SOFTWARE COMPARISON

BetterClaw vs Robomotion RPA

Compare BetterClaw and Robomotion RPA by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

BetterClaw vs Robomotion RPA: price, availability and purpose
CompareBetterClawRobomotion RPA
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1$119 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesBetterClaw hosts agent workflows while you supply an AI model connection. Its runtime credits pay for hosted execution, not the language-model usage behind each run.Robomotion builds automation flows that run through robots on supported machines or hosted execution. Choose by triggers, concurrency and scheduling; the lowest four tiers do not include hosted cloud hours.
Included capabilities
  • Hosted agents with tier-specific runtime capacity
  • Separate agent, connector and seat allowances
  • Higher tiers add multi-account and team controls
  • Production robot counts and minimum schedule intervals vary; one robot runs one flow at a time.
  • Browser, desktop and API workflows; triggers start at Tier 2, queues at Tier 4.
  • AI assistant and agent features do not establish unlimited model use; BYOK or separate AI credits may be needed.

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

BetterClaw

Start with Tier 1 for a small, single-user workflow only if its connectors and agent limits fit. Tier 2 adds capacity but still lacks the Tier 3 team and connection controls. MCP, multi-account connectors or local-model support make Tier 3 the minimum even for a short task. Higher runtime alone is a valid upgrade reason when you have measured the work that needs it.

Suitable for

People with a defined recurring task who want hosted execution and can monitor a separate model bill.

Consider another option if

Buyers who need included model credits or advanced connection features on the entry plan.

Buy nowRead the BetterClaw buying guide

Robomotion RPA

Tier 2 is the first tier to examine for event-triggered work. Tier 4 is the first with queues and document understanding. If you do not want to keep a computer available, price hosted execution before treating the lifetime payment as the whole operating cost.

Suitable for

Operations teams automating browser and desktop work Buyers prepared to configure credentials, flows and execution machines

Consider another option if

Tiers 1–4 include zero hosted cloud hours. Triggers start at Tier 2; queues and document understanding at Tier 4. AI assistance does not remove setup, testing or robot maintenance.

Buy nowRead the Robomotion RPA buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Workflow automation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonBetterClawLifetime dealRobomotion RPALifetime deal
Where coverage differs2 features
AI usageHow AI consumption is paid for.
Paid add-on

All AppSumo tiers use the buyer’s own model connection; external model usage is not included.

Limited

AI assistant and agent features do not establish unlimited model use; BYOK or separate AI credits may be needed.

Device supportWhere workflows can be controlled.
Included

Hosted service is controlled through its web interface; no local server maintenance is required for the hosted service.

Limited

Supported Windows, macOS and Linux robots; an available computer or paid hosted execution must run the flow.

Shared limitations and conditions3 features
Task executionHow a workflow starts and runs.
Limited

Scheduled or requested agent work uses runtime credits, with premium actions potentially consuming more.

Limited

Production robot counts and minimum schedule intervals vary; one robot runs one flow at a time.

App connectionsAvailable connections and permission boundaries.
Limited

Connector allowance and account support depend on tier; verify the specific connection required.

Limited

Browser, desktop and API workflows; triggers start at Tier 2, queues at Tier 4.

Team accessSeats, account sharing and roles.
Limited

Seats rise by tier; roles and multi-account support start at Tier 3.

Limited

User seats and robot capacity differ; unlimited users on Tier 6 does not mean unlimited production robots.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

BetterClaw plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

BetterClaw plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansLicense Tier 1License Tier 2License Tier 3License Tier 4License Tier 5
PriceUSD$79one-time$149one-time$269one-time$399one-time$549one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users11235
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.2,0006,00012,00020,00030,000
Agent allowance2agents4agents8agents15agents30agents
Runtime credits2,000credits/month6,000credits/month12,000credits/month20,000credits/month30,000credits/month
Connector allowance3connectors8connectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectors
Who this tier fitsOne person running up to 2 agents through 3 connectors.One person needing up to 4 agents, 8 connectors or more runtime than Tier 1.A 2-person setup, or any workflow requiring MCP, multi-account access, roles or local models.Up to 3 users or 15 agents when Tier 3 capacity is too small.Up to 5 users or 30 agents, or a need for unlimited task memory.
Keep in mindTask memory is 30 days; budget the model API separately and confirm each required action.Still one seat and no MCP or multi-account connections; 90-day memory may matter for recurring work.Monthly runtime remains capped; unlimited connectors do not include outside model usage.Task memory remains one year; choose for measured capacity rather than expecting a different AI model bundle.Runtime still has a monthly allowance and model charges remain separate, even on the highest tier.
Plan notes
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 30 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 90 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: Unlimited.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Robomotion RPA plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Robomotion RPA plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison6 plansBasic scheduled machine workLicense Tier 1Event-triggered workflowsLicense Tier 2More flows and shorter schedulesLicense Tier 3Queues and document workflowsLicense Tier 4Some hosted executionLicense Tier 5Fast scheduling and larger teamsLicense Tier 6
PriceUSD$119one-time$179one-time$309one-time$589one-time$1,079one-time$1,619one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Team seats2users4users6users10users15usersUnlimitedusers
Production robots2robots4robots6robots10robots15robots20robots
Application robots5robots5robots5robots5robots8robots10robots
Flows25flows50flows125flows400flows800flowsUnlimitedflows
Scheduling interval30minutes15minutes10minutes5minutes5minutes1minutes
Hosted cloud execution0hours/month0hours/month0hours/month0hours/month12hours/month36hours/month
Who this tier fitsSmall scheduled flows on machines you can keep available.File, HTTP or other supported triggers with a small robot pool.Work that exceeds Tier 2 capacity without needing queues.A larger robot pool requiring queue and document features.Workloads that fit the included hosted-hour allowance.One-minute schedules and a larger production robot pool.
Keep in mindNo triggers or hosted cloud hours.No queues; check the exact trigger and authentication.No included hosted time or document understanding.Still no hosted cloud hours.More frequent jobs can exceed the time allowance.Unlimited flows and users do not remove robot or hosted-time limits.
Plan notes
  • Production robots execute on supported computers or hosted runtime.
  • Triggers excluded.
  • Queues and document understanding excluded.
  • AI model or assistant usage can create separate charges.
  • Production robots execute on supported computers or hosted runtime.
  • Triggers included.
  • Queues and document understanding excluded.
  • AI model or assistant usage can create separate charges.
  • Production robots execute on supported computers or hosted runtime.
  • Triggers included.
  • Queues and document understanding excluded.
  • AI model or assistant usage can create separate charges.
  • Production robots execute on supported computers or hosted runtime.
  • Triggers included.
  • Queues and document understanding included.
  • AI model or assistant usage can create separate charges.
  • Production robots execute on supported computers or hosted runtime.
  • Triggers included.
  • Queues and document understanding included.
  • AI model or assistant usage can create separate charges.
  • Production robots execute on supported computers or hosted runtime.
  • Triggers included.
  • Queues and document understanding included.
  • AI model or assistant usage can create separate charges.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

BetterClaw

  • All AppSumo tiers require BYOK; model credits are not included.
  • Runtime credits are not a task count; premium actions can consume more.
  • Multi-account connectors, MCP and team controls require Tier 3 or higher.

Platform runtime and separate AI model costs

The October founder answer explicitly states that AppSumo tiers do not include LLM credits. Budget the BetterClaw runtime allowance and the model provider’s usage separately. An agent that runs for the same length of time can still make different numbers of model calls or process different amounts of text.

The official deal FAQ describes a runtime credit as roughly one execution minute. Premium proxies and certain platform actions can use more. “Unlimited task runs” therefore means the run count is not the primary cap; it does not make execution time or external inference unlimited.

Illustrative standard runtime before premium charges
Assumed scheduleBase minutes per monthWhat to check
2 agents × 10 minutes daily × 30 days600Model bill and needed connector features remain separate.
10 runs daily × 5 minutes × 30 days1,500Allow room for retries and premium actions.
50 runs daily × 10 minutes × 30 days15,000License Tier 4 · $399 once.; also check agents and seats.

Top-ups, memory and local models

Runtime resets monthly and the vendor offers in-app top-ups. A reliable AppSumo top-up price and unused-credit rollover rule are not clear in the published terms. For work that cannot pause, obtain those terms before relying on top-ups to cover a shortfall.

History requirements can also force an upgrade: the lower tiers retain task memory for shorter periods, while Tier 5 lists unlimited memory. Higher-tier local-model support still requires your own suitable hardware or hosted model environment; it changes where the model runs, not whether it costs anything to operate.

See all BetterClaw tier guidance

Robomotion RPA

  • Tiers 1–4 include zero hosted cloud hours.
  • Triggers start at Tier 2; queues and document understanding at Tier 4.
  • AI assistance does not remove setup, testing or robot maintenance.

Cloud management is not free cloud execution

A browser-based designer and cloud-managed account do not mean your flows run on free vendor computers. Tiers 1–4 list zero cloud execution hours. You can run supported robots on your own machine or server, which brings hardware, electricity, internet and maintenance costs, or use separately paid hosted execution.

For an illustrative workload, a ten-minute hosted job run once each day uses five hours in a 30-day month. The same job run five times a day uses 25 hours. Compare that execution time with your tier’s monthly allowance and leave room for retries. This arithmetic estimates runtime; it is not a measured benchmark or a cloud overage quote.

Exact additional hosted-hour pricing was not established in the lifetime terms. Obtain the current rate and how rounding, failed runs and idle time are billed before committing an unattended production process.

See all Robomotion RPA tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

BetterClaw

Run recurring agent work without operating a server

A recurring agent task needs somewhere to run even when you are not watching it. Managing the server and keeping the task working can be more work than writing the original instruction.

  1. Confirm the exact app action is supported, then connect the model account with a spending limit you can monitor.
  2. Run a small task with only the permissions it needs; inspect the output and any action taken in the connected app.
  3. Check runtime consumption and the model-provider bill, including retries, before scheduling repeated runs.

Expected outcome: You can decide whether paying for hosted execution is worthwhile and estimate the recurring model cost for that task.

Limitation: Check scheduled-task reliability with a representative workflow before depending on it.

Use several app accounts in a team workflow

An agency may need two accounts in the same app, while two colleagues also need their own access. Connector capacity and staff seats answer different requirements.

  1. List each staff user and each external account the workflow needs, including accounts in the same app.
  2. Use Tier 3 or above when multi-account connections or roles are required, then compare the seat allowance.
  3. Check that each person can run the intended task without accessing another client’s account or using unnecessary permissions.

Expected outcome: The purchase matches both the team members and the app accounts involved instead of treating an unlimited connector label as unlimited access.

Limitation: A supported connector does not confirm every action or account type. Verify the specific operation before relying on it for client work.

Robomotion RPA

Move information between an old desktop app and a web system

A process involves screens and local files that an API-only connector cannot reach.

  1. Map the input, application steps and expected output.
  2. Build a flow and connect a supported robot machine.
  3. Test authentication, changed screen layouts and the failure path before scheduling it.

Expected outcome: Desktop and browser actions can bridge work that otherwise requires manual entry.

Limitation: The machine, session and application must remain usable. Website changes and authentication prompts can break unattended work.

Process incoming jobs without starting every run manually

A team needs a repeatable response to new files or external events.

  1. Choose a tier with the required trigger; use a queue-capable tier for queued work.
  2. Assign enough production robots for expected simultaneous jobs.
  3. Monitor results and route failures for review rather than silently repeating side effects.

Expected outcome: Triggers and queues can coordinate repeatable work using the documented platform features.

Limitation: A robot runs one flow at a time. Flow count, robot count and execution time describe different limits.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

BetterClaw

Convenience and connection reliability both matter

The buyer reports examined include praise for hosted setup and MCP/API use, plus a report of disconnections, crashes and difficulty with team work. The founder asked for details. If a missed run would affect a client deadline, evaluate that workflow before migrating it; these reports do not establish an uptime rate.

Robomotion RPA

Powerful automation with a real setup burden

Recent AppSumo reviews praise support and flexibility while others describe a difficult learning curve or connection setup. G2 also contains feedback about learning effort and hosted execution costs; some G2 reviewers disclose incentives or partner status.

BetterClaw vs Robomotion RPA: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

BetterClaw: Are AI model credits included?

No. The founder explicitly says AppSumo tiers require your own model connection and do not include LLM credits.

BetterClaw: Is one runtime credit one completed task?

No. The official explanation is roughly one execution minute for standard usage; premium actions can consume more.

Robomotion RPA: Does the lifetime deal include cloud robots running all day?

No. The first four tiers include zero hosted execution hours. The higher tiers include limited monthly time, not continuous execution.

Robomotion RPA: Can one robot run several flows simultaneously?

The founder says one robot runs one flow at a time. Branches inside a flow do not make the robot an unlimited concurrent runner.

Related categories