Content marketing
Live

StoryChief lifetime deal

The StoryChief lifetime deal is for coordinating article drafts, approvals and social publishing across brands. Its workspace allowance matters when you manage clients; its user allowance matters when writers and reviewers need access. The monthly AI text credits do not pay for generated images or video.

STARTING PRICE

$69one-timeBuy now
Table of contents

Who is StoryChief for?

Choose StoryChief when drafts, approvals and publishing destinations are difficult to manage in separate tools. Tier 1 covers one person running one workspace. A writer and reviewer need at least Tier 2’s team allowance, even for a single brand. Higher tiers are justified by the busiest workspace or the number of clients, not simply by the size of the advertised discount.

Suitable for

An editorial team or agency that needs writers, reviewers and client brands to share a publishing process.

Consider another option if

Choose a simpler tool if you only need occasional drafts. Do not buy for unlimited AI media or an assistant that controls every dashboard action.

StoryChief product interface supplied on AppSumo

What comes with the lifetime deal?

Access

Current offer is for new customers and requires AppSumo Plus access.

Activation

Activate within 60 days; the offer has a 60-day refund window.

License

Four selectable tiers, no code stacking; future plan updates included.

Workspaces

The main workspace and connected client/child workspaces share a license; each has its own allowance.

Media generation

Optional nonrenewing credits, separate from monthly text and agent usage.

PLANS AND PRICING

StoryChief plans and pricing

Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

StoryChief plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansOne editor, one brandLicense Tier 1Small editorial teamLicense Tier 2Several client workspacesLicense Tier 3More than seven brandsLicense Tier 4
PriceUSD$69one-time$179one-time$349one-time$699one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Workspaces12715
Users per workspace1users/workspace5users/workspace7users/workspace15users/workspace
Articles25articles/month/workspace50articles/month/workspace75articles/month/workspace100articles/month/workspace
Social channels6channels/workspace8channels/workspace10channels/workspace15channels/workspace
Text and agent credits8,000credits/month/workspace15,000credits/month/workspace20,000credits/month/workspace25,000credits/month/workspace
Broadcasts5broadcasts/month/workspace10broadcasts/month/workspace10broadcasts/month/workspace10broadcasts/month/workspace
AI visibility prompts0prompts/workspace/month0prompts/workspace/month10prompts/workspace/month10prompts/workspace/month
Who this tier fitsOne person running one brandTwo brands with a small editorial teamSeveral client brands and AI visibility trackingAn agency with more than seven active brands
Keep in mindOne user per workspace is the constraint.Connect the second workspace to the licensed main workspace.Each workspace still has its own article, channel and AI caps.A large workspace allowance does not include recurring AI media generation.
Plan notes
  • All listed allowances apply to each included connected workspace.
  • New StoryChief customers only; Plus access required for this offer.
  • AI images and videos use a separate optional add-on, not these recurring text credits.
  • All listed allowances apply to each included connected workspace.
  • New StoryChief customers only; Plus access required for this offer.
  • AI images and videos use a separate optional add-on, not these recurring text credits.
  • All listed allowances apply to each included connected workspace.
  • New StoryChief customers only; Plus access required for this offer.
  • AI images and videos use a separate optional add-on, not these recurring text credits.
  • All listed allowances apply to each included connected workspace.
  • New StoryChief customers only; Plus access required for this offer.
  • AI images and videos use a separate optional add-on, not these recurring text credits.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Costs and limits to account for

  • Currently restricted to AppSumo Plus and new StoryChief customers
  • Image and video generation require separately purchased add-on credits
  • MCP does not expose every dashboard action

Choose a tier by clients and collaborators

Count active brands first, then the largest team, article volume and number of social connections in any one workspace. Spare article capacity in one client workspace should not be treated as a promise that it can be transferred to another.

A two-client agency with three collaborators, 20 articles and six social channels per client fits the published Tier 2 capacities at $179. Tier 1 has only one user per workspace, so its low entry price does not cover that collaboration workload. A six-client agency with four collaborators per client should assess Tier 3 at $349, including each client’s individual channel and article needs.

Representative workloads
WorkflowSmallest candidateCheck before buying
One brand, one editor, six social channelsTier 1No extra collaborator allowance
Two brands, three collaborators per brandTier 2Each brand stays within its own limits
Six clients, four collaborators eachTier 3Maximum ten social channels per workspace
Twelve clients with larger teamsTier 4Fifteen users and channels per workspace

Monthly text credits do not fund AI images

Budget text and media separately. Monthly credits cover text and the built-in agent, while image/video generation uses optional purchased credits that do not replenish each month. A higher lifetime tier can increase the text allowance without covering an ongoing need for new generated images. Uploading graphics you already own may avoid that extra purchase.

Extra text-credit packs are available, but the published offer does not specify their exact prices, media action costs or rollover rules. Before choosing a lower tier plus packs, get the pack price for that lifetime account. Count drafts and revisions as well as finished articles when assessing usage; the published balance alone cannot tell you how many completed articles your process will produce.

API and MCP access for publishing workflows

API access is included across tiers. The founder’s October 31 answer lists MCP actions for searching, reading, creating and updating articles and social posts. If you need an assistant to schedule a campaign, retrieve reports or control approvals, confirm that exact action; the answer does not establish that MCP can do everything in the dashboard.

Tier 3 and above also include AI visibility tracking. The founder says each prompt is checked across ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini and Google AI search. Treat this as a way to observe whether those services mention a brand, not as a service that secures mentions or improves rankings. A team with no use for those observations should choose its tier from publishing and collaboration needs.

When simpler publishing is enough

If one person occasionally publishes to one website, its CMS editor and a spreadsheet calendar may already handle the job. If you only need social scheduling, compare a dedicated scheduler before paying for article distribution and editorial collaboration. StoryChief is more useful when a draft must pass between people and then reach several destinations.

Include AppSumo Plus access where required, optional media credits, and any outside assistant or research service in the purchase budget. Also confirm eligibility: the offer is for new StoryChief customers. The separate expansion mentioned for original 2018 buyers should not be treated as an automatic upgrade from buying a new licence.

FEATURE COMPARISON

Features, limits and paid extras

“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.

Feature coverage2 / 8

2 fully included · 5 limited · 1 add-on · 0 not included · 0 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Content marketing: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonStoryChiefLifetime deal
Included2 features
Editorial calendarPlanning and approval workflow
Included

Shared planning, assignments and approvals are included.

Article publishingConnected CMS destinations
Included

Article distribution across supported connected publishing destinations.

Limited5 features
Social publishingNetwork publishing and account limits
Limited

Unlimited posts, but connected social channels are limited separately per workspace.

AI textRecurring writing and agent allowances
Limited

Recurring per-workspace text/agent credits; media generation is separate.

Client workspacesBrand separation and team capacity
Limited

Included connected workspaces range from one to fifteen; independent subscriptions are separate.

API and MCPAutomation access and its scope
Limited

API is included. MCP currently supports searching, reading, creating and updating articles/social posts; full dashboard parity is not promised.

AI search visibilityPrompt tracking rather than guaranteed mentions
Limited

Tier 3+ includes ten prompts per workspace across the stated AI search engines.

Paid add-on1 feature
AI images and videoMedia generation and paid extras
Paid add-on

Image/video credits are optional, nonrenewing purchases.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

USE CASES

What problems does StoryChief solve?

01

Keep a client campaign in one approval workflow

A blog draft, approval thread and social schedule can become disconnected when different people own each step.

How to use it

  1. Connect the client website and required social channels inside its own workspace.
  2. Create the article and campaign calendar; assign the writer and reviewer.
  3. Approve the finished content, adapt its social variants and schedule each supported destination.
  4. Check the published result and performance before reusing the campaign.

What this helps you do: The writer and reviewer work from the same approved draft, with its planned social posts attached to the campaign.

Limitations: Supported channels and CMS permissions still determine what can publish. Approval software does not verify the claims in a draft.

02

Add a second client without opening an unintended subscription

Creating an independent workspace can start a trial even when the AppSumo license has spare capacity.

How to use it

  1. Start from the licensed main workspace.
  2. Open profile picture, Manage workspaces, Connected workspaces, then Add workspace.
  3. Create the connected workspace or link the existing one as described by the founder.
  4. Check the billing screen shows the intended license and each workspace allowance.

What this helps you do: You can check that the added brand uses an included connected workspace before starting its content schedule.

Limitations: The lifetime license does not automatically attach to every independent workspace you create.

BUYER FEEDBACK

What buyers say

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

BEFORE YOU BUY

StoryChief lifetime deal FAQs

Does StoryChief include AI image and video generation every month?

No. Monthly text and agent credits are separate from optional image/video add-on credits. The founder says those media credits do not renew.

Can I use the included workspaces for my own brands?

Yes. The founder says connected client/child workspaces can also be used for your own brands. An independent workspace has a separate subscription context.

Is the current deal available to existing customers?

The public offer says new StoryChief customers only. An optional expansion for original 2018 buyers is a separate offer; do not assume a new license will upgrade an existing account.

Does an MCP connection publish and manage everything automatically?

No full dashboard parity is documented. Confirm the exact supported action before making a purchase that depends on unattended publishing, reporting or approvals.

Related buying recommendations