BreezeDoc sends documents for electronic signatures, with reusable templates, reminders and team access on its paid plans. Current website and AppSumo limits conflict, so choose a paid tier for a confirmed feature requirement rather than assuming a higher price is needed for more documents.
Try the free workflow first. Individual is the smallest paid option for reminders and customized emails; Agency is for shared team work and a custom logo. Resolve the conflicting document/API limits and evaluate delivery before relying on it for time-sensitive agreements.
Suitable for
Routine agreements with a straightforward signer flow and an owner who reviews completion.
Consider another option if
A workflow depending on unconfirmed identity verification, native bulk sending, completely invisible vendor attribution or an unverified developer-preview integration.
What comes with the lifetime deal?
Paid plans
Individual and Agency are one-time purchases. No stacking; activate within 60 days.
Tier changes and refund
Upgrade while the deal is live; downgrade within 60 days. AppSumo shows a 60-day refund window.
Important limit conflict
Current AppSumo terms say Individual 20 documents/month. Current vendor pricing says unlimited documents on Free, Individual and Agency.
Updates
Future Lifetime Plan updates are included. Legacy licences can have different account entitlements.
PLANS AND PRICING
BreezeDoc plans and pricing
Prices and allowances are shown for each plan below.
PLAN DETAILS
Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.
BreezeDoc plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison2 plans
For solo reminders and custom emailIndividual
For shared team work and a custom logoAgency
PriceUSD
$19one-time
$49one-time
Billing
One-time payment
One-time payment
Users
1
Not specified
Documents sent per month
20documents / month
Unlimiteddocuments / month
Members per team
0members
10members / team
Standard editor upload limit (help guide)
5MB
5MB
Who this tier fits
A single sender who specifically needs paid follow-up and email customization.
Staff collaborating on team documents and templates, up to ten members per team.
Keep in mind
The document cap conflicts across current sources; API alone may no longer require payment. Reduced branding remains.
Copyright footer text remains. Unlimited monthly documents do not remove API send-rate or document-setup limits.
Plan notes
AppSumo and the September help guide show 20 sends/month; current vendor pricing advertises unlimited. Confirm the limit applied to the account.
On the capped workflow, email sending and generating signer links count; drafts/templates do not, and unused sends do not roll over.
Reminders, custom email, redirect and API are included. Branding is reduced, not removed.
API rate limits and developer-preview access are separate from document volume.
Unlimited monthly documents in the current AppSumo and vendor plan descriptions; hourly/daily API limits still apply.
Shared team documents/templates and up to ten members per team.
Custom logo and removal of the BreezeDoc logo; founder confirms a copyright text footer remains in recipient emails.
Standard help gives a 5 MB editor upload limit; the separate developer preview documents a different PDF limit.
Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.
AppSumo lists 20 documents/month on Individual, while the current vendor pricing says unlimited on every plan.
Agency removes the logo, but a founder answer confirms a BreezeDoc copyright footer remains in recipient emails.
Legacy API documentation and the new developer preview describe different endpoints, webhook support and upload limits.
Choose the paid feature, not an assumed document upgrade
Individual costs $19 once. Reminders, customized signing emails and a redirect after signing are clear reasons for a solo business to consider it. Agency costs $49 and adds shared team work, 10 members per team and a custom logo.
The document-volume decision is currently less clear. The AppSumo purchase page and September help reference list 20 sent documents per calendar month for Individual. The vendor’s current pricing page and homepage now advertise unlimited documents on every plan, including Free. This page keeps the AppSumo allowance in the purchase table and flags the disagreement instead of silently granting a broader entitlement.
If volume or API access is the only reason you would pay, inspect the current Free account offer and ask which limit applies to your account before upgrading. Free has no automatic reminders or custom sending email in the current pricing comparison. Agency is easier to justify for shared work than for an unconfirmed need to remove a document cap.
Count separate agreements, not signatures or drafts
Under the capped workflow described by the help centre, a document counts when it is emailed or when its signing links are generated. Drafts, unsent clones and templates do not consume the allowance. The calendar-month counter resets on the first and unused capacity does not carry over. Multiple signers on one agreement are different from multiple separate agreements.
For example, sending a proposal, service contract and change request to each of eight clients produces 24 documents. That exceeds the AppSumo-listed Individual allowance even though there are only eight clients. Use this calculation only if the capped terms apply to your account; the newer unlimited pricing language must be clarified.
BreezeDoc does not currently provide native bulk sending or a shared public link that creates a fresh signed copy for everyone. The September founder answer suggests a template copy for each recipient, manually or through the API. A registration campaign can therefore add setup work and API throughput limits even on an unlimited-document plan.
Signing order is enforced by emails, not every direct link
The standard email flow contacts the first party, then emails the next after the preceding signer finishes. If you manually share a later signer’s direct signing link, that person can open it before their turn. Do not use such links as evidence of a locked sequential approval process.
A document view link is also not the same as a signer’s link. Give each recipient only their own signing link and use a clear document title. The founder says document search matches titles, not names entered inside the signed fields; a naming scheme such as client, purpose and date makes retrieval more reliable.
The ordinary editor guide sets an upload limit of 5 MB and supports PDF, Word, Excel, JPG and PNG. For long documents, each signature field must still be placed page by page; the founder says there is no one-click field placement across every page. A signer creates their signature once, but that does not remove the sender’s field-setup work.
Agency removes the logo, but a copyright footer remains
The Agency table says no BreezeDoc branding. A September 23 founder answer narrows that claim: the BreezeDoc logo is removed and your logo can appear, but the copyright text remains in recipient emails with no setting to remove it. If complete white-label delivery is essential, Agency does not clearly satisfy it as documented.
Paid automatic reminders run about every three days, up to three per signer, and stop once the signer finishes. The standard reminder interval is fixed. A separate expiry reminder is documented three days before the deadline. If your process needs escalation after a specific number of hours or a manager notification, confirm that workflow separately.
Several April–May reviews report email delivery trouble, and a September reviewer describes domain blocks. A founder response says a particular link-generation/email-cancellation bug was fixed in August; that does not demonstrate that every delivery complaint is resolved. Before moving time-sensitive work, evaluate delivery to the actual kinds of recipient inboxes you use and keep a direct-contact fallback.
Match automation to the API version your account can use
The September help guide describes the established API with 60 requests per minute, 100 document creations per day and 20 document sends per hour. It says tokens expire after a year and status changes must be polled because that API has no webhooks. API access does not remove a plan’s sending allowance or those throughput caps.
A newer developer page, explicitly labelled Developer Preview and dated October 23, describes a different team-scoped API, signed webhooks and an OAuth MCP connection for AI assistants. It also documents a 25 MB PDF limit and a 100-page cap for that preview upload route, compared with the standard editor guide’s smaller upload allowance. Those are version-specific descriptions, not permission to assume the same limits everywhere.
The preview is a reason to ask about account access, not to claim BreezeDoc has no automation improvements. Confirm the enabled API, team ownership, production readiness and entitlement before building around webhook or MCP delivery. External automation tools, hosting and an AI assistant may have separate costs.
Check the required identity step before choosing a signer tool
A passcode is available per recipient, but you supply and share it yourself. The founder explicitly says BreezeDoc does not send one-time verification codes or provide a separate dedicated approval flow for specific contract clauses. Additional signature/initial fields can be placed, but they are not the same feature as an identity-verification service.
Completed documents include an activity record and a completion certificate according to the vendor. These features help retain a record; they do not establish that a particular document, organization or jurisdiction accepts this workflow. Keep requirements such as identity checks, retention and restricted access explicit when evaluating a replacement.
Older licences and payment collection need separate checks
A legacy plan can show a different allowance from today’s Individual or Agency. The current help guide preserves legacy limits, and a September 2026 founder reply says moving legacy Tier 4 to Agency is paid with the earlier purchase value deducted. A 2025 Reddit response from an identified AppSumo manager described legacy-update mapping differently. Resolve the entitlement on the actual account before paying again or promising a team upgrade.
No AI-credit system or recurring BreezeDoc licence fee is specified for the standard paid offer. Hidden cost here is more often workflow effort: field preparation, document conversion, an external automation service and payment-provider charges if you use invoicing. The newer website makes Stripe card collection a paid feature; older help lists Stripe and PayPal more broadly. Confirm payment availability and provider fees rather than treating invoicing as free payment processing.
FEATURE COMPARISON
Features, limits and paid extras
“Included” and “unlimited” can mean different things. This checklist separates full access, usage limits, add-ons and features that are not confirmed.
Feature coverage6 / 8
6 fully included · 2 limited · 0 add-on · 0 not included · 0 not confirmed. Coverage is not a quality score.
Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.
Electronic signatures: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparison
BreezeDocLifetime deal
Included6 features
Electronic signaturesAdd signature fields and collect completed documents.
Included
Signature collection.
Multiple recipientsRequest signatures from more than one recipient.
Included
Email invitations follow party order; direct signer links do not enforce that order.
Reusable templatesReuse a document structure for future requests.
Included
Reusable templates.
Activity trackingSee recorded recipient actions during the signing process.
Included
Recipient actions.
Email remindersFollow up with recipients who have not signed.
Included
Up to three automatic reminders per signer, roughly three days apart; interval is fixed.
API accessConnect document workflows through a documented interface.
Included
Included on paid plans. Current vendor pricing also advertises Free API; older help disagrees. Confirm account entitlements and which API version is enabled.
Limited2 features
Additional team membersAllow teammates to work under the purchased plan.
Limited
Agency adds teams, shared documents/templates and up to ten members per team; Individual has no additional members.
Remove vendor brandingRemove the signature provider’s branding.
Limited
Agency removes the BreezeDoc logo and supports a custom logo, but the founder says a copyright-text footer remains in emails.
Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.
USE CASES
What problems does BreezeDoc solve?
01
Send the same service agreement without rebuilding every field
A consultant repeats the same contract structure but changes the client, scope, dates and signers each time.
How to use it
Upload the approved document or prepare a reusable template.
Create a new copy, check the current terms and assign fields to the correct parties.
Send it, follow the activity record and retain the completed copy.
What this helps you do: Templates reduce repeated field preparation while keeping a separate document for each engagement.
Limitations: Changing the underlying contract is not just changing a recipient. Check layout and field placement after revisions; the tool does not decide whether the wording suits the engagement.
02
Keep document follow-up with the team when one person is away
Several staff members prepare and send agreements, but drafts and templates sit in separate personal accounts.
How to use it
Use an Agency team with appropriate Owner, Sender, Editor or Viewer roles.
Keep shared templates in the team and name each document by client and purpose.
Review pending documents and save completed files in the business record system.
What this helps you do: Shared access can make a signing request easier to hand over without sharing one password.
Limitations: The team allowance is ten members per team. A public signing link is specific to a signer, not a general reusable registration form.
BUYER FEEDBACK
What buyers say
Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.
Mixed feedback
Email delivery is a repeated buyer concern, not a reproduced defect
Several April–May 2026 purchasers reported missing or spam-filtered invitations. The founder later described one repaired link/email bug and offered investigation for continuing cases. The sample warrants an inbox-delivery check but does not prove the current failure rate.
Mixed feedback
A resolved template case should not be repeated as an open bug
karl649 updated a July review to say the template-deletion problem was fixed after escalation. Keep that resolution with the report. Other July feedback still described field-placement and document-revision friction.
Mixed feedback
Simple use cases and polished document preparation differ
bryan382’s July review praised a straightforward signing task; hunapstudio described repeated field placement and lost layout work after changing the source PDF. Those experiences point to evaluating your own document complexity, not a universal ease-of-use score.
Mixed feedback
Legacy update expectations differ from current terms
In a September 2025 Reddit discussion, a buyer reported a small legacy allowance and an identified AppSumo manager said it should receive Individual updates. Current dedicated help still lists legacy caps. This is a reason to resolve the account’s actual mapping, not evidence that every legacy buyer automatically has Agency access.
BreezeDoc images
Compare the complete signing process, not only the licence
BreezeDoc Free is the first alternative when you do not need reminders, custom email or a team. Its new unlimited/API description makes a free-account fit check particularly relevant. If a paid feature is required, Individual is the smaller purchase; Agency is for collaboration and a logo, with the footer caveat.
PandaDoc’s current official free API offer documents 60 sends per year, two recipients per document and five templates. It is a concrete alternative for occasional API-driven signing, although its annual cap and recipient restriction differ from BreezeDoc. Docusign’s standard eSignature plans document envelope allowances, reusable templates and collaboration features; an envelope is not automatically the same billing unit as a BreezeDoc document.
Do not claim a subscription saving until the compared plan covers the same number of senders, recipients, sends, identity steps and integrations. A cheaper signing request is not equivalent if it needs manual work that the existing process already handles.
How many documents does the Individual plan include?
AppSumo and the September help reference list 20 sent documents per calendar month, while the current vendor pricing says unlimited on all plans. Confirm which terms apply to the account; do not buy Agency solely to remove that cap until the conflict is resolved.
Does Agency remove every BreezeDoc reference?
No complete removal is established. The founder says the logo is removed, but a BreezeDoc copyright footer remains in recipient emails with no removal setting.
Do generated signing links count as sent documents?
Yes under the capped workflow in the standard help guide. Unsent drafts, templates and unsent clones do not count.
Can I send one reusable link to hundreds of people?
The September founder answer says there is no native bulk-send/public form link that creates a separate document per person. Create separate template copies and account for API throughput if automating.
Does BreezeDoc support webhooks and MCP?
The October 23 Developer Preview documents them for a new team-scoped integration, while the older API help says no webhooks. Confirm access and version before designing a production workflow.
Does BreezeDoc send an OTP to verify a signer?
The founder says it does not provide that automatic verification step. You can set a passcode and share it yourself, which is a different workflow.
Are there monthly AI credits to buy?
No AI-credit allowance is specified for the standard signing plans. External AI clients or automation providers used with integrations may still charge separately.
Is the free plan enough for occasional contracts?
It may be, if vendor branding and manual follow-up are acceptable. Current pricing advertises unlimited documents and API, but older help disagrees. Check the actual account entitlement before paying for a feature you may already have.