteAhora: Does unlimited workspaces mean unlimited social accounts?

No. The saved plans have explicit account limits. Workspace organization and connected-profile capacity are different entitlements.

Related categories