SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Acti vs BetterClaw vs WorkLLM

Compare Acti, BetterClaw, and WorkLLM by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

3 tools selected

Comparison table

Acti vs BetterClaw vs WorkLLM: price, availability and purpose
CompareActiBetterClawWorkLLM
Offer statusLiveLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesActi brings dictation, rewriting and supported app actions into a keyboard workflow. The licence is account-based, with monthly AI credits that expire at reset and no BYOK option in the offer.BetterClaw hosts agent workflows while you supply an AI model connection. Its runtime credits pay for hosted execution, not the language-model usage behind each run.WorkLLM brings model access, shared organizational knowledge, agents and connected tools into a team workspace. Credits cover more than chat; BYOK can move model charges outside the platform without removing every platform cost.
Included capabilities
  • Dictation and AI actions in the typing workflow
  • Monthly managed-AI credits
  • Desktop and mobile use with platform-specific availability
  • Hosted agents with tier-specific runtime capacity
  • Separate agent, connector and seat allowances
  • Higher tiers add multi-account and team controls
  • AI chat, agents and workspace tools are included in all current tier columns.
  • MCP and app connections are listed across current tiers; each required action still needs checking.
  • Monthly shared credits; BYOK model calls have provider bills and some platform operations remain metered.

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Acti

Start with Tier 1 if light personal rewriting fits its allowance. At the founder’s example rate, 100 basic actions per working day would need Tier 2. Treat that as a planning example only: advanced actions can cost more, and Windows was identified as early beta in the October 23 founder update. Confirm the exact action and platform you need before relying on it each day.

Suitable for

It suits an individual who frequently rewrites text or launches supported app actions while typing.

Consider another option if

Choose another tool if you require separate team seats, BYOK or AI processing that stays entirely on your device.

Buy nowRead the Acti buying guide

BetterClaw

Start with Tier 1 for a small, single-user workflow only if its connectors and agent limits fit. Tier 2 adds capacity but still lacks the Tier 3 team and connection controls. MCP, multi-account connectors or local-model support make Tier 3 the minimum even for a short task. Higher runtime alone is a valid upgrade reason when you have measured the work that needs it.

Suitable for

People with a defined recurring task who want hosted execution and can monitor a separate model bill.

Consider another option if

Buyers who need included model credits or advanced connection features on the entry plan.

Buy nowRead the BetterClaw buying guide

WorkLLM

For a team, calculate seats and shared usage separately. Tier 4 is the first with unlimited users, but its credits remain finite. BYOK can help control model choice and billing, yet memory, search and embedding can still reduce the platform balance.

Suitable for

Teams reusing organization knowledge across AI tasks Buyers who want to compare models and manage shared usage

Consider another option if

Credits are pooled, not multiplied by the user count. BYOK does not remove memory, search and embedding costs. Current purchase is Plus-gated; membership can add to checkout cost.

Buy nowRead the WorkLLM buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Workflow automation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonActiLifetime dealBetterClawLifetime dealWorkLLMLifetime deal
Where coverage differs4 features
Task executionHow a workflow starts and runs.
Included

Keyboard-triggered AI actions and dictation are listed.

Limited

Scheduled or requested agent work uses runtime credits, with premium actions potentially consuming more.

Included

AI chat, agents and workspace tools are included in all current tier columns.

App connectionsAvailable connections and permission boundaries.
Limited

Connected actions depend on supported integrations and granted permissions.

Limited

Connector allowance and account support depend on tier; verify the specific connection required.

Included

MCP and app connections are listed across current tiers; each required action still needs checking.

AI usageHow AI consumption is paid for.
Limited

Managed credits are included; usage varies by action and BYOK is unavailable.

Paid add-on

All AppSumo tiers use the buyer’s own model connection; external model usage is not included.

Limited

Monthly shared credits; BYOK model calls have provider bills and some platform operations remain metered.

Device supportWhere workflows can be controlled.
Limited

Official site lists Mac and Windows downloads; an October 23 founder update calls Windows early beta. Check current platform readiness.

Included

Hosted service is controlled through its web interface; no local server maintenance is required for the hosted service.

Included

Browser-based shared workspace; no desktop automation entitlement is established.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
Team accessSeats, account sharing and roles.
Limited

The purchase is account-based and non-transferable; unlimited devices is not unlimited people.

Limited

Seats rise by tier; roles and multi-account support start at Tier 3.

Limited

One, five or fifteen users on Tiers 1–3; unlimited users on Tiers 4–6 share a finite credit pool.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Acti plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Acti plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansLicense Tier 1License Tier 2License Tier 3License Tier 4
PriceUSD$59one-time$109one-time$199one-time$399one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.1,0003,00010,00030,000
Monthly AI credits1,000credits/month3,000credits/month10,000credits/month30,000credits/month
Who this tier fitsLight personal use, such as the example of 20 basic actions on each of 22 working days.Frequent personal use, such as 100 basic actions per working day in the example.A sustained workload near the example of 400 basic actions per working day.An individual with usage approaching the example of 1,200 basic actions per working day.
Keep in mindThe 440-credit example excludes any higher-priced actions or extra attempts.A 2,200-credit baseline leaves room only within the remaining allowance; complex actions need a separate estimate.The 8,800-credit example is not a dictation-minute allowance or a shared team licence.Avoid buying this allowance for an occasional spike: unused credits do not roll over and top-up terms are unresolved.
Plan notes
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

BetterClaw plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

BetterClaw plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansLicense Tier 1License Tier 2License Tier 3License Tier 4License Tier 5
PriceUSD$79one-time$149one-time$269one-time$399one-time$549one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users11235
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.2,0006,00012,00020,00030,000
Agent allowance2agents4agents8agents15agents30agents
Runtime credits2,000credits/month6,000credits/month12,000credits/month20,000credits/month30,000credits/month
Connector allowance3connectors8connectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectors
Who this tier fitsOne person running up to 2 agents through 3 connectors.One person needing up to 4 agents, 8 connectors or more runtime than Tier 1.A 2-person setup, or any workflow requiring MCP, multi-account access, roles or local models.Up to 3 users or 15 agents when Tier 3 capacity is too small.Up to 5 users or 30 agents, or a need for unlimited task memory.
Keep in mindTask memory is 30 days; budget the model API separately and confirm each required action.Still one seat and no MCP or multi-account connections; 90-day memory may matter for recurring work.Monthly runtime remains capped; unlimited connectors do not include outside model usage.Task memory remains one year; choose for measured capacity rather than expecting a different AI model bundle.Runtime still has a monthly allowance and model charges remain separate, even on the highest tier.
Plan notes
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 30 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 90 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: Unlimited.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

WorkLLM plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

WorkLLM plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison6 plansOne-person workspaceLicense Tier 1Small teamLicense Tier 2Larger fixed teamLicense Tier 3More than fifteen usersLicense Tier 4Higher measured consumptionLicense Tier 5Largest listed monthly poolLicense Tier 6
PriceUSD$79one-time$179one-time$299one-time$589one-time$799one-time$999one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Team seats1users5users15usersUnlimitedusersUnlimitedusersUnlimitedusers
AI credits800credits/month2,000credits/month4,000credits/month8,000credits/month11,000credits/month14,000credits/month
Who this tier fitsAn individual consolidating model access and reference material.Up to five people sharing a defined monthly workload.Up to fifteen users with a measured usage budget.Teams needing uncapped seats and moderate pooled use.Teams that can justify a larger pool from actual usage.Teams whose established workload warrants the top allowance.
Keep in mindLong-context tasks can consume the small pool quickly.Credits are not allocated anew for each seat.Heavy document and research work can outgrow the balance.Unlimited users do not mean unlimited AI.Provider charges remain separate for BYOK.Check current top-ups and rollover rather than assuming overflow is free.
Plan notes
  • AI agents, BYOK and MCP are listed as included on the current plan matrix.
  • BYOK model answers can use provider billing, while platform search, memory and embedding still consume credits.
  • Current purchase control says Buy with Plus; membership cost may be additional.
  • Shared workspace credit pool; not an allowance per user.
  • AI agents, BYOK and MCP are listed as included on the current plan matrix.
  • BYOK model answers can use provider billing, while platform search, memory and embedding still consume credits.
  • Current purchase control says Buy with Plus; membership cost may be additional.
  • Shared workspace credit pool; not an allowance per user.
  • AI agents, BYOK and MCP are listed as included on the current plan matrix.
  • BYOK model answers can use provider billing, while platform search, memory and embedding still consume credits.
  • Current purchase control says Buy with Plus; membership cost may be additional.
  • Shared workspace credit pool; not an allowance per user.
  • AI agents, BYOK and MCP are listed as included on the current plan matrix.
  • BYOK model answers can use provider billing, while platform search, memory and embedding still consume credits.
  • Current purchase control says Buy with Plus; membership cost may be additional.
  • Unlimited users.
  • AI agents, BYOK and MCP are listed as included on the current plan matrix.
  • BYOK model answers can use provider billing, while platform search, memory and embedding still consume credits.
  • Current purchase control says Buy with Plus; membership cost may be additional.
  • Unlimited users.
  • AI agents, BYOK and MCP are listed as included on the current plan matrix.
  • BYOK model answers can use provider billing, while platform search, memory and embedding still consume credits.
  • Current purchase control says Buy with Plus; membership cost may be additional.
  • Unlimited users.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Acti

  • Credits reset monthly without rollover.
  • Unlimited devices is not a shared team licence.
  • Complex AI actions may use more credits than a basic execution.

Estimate credits from the action mix

In an October 20 AppSumo answer, the founder described a basic workflow as using one credit at that time, with more advanced actions able to vary. The following examples therefore model basic one-credit actions only. They are not a universal conversion rate for dictation, longer prompts or every integration.

Use a normal work month and include repeated attempts. If you execute 100 basic actions on each of 22 working days, the baseline is 2,200 credits. Add room for heavier actions instead of selecting a plan that barely covers an optimistic estimate.

Illustrative basic actions across 22 working days
Daily basic actionsAssumed monthly creditsAllowance fit
20440License Tier 1 · $59 once.
1002,200License Tier 2 · $109 once.
4008,800License Tier 3 · $199 once.
1,20026,400License Tier 4 · $399 once.

Unused credits and possible extra costs

Choose capacity for a normal month, not the busiest day you can imagine. Unused credits disappear at the reset, so a larger tier bought for a rare deadline may provide little ongoing value. The workload table gives simple-action examples; dictation and more complex tasks need their own rate before you can budget them.

Published information does not specify top-up prices, how failed actions are charged or what happens to each workflow at zero credits. Ask those questions if uninterrupted daily use is essential. BYOK is unavailable, so funds in an existing AI provider account cannot replace the included Acti balance.

See all Acti tier guidance

BetterClaw

  • All AppSumo tiers require BYOK; model credits are not included.
  • Runtime credits are not a task count; premium actions can consume more.
  • Multi-account connectors, MCP and team controls require Tier 3 or higher.

Platform runtime and separate AI model costs

The October founder answer explicitly states that AppSumo tiers do not include LLM credits. Budget the BetterClaw runtime allowance and the model provider’s usage separately. An agent that runs for the same length of time can still make different numbers of model calls or process different amounts of text.

The official deal FAQ describes a runtime credit as roughly one execution minute. Premium proxies and certain platform actions can use more. “Unlimited task runs” therefore means the run count is not the primary cap; it does not make execution time or external inference unlimited.

Illustrative standard runtime before premium charges
Assumed scheduleBase minutes per monthWhat to check
2 agents × 10 minutes daily × 30 days600Model bill and needed connector features remain separate.
10 runs daily × 5 minutes × 30 days1,500Allow room for retries and premium actions.
50 runs daily × 10 minutes × 30 days15,000License Tier 4 · $399 once.; also check agents and seats.

Top-ups, memory and local models

Runtime resets monthly and the vendor offers in-app top-ups. A reliable AppSumo top-up price and unused-credit rollover rule are not clear in the published terms. For work that cannot pause, obtain those terms before relying on top-ups to cover a shortfall.

History requirements can also force an upgrade: the lower tiers retain task memory for shorter periods, while Tier 5 lists unlimited memory. Higher-tier local-model support still requires your own suitable hardware or hosted model environment; it changes where the model runs, not whether it costs anything to operate.

See all BetterClaw tier guidance

WorkLLM

  • Credits are pooled, not multiplied by the user count.
  • BYOK does not remove memory, search and embedding costs.
  • Current purchase is Plus-gated; membership can add to checkout cost.

A credit is not a fixed number of messages

Model choice, input length, output length and the amount of retrieved context affect usage. Search, deep research, document handling, memory, agent work and connected actions can add platform consumption. A short answer based on a large reference library may cost more than the visible answer suggests.

In buyer feedback, one reviewer described unexpectedly fast credit depletion after adding large documents. Another reported reasonable consumption but found the workspace complex. These are attributed experiences with different workloads, not a reliable conversion rate for your tasks.

Start budgeting from a complete operation: documents ingested, context searched, models called and output produced. Avoid comparing a WorkLLM credit directly with a Formwise credit or a BetterClaw runtime credit. Their meters pay for different work.

BYOK moves part of the bill rather than removing it

The founder distinguishes BYOK model responses from platform operations. When you explicitly select a BYOK model, the external provider bills its model usage. Memory, search and embedding can still consume WorkLLM credits. Supplying a key is therefore not a route to unlimited free use of the entire workspace.

The Recommended automatic model choice uses the platform’s models and balance, according to an October founder answer. Select the BYOK category deliberately if you intend to use your own provider connection. A normal consumer chat subscription is not automatically an API balance.

Current AppSumo terms say future models are available to all tiers without an extra model-access restriction. That does not cancel usage metering or guarantee that an expensive new model costs the same credits as a cheaper one.

The official credit guide quotes extra credits at $0.01 each, with a $10 minimum purchase for 1,000. It also says a workspace stops using the platform when its available balance is exhausted. Confirm that the same purchase options apply to your redeemed lifetime account rather than assuming automatic free overages.

The guide explicitly limits its 60-day rollover explanation to subscription plans. It therefore does not establish an AppSumo lifetime rollover entitlement. Ask for the lifetime-specific rule before counting unused months as future capacity. An admin can set individual member credit limits to keep one person from spending the entire pool.

See all WorkLLM tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Acti

Rewrite without moving text between several windows

Repeatedly copying text to an AI chat interrupts a writing task.

  1. Start from the text you are editing.
  2. Invoke the relevant Acti action and inspect the proposed wording.
  3. Keep or revise the output before sending it.

Expected outcome: The intended benefit is keeping draft review in the application where the text will be used.

Limitation: AI output still needs review, and the request may be processed by a cloud provider.

Turn a short instruction into an app action

Routine instructions can require several manual steps in another application.

  1. Connect the supported app using the necessary permissions.
  2. Try a reversible action on non-sensitive material.
  3. Confirm what changed before using the same action regularly.

Expected outcome: If the connection supports the task, the same short instruction can replace repeating its manual steps. Check the actual result before reusing the instruction.

Limitation: An advertised integration does not establish every action, permission or account type.

BetterClaw

Run recurring agent work without operating a server

A recurring agent task needs somewhere to run even when you are not watching it. Managing the server and keeping the task working can be more work than writing the original instruction.

  1. Confirm the exact app action is supported, then connect the model account with a spending limit you can monitor.
  2. Run a small task with only the permissions it needs; inspect the output and any action taken in the connected app.
  3. Check runtime consumption and the model-provider bill, including retries, before scheduling repeated runs.

Expected outcome: You can decide whether paying for hosted execution is worthwhile and estimate the recurring model cost for that task.

Limitation: Check scheduled-task reliability with a representative workflow before depending on it.

Use several app accounts in a team workflow

An agency may need two accounts in the same app, while two colleagues also need their own access. Connector capacity and staff seats answer different requirements.

  1. List each staff user and each external account the workflow needs, including accounts in the same app.
  2. Use Tier 3 or above when multi-account connections or roles are required, then compare the seat allowance.
  3. Check that each person can run the intended task without accessing another client’s account or using unnecessary permissions.

Expected outcome: The purchase matches both the team members and the app accounts involved instead of treating an unlimited connector label as unlimited access.

Limitation: A supported connector does not confirm every action or account type. Verify the specific operation before relying on it for client work.

WorkLLM

Reuse company knowledge without rebuilding context in every chat

Staff keep uploading the same policies or past work into separate AI accounts.

  1. Prepare the reference material and appropriate access roles.
  2. Add organization memory and use focused context for a task.
  3. Share useful threads or workflows with the people who need them.

Expected outcome: The documented workspace can make relevant information reusable across the team.

Limitation: Loading and using memory can consume credits. A shared workspace needs access rules and review of uploaded information.

Compare models while keeping a view of shared spending

Employees use different AI services and the business cannot easily connect spend with work performed.

  1. Choose a specific task and compare suitable models on the same input.
  2. Review usage by provider, task or model in the workspace reports.
  3. Set a monthly operating budget and use BYOK deliberately where it makes sense.

Expected outcome: A common workspace can make model selection and usage easier to coordinate.

Limitation: Sending one prompt to several models spends more than one response. Automatic selection and BYOK selection are not interchangeable.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Acti

A useful mobile keyboard workflow for one recent buyer

A recent review came from a Samsung S25 user who liked switching keyboards and using the features on the phone. This is one buyer report, not evidence that desktop, mobile and every integration perform identically.

BetterClaw

Convenience and connection reliability both matter

The buyer reports examined include praise for hosted setup and MCP/API use, plus a report of disconnections, crashes and difficulty with team work. The founder asked for details. If a missed run would affect a client deadline, evaluate that workflow before migrating it; these reports do not establish an uptime rate.

WorkLLM

Shared knowledge is useful, but usage differs by workload

AppSumo buyers report useful organization and document work alongside credit depletion, learning effort and export limitations. Founder replies describe improvements; confirm that the changes cover your required workflow.

Acti vs BetterClaw vs WorkLLM: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Acti: Do Acti credits roll over?

The offer says they reset monthly without rollover.

Acti: Does unlimited devices mean unlimited team members?

No. The founder describes an account-based, non-transferable licence. Do not treat device rights as staff seats.

BetterClaw: Are AI model credits included?

No. The founder explicitly says AppSumo tiers require your own model connection and do not include LLM credits.

BetterClaw: Is one runtime credit one completed task?

No. The official explanation is roughly one execution minute for standard usage; premium actions can consume more.

WorkLLM: Are monthly credits per user?

No. Treat the stated amount as the workspace pool. Unlimited users on higher tiers do not multiply the credit allowance.

WorkLLM: Does BYOK avoid every WorkLLM charge?

No. It moves the selected model response to provider billing; the founder says platform memory, search and embedding can still use credits.

Related categories