SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Answerly vs Support Board

Compare Answerly and Support Board by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Answerly vs Support Board: price, availability and purpose
CompareAnswerlySupport Board
Offer statusSold outLive
Starting price$74 one-timeLicense Tier 1 · historical offer$69 one-time1 Code
What it doesAnswerly’s sold-out lifetime offer covers website support agents with separately billed AI keys. PDF import and lead capture start at Tier 3; full platform white-label is shown only on Tier 5.Bring website chat and supported messaging channels into one Cloud account. The lifetime licence covers platform capacity; AI usage and external service fees remain separate.
Included capabilities
  • Website training on all tiers; document/PDF import starts at Tier 3.
  • Branding removal across tiers; full platform white-label only on Tier 5.
  • Website chat; native WhatsApp was deprecated.
  • Human handoff and a shared support inbox
  • API, webhooks and department routing
  • Tier 4 has unlimited human agents, not unlimited messages

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Answerly

Tier 1 is a historical fit for one website-based agent; Tier 3 is the first recorded option for documents, PDF import, lead capture and integrations. Tier 5 is the only tier with full platform white-label in the displayed table. Do not choose Answerly as a replacement for a full omnichannel help desk without proving the required handoff and channels.

Suitable for

Existing owners building website FAQ agents

Consider another option if

The AppSumo offer is sold out.

See available alternativesRead the Answerly buying guide

Support Board

Choose the smallest tier that fits both your human support team and its full message traffic. Support Board is a stronger fit for one company with several channels than for an agency seeking separate client accounts. Budget setup time, AI usage and channel charges; do not buy it as unlimited AI or as the self-hosted WordPress edition.

Suitable for

A small support team serving its own company across several sites and messaging channels.

Consider another option if

Agencies wanting unlimited client accounts, WooCommerce teams expecting native order data on Cloud, or buyers expecting prepaid unlimited AI.

Buy nowRead the Support Board buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Customer support: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAnswerlyLifetime offer endedSupport BoardLifetime deal
Where coverage differs3 features
Website and document trainingTeach answers from selected pages, files and approved support information.
Limited

Website training on all tiers; document/PDF import starts at Tier 3.

Included

Train one native chatbot from pages, files and Q&A; character capacity varies by tier.

External messaging channelsBring supported external channels into the support workflow.
Limited

Website chat; native WhatsApp was deprecated.

Included

Supported channels include WhatsApp, Instagram, email and others; provider fees and rules remain separate.

Branding removalRemove vendor branding; colour settings alone are not white labelling.
Limited

Branding removal across tiers; full platform white-label only on Tier 5.

Included

White label is marked included in all four plans. It does not include reseller rights.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Connected actionsConnect a supported business app to the assistant.
Limited

Offer integrations start at Tier 3; specific API readiness has conflicting founder answers.

Limited

Supported apps are included, but Cloud does not include WordPress-specific WooCommerce order/user access.

Evidence still incomplete7 features
Human handoffA person can take over when an automated answer is insufficient.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

Founder confirms automatic escalation to a human agent or ticket.

Conversation inboxReview customer questions and replies in one place.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

Central conversations with department, tag and search filters.

Custom APIs and webhooksUse documented APIs or custom actions, with the required tier.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

Founder confirms APIs, webhooks and integration automation in AppSumo plans.

Staff accessGive human support staff account access with known seat limits.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

3, 6 or 10 human agents on Codes 1–3; unlimited human agents on 4 Codes.

Support reportingReview usage and support performance.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Included

Support reports, date filtering and CSV report downloads are advertised.

Separate client accountsServe unrelated clients with licensed, isolated accounts.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Not included

Each unrelated client/business needs a separate account and purchase. Reseller rights are a different offer.

Automatic retrainingRefresh website knowledge on a confirmed schedule.
Not confirmed

Availability of this feature is not specified.

Limited

October founder answer limits the AppSumo automatic cron job to once every seven days.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Answerly plans

PLAN DETAILS

The offer has ended. These are recorded plan details, not an offer you can currently buy.

Answerly plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansHistorical one-site FAQ agentLicense Tier 1Historical offerHistorical two-agent setupLicense Tier 2Historical offerHistorical document and lead workflowLicense Tier 3Historical offerHistorical larger support setupLicense Tier 4Historical offerHistorical agency tierLicense Tier 5Historical offer
PriceUSD$74one-time$129one-time$229one-time$389one-time$529one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users12510Not specified
Workspaces12510Not specified
AI agents1agents2agents5agents10agentsUnlimitedagents
Training datasets20datasets30datasets100datasets200datasetsUnlimiteddatasets
Conversation history1months1months6months12monthsUnlimitedmonths
Connected domains1domains2domains5domains10domainsUnlimiteddomains
Who this tier fitsOne agent using website content.Two separate agents with one-month history.PDF sources, lead capture and integrations for up to five agents.Ten agents and one-year history.Unlimited recorded counts and full platform white-label.
Keep in mindNo PDF import, lead capture or integrations.The same feature gates as Tier 1 remain.Six-month history and external AI bills.Full platform white-label still excluded.External AI bills and unresolved integration requirements remain.
Plan notes
  • Historical sold-out offer.
  • Docs/PDF import, lead capture and integrations excluded.
  • Full platform white-label excluded in the offer table.
  • BYOK model usage is billed separately.
  • Historical sold-out offer.
  • Docs/PDF import, lead capture and integrations excluded.
  • Full platform white-label excluded in the offer table.
  • BYOK model usage is billed separately.
  • Historical sold-out offer.
  • Docs/PDF import, lead capture and integrations included.
  • Full platform white-label excluded in the offer table.
  • BYOK model usage is billed separately.
  • Historical sold-out offer.
  • Docs/PDF import, lead capture and integrations included.
  • Full platform white-label excluded in the offer table.
  • BYOK model usage is billed separately.
  • Historical sold-out offer.
  • Docs/PDF import, lead capture and integrations included.
  • Full platform white-label included.
  • BYOK model usage is billed separately.

Compare available alternatives before making a new purchase.

Support Board plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Support Board plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansFor a small support queue1 CodeFor more staff or a larger queue2 CodesFor a larger company support team3 CodesFor more than ten human agents4 Codes
PriceUSD$69one-time$138one-time$207one-time$276one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Workspaces1111
Shared messages per month10,000messages / month25,000messages / month70,000messages / month200,000messages / month
Chatbot training capacity1,500,000characters2,500,000characters3,500,000characters15,000,000characters
Human support agents3human agents6human agents10human agentsUnlimitedhuman agents
Business/client per account1business1business1business1business
Native trained chatbot per account1chatbot1chatbot1chatbot1chatbot
Who this tier fitsOne business within the listed three-person and message allowances.A business needing more than three agents or more message capacity than One Code.One business needing up to ten human agents and the listed message allowance.One business needing unlimited staff access or the highest displayed message capacity.
Keep in mindBoth incoming messages and replies count; AI consumption is extra.Training capacity and all websites share the same account; this is not an agency account.Separate AI bills and weekly automatic retraining remain unchanged.Messages remain capped, one native chatbot remains, and reseller rights are excluded.
Plan notes
  • Cloud plan for one business/client. Multiple sites share one account and message allowance.
  • White label, supported apps and premium support included.
  • OpenAI and third-party service fees excluded.
  • Training characters are capacity, not a monthly AI-token refill.
  • Cloud plan for one business/client. Multiple sites share one account and message allowance.
  • White label, supported apps and premium support included.
  • OpenAI and third-party service fees excluded.
  • Training characters are capacity, not a monthly AI-token refill.
  • Cloud plan for one business/client. Multiple sites share one account and message allowance.
  • White label, supported apps and premium support included.
  • OpenAI and third-party service fees excluded.
  • Training characters are capacity, not a monthly AI-token refill.
  • Cloud plan for one business/client. Multiple sites share one account and message allowance.
  • White label, supported apps and premium support included.
  • OpenAI and third-party service fees excluded.
  • Training characters are capacity, not a monthly AI-token refill.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Answerly

  • The AppSumo offer is sold out.
  • Model-provider billing is separate on every tier.
  • Native WhatsApp was deprecated; API and handoff claims need version-specific checks.

See all Answerly tier guidance

Support Board

  • One business/client per account; no AppSumo resale rights.
  • All sent and received messages count, including human replies.
  • OpenAI, messaging providers and optional migration can add costs.

Bills the lifetime price does not cover

The supported-app checkbox means access to the integration, not free service from every connected provider. WhatsApp, SMS, email delivery and other external services may have their own charges and usage rules. The amount depends on the provider, destination and message type. Request a current quote.

There is also a practical labour cost. Several AppSumo buyers praise the range of connections while describing a learning curve. Start with one channel, one knowledge source and a handoff rule before configuring every available app.

Bills the lifetime price does not cover
Cost areaIncluded in the lifetime licence?What to budget
AI inferenceNo; separate provider or vendor credit balanceYour actual model usage and chosen billing route.
External messagingProvider charges excludedWhatsApp/SMS and other service charges where applicable.
Unrelated clientsNo shared reseller entitlementA separate account/purchase per business, or a different reseller offer.
WooCommerce order accessNot in the hosted Cloud offerSeparate WordPress product and required add-on.
Cloud migrationNot includedFounder quoted $50; attachments can require extra work.

See all Support Board tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Answerly

Answer repeat setup questions

Support staff repeatedly send the same help-page links.

  1. Import current public documentation into an entitled agent.
  2. Inspect the generated knowledge answers and correct gaps.
  3. Review unresolved conversations and maintain a human contact route.

Expected outcome: Visitors can get contextual starting answers.

Limitation: Accuracy depends on source quality, model behavior and ongoing review.

Prepare an agency support rollout

Several clients need separate branded support agents.

  1. Confirm the actual Tier 5 dashboard rights.
  2. Separate client workspaces and AI budgets.
  3. Demonstrate the handoff and export path before delivery.

Expected outcome: A branded management arrangement may reduce repetitive setup.

Limitation: Unlimited agents do not include unlimited free model usage.

Support Board

Stop losing conversations between website chat and messaging apps

Customers contact the same business through website chat and supported messaging channels, leaving staff to switch inboxes.

  1. Connect the required supported channels and embed the website widget.
  2. Assign departments and agents for different queues.
  3. Use the shared conversation view, tags and search to follow up.

Expected outcome: The documented workflow brings those conversations into a common support account.

Limitation: Each channel still has its own eligibility, connection steps and fees. All sites share one account allowance.

Escalate questions the chatbot should not settle

Routine questions are mixed with complaints, account exceptions and other issues needing a person.

  1. Train the native chatbot with selected help content.
  2. Configure handoff or ticket escalation for unresolved questions.
  3. Have an assigned agent continue the conversation and review gaps in the knowledge base.

Expected outcome: Human handoff is confirmed in the AppSumo founder answers, so automation does not need to be the final answer on every case.

Limitation: Neither a feature listing nor a buyer review verifies answer quality on your policies. Training and escalation still need evaluation.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Answerly

Rebuild praised, performance claims remain personal reports

The five recent reviews visible on the offer praise support, customization and the rebuilt version. One describes lower token cost on a trial; that is not a measured lifetime-plan benchmark or a guaranteed cost per conversation.

Support Board

Useful integrations after setup

AppSumo buyers praised the range of messaging connections and vendor help. Those reports support investigating a connected support workflow; they do not establish performance for every channel or traffic level.

Onboarding experiences differ

One March 2026 buyer described spending roughly a day configuring the tool and wanting newer walkthroughs. A December 2025 buyer stopped because of the interface and setup effort, while other buyers found basic installation straightforward. Allow time for the particular integrations you need.

Answerly vs Support Board: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Answerly: Is Answerly an onboarding-tour tool?

No. Its main job is AI customer support from business knowledge. Product tours are a different workflow.

Answerly: Which tier can import PDFs?

The displayed offer table first includes document/PDF import on Tier 3.

Support Board: Does Support Board include free unlimited AI?

No. AppSumo includes platform message capacity, while OpenAI and third-party service fees are excluded. Use a funded API account or the vendor’s paid AI integration.

Support Board: Does one question and one reply count as one message?

No. The founder says both count, so a customer question followed by an AI or human reply uses two messages.

Related categories