SOFTWARE COMPARISON

CourseGlade LMS vs Mini Course Generator

Compare CourseGlade LMS and Mini Course Generator by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

CourseGlade LMS vs Mini Course Generator: price, availability and purpose
CompareCourseGlade LMSMini Course Generator
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeTier 1 (Single)$99 one-time1 code
What it doesCourseGlade LMS adds course building, quizzes, assignments, payments and certificates to WordPress. All four AppSumo tiers include the current Pro feature set; the buying decision is the number of sites and whether its present integrations cover your school.Mini Course Generator builds short interactive courses from your material. Code stacks change course, storage and AI capacity; enterprise REST API and learner SSO remain excluded.
Included capabilities
  • Current and future Pro features across all tiers
  • Eight quiz question types and graded assignments
  • Supported course-content import/export
  • Nine stackable code levels
  • MCP available even on free accounts
  • Higher levels increase storage and monthly AI credits

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

CourseGlade LMS

Tier 1 is the sensible starting point for one school. Choose a higher tier for additional sites, not to unlock Pro features. Skip it if SCORM imports, guest access or a public automation API are requirements.

Suitable for

One WordPress school needing graded courses and certificates; Agencies maintaining several independent WordPress schools

Consider another option if

No SCORM/xAPI imports, LRS, public MCP or complete public workflow API.; Built-in recurring subscriptions use Stripe; other gateways do not automatically support that workflow.; AI Studio uses your own API key; hosting and provider usage remain separate costs.

Buy nowRead the CourseGlade LMS buying guide

Mini Course Generator

Start with one code for a small course library that fits its storage. Two codes remove the course-count cap, while later stacks add storage, AI capacity and plan features. Nine codes are justified by the extra colleague account, not more AI credits than eight. A requirement for learner SSO or enterprise REST API rules out this AppSumo offer at every stack.

Suitable for

It suits coaches and course authors turning their own training material into short lessons and quizzes.

Consider another option if

Choose a different contract or platform if learner SSO or enterprise REST API is mandatory.

Buy nowRead the Mini Course Generator buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Course creation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonCourseGlade LMSLifetime dealMini Course GeneratorLifetime deal
Included in every compared tool3 features
Course builderPages and course organization
Included

Drag-and-drop lessons, sections, assignments and content drip.

Included

Course pages, sections and interactive learning content.

Interactive learningQuestions and activities
Included

Eight quiz question types, graded assignments, certificates and Pro gamification.

Included

Quiz and interactive content building tools, with review needed for generated answers.

Custom domainBranded publishing
Included

Self-hosted WordPress uses your own domain; Pro white-label areas are included.

Included

Branding and supported custom-domain publishing are part of the offer.

Where coverage differs2 features
MCP connectionConversational authoring
Not included

Founder explicitly says no public MCP connection.

Included

Official MCP guide says access is free with every account; assistant plan limitations remain.

SCORMLMS interoperability scope
Not included

No SCORM 1.2/2004 or xAPI import and no LRS.

Limited

Higher AppSumo tiers include SCORM capabilities; confirm required import/export workflow before purchase.

Shared limitations and conditions3 features
AI authoringOperation-specific generation usage
Limited

AI Studio drafts content using your own API key; external usage charges apply.

Limited

Monthly AI allowance and operation-specific consumption.

CollaboratorsAdditional author accounts
Limited

Multiple instructors supported; full course editing is in WordPress admin.

Limited

The ninth code adds one colleague alongside the admin; it does not increase the eighth-level AI balance.

Enterprise API and SSOFeatures outside the lifetime plan
Not included

No complete public developer API or outgoing webhook layer; code hooks exist.

Not included

REST API, learner SSO, widgets and Intercom app remain enterprise exclusions.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

CourseGlade LMS plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

CourseGlade LMS plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansFor 1 WordPress siteTier 1 (Single)For 5 WordPress sitesTier 2 (Business)For 25 WordPress sitesTier 3 (Agency)For 100 WordPress sitesTier 4 (Agency)
PriceUSD$59one-time$149one-time$299one-time$589one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Sites1sites5sites25sites100sites
Who this tier fitsThe same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.The same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.The same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.The same Pro teaching features across the selected number of installations.
Keep in mindConfirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.Confirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.Confirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.Confirm staging/subdomain activations. More sites do not add SCORM, MCP or a public API.
Plan notes
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.
  • All current Pro features and Pro add-ons included.
  • Future Pro features/add-ons delivered through plugin updates.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; provider charges are separate.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Mini Course Generator plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Mini Course Generator plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison9 plans1 code2 codes3 codes4 codes5 codes6 codes7 codes8 codes9 codes
PriceUSD$99one-time$198one-time$297one-time$396one-time$495one-time$594one-time$693one-time$792one-time$891one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.751752505001,0002,0003,0004,0004,000
Courses and collections30courses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collectionsUnlimitedcourses/collections
AI credits75credits/month175credits/month250credits/month500credits/month1,000credits/month2,000credits/month3,000credits/month4,000credits/month4,000credits/month
Storage5GB20GB35GB75GB125GB125GB125GB125GB125GB
Additional colleague accounts0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin0colleagues alongside admin1colleagues alongside admin
Who this tier fitsA library of up to 30 courses or collections with small media files.More than 30 courses or a library that needs up to 20 GB.A library needing more than 20 GB or the illustrated 20 premium MCP images monthly.A course workflow requiring the Pro mapping or more than 35 GB.Uploaded course media that exceeds 75 GB but fits within 125 GB.A requirement for Elite-mapped features or more AI use than five codes.Image-heavy course production that exceeds the six-code AI balance.An administrator needing the highest listed AI balance without a colleague account.An administrator and one colleague working in the same account.
Keep in mindFive GB can fill before the course cap; estimate uploaded files as well as lessons.Unlimited courses still share one storage and AI allowance.That image example uses 200 credits before other charged work; learner capacity remains unresolved.Confirm the exact higher-tier export capability you need; a plan name alone does not establish it.Storage stops increasing after this stack; more codes mainly address other limits.The administrator still has no additional colleague account at this level.Extra credits do not expand the 125 GB storage allowance.The ninth code adds collaboration, not more monthly credits.Both people share the same AI balance as eight codes; this is not enterprise API or SSO access.
Plan notes
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.
  • Use the listed number of stackable codes; redeem within 60 days.
  • MCP access is separate from enterprise REST API access.
  • AI image use via MCP consumes credits; external assistant plan limits also apply.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

CourseGlade LMS

  • No SCORM/xAPI imports, LRS, public MCP or complete public workflow API.
  • Built-in recurring subscriptions use Stripe; other gateways do not automatically support that workflow.
  • AI Studio uses your own API key; hosting and provider usage remain separate costs.

See all CourseGlade LMS tier guidance

Mini Course Generator

  • REST API, learner SSO, widgets and Intercom are not included in the AppSumo tiers
  • Course capacity and AI capacity are different limits
  • AI assistant subscriptions and payment services can add costs

MCP course text and AI images have different costs

The current official MCP FAQ says text, pages, quizzes and course structure do not use MCG AI credits through that connection. Standard generated images cost 2 credits each and premium images cost 10. Your own uploaded images do not consume those generation credits. These statements concern the MCP workflow; do not assume every in-app AI tool has identical billing.

For example, 20 standard generated images would use 40 credits, while 20 premium images would use 200. The first fits the current one-code balance of 75; the second exceeds both the one- and two-code balances and fits three codes at 250, before other chargeable use. Your AI assistant can still have its own message limits or subscription bill.

Exact current consumption for every non-MCP AI builder, top-up pricing and the learner cap were not resolved in the public material read. A recent question about learner numbers was unanswered. Do not substitute an old “courses per month” allowance or a subscription-plan limit for this deal.

See all Mini Course Generator tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

CourseGlade LMS

Run a graded course without assembling separate LMS extensions

A teacher needs lessons, assignments, grades and a completion certificate in the same student journey.

  1. Arrange modules and lessons in the curriculum builder.
  2. Set quiz attempts, passing grades and assignment requirements.
  3. Use the gradebook and completion certificate for the finished course.

Expected outcome: The current Pro bundle covers the principal teaching and assessment workflow.

Limitation: A learner account is required even for a free course. This is not a frictionless public lesson page.

Sell training from an existing WooCommerce site

Your store already has a working local payment gateway and you want to sell individual courses through it.

  1. Connect CourseGlade to WooCommerce.
  2. Use the compatible payment gateway already configured in the store.
  3. Check purchase, enrolment and refund access together before launch.

Expected outcome: Regular course purchases can use compatible WooCommerce gateways.

Limitation: CourseGlade’s built-in recurring subscriptions currently use Stripe Checkout. Do not assume a gateway that sells one course also bills recurring memberships.

Mini Course Generator

Turn a workshop into short lessons with checks for understanding

A long slide deck or PDF can be difficult to use as training because the learner has no sequence or feedback.

  1. Supply owned source material and define the learner’s starting knowledge.
  2. Agree a short outline with one outcome per section.
  3. Build concise lesson pages, then add quiz questions or an interaction that tests the outcome.
  4. Review every answer and publish a draft only after checking the learner view.

Expected outcome: Learners can move through short lessons and answer checks along the way, rather than receiving only the original slide deck or PDF.

Limitation: AI-generated questions can be wrong or test trivial recall. The author must validate instructional quality.

Create courses through an AI assistant without confusing it with enterprise API access

A buyer may assume an MCP connector and a REST API are the same paid feature.

  1. Connect an MCP-capable assistant through the documented sign-in flow.
  2. Ask it to draft a course outline and create selected sections.
  3. Inspect drafts in MCG before publishing.
  4. Protect hand-edited pages by asking the assistant to leave them unchanged.

Expected outcome: The assistant can prepare course drafts for review in MCG; you do not need enterprise REST API access for this documented connection.

Limitation: The official guide warns that page rewrites can remove elements only supported in the editor. Settings, themes and ordering can take effect immediately even while new content starts as draft.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

CourseGlade LMS

Early feedback is too small for a reliability verdict

Only one AppSumo review was visible. MeraazDigital’s October 28 review praised the combined course workflow and requested native PayPal/UPI. It was written while preparing a school launch, so it does not establish long-term operation at scale.

Gateway requests remain open

The same October 28 purchaser asked for native PayPal and UPI. The founder acknowledged the request without announcing delivery. A successful regular WooCommerce payment does not prove recurring membership support for that gateway.

Mini Course Generator

Interactive lessons are useful, exports need evaluation

A buyer described a useful generated interaction but reported PDF layout issues. The founder requested an example for diagnosis.

MCP changes the cost comparison

A buyer described building courses from Claude and acknowledged assistant token use. The official MCP guide now separates free text creation from charged images.

CourseGlade LMS vs Mini Course Generator: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

CourseGlade LMS: Are the Pro add-ons included on Tier 1?

Yes. The founder says all current Pro features and add-ons, plus future additions within CourseGlade Pro, are included across AppSumo tiers. Site activations are the main tier difference.

CourseGlade LMS: Can I import an existing SCORM or xAPI course?

No. The October 27 founder answer excludes SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and xAPI package imports, and says there is no LRS.

Mini Course Generator: Does the highest AppSumo stack include REST API and learner SSO?

No. The founder explicitly excludes REST API, learner SSO, widgets and the Intercom app even at nine codes.

Mini Course Generator: Does MCP cost extra?

The official guide says MCP access is free with every account, including the free plan. Your assistant’s subscription and message limits still apply.

Related categories