SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Academy LMS vs CourseGlade LMS

Compare Academy LMS and CourseGlade LMS by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Academy LMS vs CourseGlade LMS: price, availability and purpose
CompareAcademy LMSCourseGlade LMS
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$59 one-timeTier 1 (Single)
What it doesAcademy LMS is a WordPress plugin for selling courses, managing instructors and tracking learners on your own site. Its lifetime tiers primarily change site licences, but the current free-core download restriction deserves attention before you buy.CourseGlade LMS adds course building, quizzes, assignments, payments and certificates to WordPress. All four AppSumo tiers include the current Pro feature set; the buying decision is the number of sites and whether its present integrations cover your school.
Included capabilities
  • Course builder, assessments and certificates
  • Site licences from one to two hundred
  • SCORM import advertised for existing training content
  • Current and future Pro features across all tiers
  • Eight quiz question types and graded assignments
  • Supported course-content import/export

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Academy LMS

For a new school, resolve installation and update access before paying. If that is satisfactory, Tier 1 is enough for one site; a larger tier is justified by real site activations, not a claim that every Kodezen product is included.

Suitable for

WordPress site owners who need assessments and multi-instructor courses; Agencies that can maintain client WordPress installations

Consider another option if

The free core is temporarily closed on WordPress.org pending review.; Hosting, maintenance, payment processing and separate ecosystem products are not automatically paid for.; A native mobile app was still described as coming soon in the October 27 founder answer.

Buy nowRead the Academy LMS buying guide

CourseGlade LMS

Tier 1 is the sensible starting point for one school. Choose a higher tier for additional sites, not to unlock Pro features. Skip it if SCORM imports, guest access or a public automation API are requirements.

Suitable for

One WordPress school needing graded courses and certificates; Agencies maintaining several independent WordPress schools

Consider another option if

No SCORM/xAPI imports, LRS, public MCP or complete public workflow API.; Built-in recurring subscriptions use Stripe; other gateways do not automatically support that workflow.; AI Studio uses your own API key; hosting and provider usage remain separate costs.

Buy nowRead the CourseGlade LMS buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonAcademy LMSLifetime dealCourseGlade LMSLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool3 features
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Lessons, chapters, prerequisites and content drip are advertised.

Included

Drag-and-drop lessons, sections, assignments and content drip.

Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Included

Quizzes, assignments, certificates and learner engagement features are listed.

Included

Eight quiz question types, graded assignments, certificates and Pro gamification.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Included

Self-hosted WordPress runs on the domain you supply.

Included

Self-hosted WordPress uses your own domain; Pro white-label areas are included.

Where coverage differs2 features
SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Limited

SCORM import is advertised; package versions and detailed tracking compatibility need confirmation.

Not included

No SCORM 1.2/2004 or xAPI import and no LRS.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Included

Multi-instructor support and course management roles are listed.

Limited

Multiple instructors supported; full course editing is in WordPress admin.

Shared limitations and conditions1 feature
AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

AI course creation is included; provider billing and exact usage allowances are not established.

Limited

AI Studio drafts content using your own API key; external usage charges apply.

Evidence still incomplete2 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not confirmed

No documented lifetime MCP entitlement was established.

Not included

Founder explicitly says no public MCP connection.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not confirmed

Webhooks are included, but full external API scope is not established.

Not included

No complete public developer API or outgoing webhook layer; code hooks exist.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Academy LMS plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Academy LMS plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansFor 1 WordPress siteLicense Tier 1For 25 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 2For 100 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 3For 200 WordPress sitesLicense Tier 4
PriceUSD$59one-time$129one-time$249one-time$349one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Site licences1sites25sites100sites200sites
Who this tier fitsChoose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.Choose this only when the lower tier cannot cover your real site activations.
Keep in mindResolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.Resolve free-core installation and update delivery before purchase; confirm staging-site counting.
Plan notes
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Individual plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Business Plus plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Agency plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.
  • Same displayed core feature set; site activation capacity changes.
  • Future Agency plan updates.
  • Hosting and third-party service charges are separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

CourseGlade LMS plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

CourseGlade LMS plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansFor 1 WordPress siteTier 1 (Single)For 5 WordPress sitesTier 2 (Business)For 25 WordPress sitesTier 3 (Agency)For 100 WordPress sitesTier 4 (Agency)
PriceUSD$59one-time$149one-time$299one-time$589one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Sites1sites5sites25sites100sites
Who this tier fitsThe same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.The same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.The same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.The same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.
Keep in mindConfirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.Confirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.Confirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.Confirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.
Plan notes
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Academy LMS

  • The free core is temporarily closed on WordPress.org pending review.
  • Hosting, maintenance, payment processing and separate ecosystem products are not automatically paid for.
  • A native mobile app was still described as coming soon in the October 27 founder answer.

Budget for the school around the plugin

The one-time licence does not buy your domain, WordPress hosting, video delivery, transactional email or payment processing. If you already pay for those, the extra cost may be modest; if not, include them in the school budget. Self-hosting large lesson videos also consumes storage and bandwidth.

The listing mentions ZenCommunity, GemCRM, StoreEngine and other connected products. It does not establish that every paid plan in the Kodezen ecosystem comes with this licence. Confirm the exact add-on and licence required for a community, email workflow or mobile app. AI course creation is listed, but a numerical AI allowance and provider-payment rules were not established in the checked offer.

See all Academy LMS tier guidance

CourseGlade LMS

  • No SCORM/xAPI imports, LRS, public MCP or complete public workflow API.
  • Built-in recurring subscriptions use Stripe; other gateways do not automatically support that workflow.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; hosting and provider usage remain separate costs.

See all CourseGlade LMS tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Academy LMS

Run paid lessons from an existing WordPress site

Your school needs enrolment, lesson access, assessments and payments without sending learners to a separate hosted school.

  1. Install the free core and licensed Pro plugin using a verified vendor route.
  2. Build lessons, quizzes and certificates, then configure the supported checkout.
  3. Check enrolment, lesson completion and payment refunds on a staging copy before launch.

Expected outcome: A self-hosted setup keeps the course experience and its administration on your WordPress installation.

Limitation: The current directory restriction interrupts the normal installation route. You also own backups, updates, hosting capacity and compatibility checks.

Manage several instructors without buying a separate school for each

Different teachers need course roles, revenue shares and progress reporting.

  1. Assign instructor roles and the relevant course permissions.
  2. Set up the supported revenue-sharing and course management workflow.
  3. Review access using an instructor role before giving staff production access.

Expected outcome: The plugin advertises multi-instructor management within a school.

Limitation: A site licence is not an instructor seat. External apps in the Kodezen ecosystem may have their own licences; their logos do not prove inclusion.

CourseGlade LMS

Run a graded course without assembling separate LMS extensions

A teacher needs lessons, assignments, grades and a completion certificate in the same student journey.

  1. Arrange modules and lessons in the curriculum builder.
  2. Set quiz attempts, passing grades and assignment requirements.
  3. Use the gradebook and completion certificate for the finished course.

Expected outcome: The current Pro bundle covers the principal teaching and assessment workflow.

Limitation: A learner account is required even for a free course. This is not a frictionless public lesson page.

Sell training from an existing WooCommerce site

Your store already has a working local payment gateway and you want to sell individual courses through it.

  1. Connect CourseGlade to WooCommerce.
  2. Use the compatible payment gateway already configured in the store.
  3. Check purchase, enrolment and refund access together before launch.

Expected outcome: Regular course purchases can use compatible WooCommerce gateways.

Limitation: CourseGlade’s built-in recurring subscriptions currently use Stripe Checkout. Do not assume a gateway that sells one course also bills recurring memberships.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Academy LMS

Older usability complaints need a version-specific check

AppSumo reviewer Webkiter reported translation loss in October 2025; the founder replied in September 2026 that a later release addressed it. Another October 2025 reviewer described lesson-completion problems; the founder later pointed to video fixes. A release announcement does not establish that every affected setup is fixed.

Support experiences differ

climateforwardpakistan’s September 2025 review described responsive troubleshooting despite quiz bugs; another purchaser reported repeated workarounds. The current version should be evaluated with your theme, cache and lesson types rather than inferred from the average rating.

CourseGlade LMS

Early feedback is too small for a reliability verdict

Only one AppSumo review was visible. MeraazDigital’s October 28 review praised the combined course workflow and requested native PayPal/UPI. It was written while preparing a school launch, so it does not establish long-term operation at scale.

Gateway requests remain open

The same October 28 purchaser asked for native PayPal and UPI. The founder acknowledged the request without announcing delivery. A successful regular WooCommerce payment does not prove recurring membership support for that gateway.

Academy LMS vs CourseGlade LMS: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Academy LMS: Does Tier 1 include the same displayed features as higher tiers?

The current plan table shows the same listed features across all four tiers; the site allowance changes. Future updates are mapped to different named plans, so keep the purchase terms.

Academy LMS: Is Academy LMS currently downloadable from WordPress.org?

No. The directory says it is temporarily closed pending review. The founder directs buyers to the official website download.

CourseGlade LMS: Are the Pro add-ons included on Tier 1?

Yes. The founder says all current Pro features and add-ons, plus future additions within CourseGlade Pro, are included across AppSumo tiers. Site activations are the main tier difference.

CourseGlade LMS: Can I import an existing SCORM or xAPI course?

No. The October 27 founder answer excludes SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and xAPI package imports, and says there is no LRS.

Related categories