SOFTWARE COMPARISON

Acti vs BetterClaw

Compare Acti and BetterClaw by price, plan limits, features and the work each tool supports.

Prices in USD

Choose tools to compare

Select two or three tools to compare prices, plans and features.

2 tools selected

Comparison table

Acti vs BetterClaw: price, availability and purpose
CompareActiBetterClaw
Offer statusLiveLive
Starting price$59 one-timeLicense Tier 1$79 one-timeLicense Tier 1
What it doesActi brings dictation, rewriting and supported app actions into a keyboard workflow. The licence is account-based, with monthly AI credits that expire at reset and no BYOK option in the offer.BetterClaw hosts agent workflows while you supply an AI model connection. Its runtime credits pay for hosted execution, not the language-model usage behind each run.
Included capabilities
  • Dictation and AI actions in the typing workflow
  • Monthly managed-AI credits
  • Desktop and mobile use with platform-specific availability
  • Hosted agents with tier-specific runtime capacity
  • Separate agent, connector and seat allowances
  • Higher tiers add multi-account and team controls

Starting prices can cover different workloads. Compare the named tiers and allowances below before treating a price difference as a saving.

Which tool should you choose?

Acti

Start with Tier 1 if light personal rewriting fits its allowance. At the founder’s example rate, 100 basic actions per working day would need Tier 2. Treat that as a planning example only: advanced actions can cost more, and Windows was identified as early beta in the October 23 founder update. Confirm the exact action and platform you need before relying on it each day.

Suitable for

It suits an individual who frequently rewrites text or launches supported app actions while typing.

Consider another option if

Choose another tool if you require separate team seats, BYOK or AI processing that stays entirely on your device.

Buy nowRead the Acti buying guide

BetterClaw

Start with Tier 1 for a small, single-user workflow only if its connectors and agent limits fit. Tier 2 adds capacity but still lacks the Tier 3 team and connection controls. MCP, multi-account connectors or local-model support make Tier 3 the minimum even for a short task. Higher runtime alone is a valid upgrade reason when you have measured the work that needs it.

Suitable for

People with a defined recurring task who want hosted execution and can monitor a separate model bill.

Consider another option if

Buyers who need included model credits or advanced connection features on the entry plan.

Buy nowRead the BetterClaw buying guide

Feature comparison

Compare documented coverage and the conditions attached to it. A higher feature count does not establish better quality or reliability.

IncludedLimitedPaid add-onNot includedNot confirmed

Features are grouped by documented coverage. “Not confirmed” means the evidence is incomplete, not that a feature is absent.

Workflow automation: documented features and conditions
FEATURESFeature comparisonActiLifetime dealBetterClawLifetime deal
Where coverage differs3 features
Task executionHow a workflow starts and runs.
Included

Keyboard-triggered AI actions and dictation are listed.

Limited

Scheduled or requested agent work uses runtime credits, with premium actions potentially consuming more.

AI usageHow AI consumption is paid for.
Limited

Managed credits are included; usage varies by action and BYOK is unavailable.

Paid add-on

All AppSumo tiers use the buyer’s own model connection; external model usage is not included.

Device supportWhere workflows can be controlled.
Limited

Official site lists Mac and Windows downloads; an October 23 founder update calls Windows early beta. Check current platform readiness.

Included

Hosted service is controlled through its web interface; no local server maintenance is required for the hosted service.

Shared limitations and conditions2 features
App connectionsAvailable connections and permission boundaries.
Limited

Connected actions depend on supported integrations and granted permissions.

Limited

Connector allowance and account support depend on tier; verify the specific connection required.

Team accessSeats, account sharing and roles.
Limited

The purchase is account-based and non-transferable; unlimited devices is not unlimited people.

Limited

Seats rise by tier; roles and multi-account support start at Tier 3.

Check each product’s plan notes for tier limits and additional costs. Feature coverage is not a quality rating.

Plans, prices and allowances

Compare every recorded tier. Daily, monthly and one-time balances are separate; an unspecified allowance is not unlimited.

Acti plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

Acti plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison4 plansLicense Tier 1License Tier 2License Tier 3License Tier 4
PriceUSD$59one-time$109one-time$199one-time$399one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.1,0003,00010,00030,000
Monthly AI credits1,000credits/month3,000credits/month10,000credits/month30,000credits/month
Who this tier fitsLight personal use, such as the example of 20 basic actions on each of 22 working days.Frequent personal use, such as 100 basic actions per working day in the example.A sustained workload near the example of 400 basic actions per working day.An individual with usage approaching the example of 1,200 basic actions per working day.
Keep in mindThe 440-credit example excludes any higher-priced actions or extra attempts.A 2,200-credit baseline leaves room only within the remaining allowance; complex actions need a separate estimate.The 8,800-credit example is not a dictation-minute allowance or a shared team licence.Avoid buying this allowance for an occasional spike: unused credits do not roll over and top-up terms are unresolved.
Plan notes
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.
  • Credits reset monthly and do not roll over.
  • Unlimited devices does not mean unlimited users; account-based and non-transferable.
  • Bring-your-own-key is not available in the offer.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

BetterClaw plans

PLAN DETAILS

Compare each plan’s price and allowance. Confirm any limit marked ‘Not specified’ before buying.

BetterClaw plans and limits · USD
Plan comparison5 plansLicense Tier 1License Tier 2License Tier 3License Tier 4License Tier 5
PriceUSD$79one-time$149one-time$269one-time$399one-time$549one-time
BillingOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time paymentOne-time payment
Users11235
CreditsCheck plan notes for usage and renewal periods.2,0006,00012,00020,00030,000
Agent allowance2agents4agents8agents15agents30agents
Runtime credits2,000credits/month6,000credits/month12,000credits/month20,000credits/month30,000credits/month
Connector allowance3connectors8connectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectorsUnlimitedconnectors
Who this tier fitsOne person running up to 2 agents through 3 connectors.One person needing up to 4 agents, 8 connectors or more runtime than Tier 1.A 2-person setup, or any workflow requiring MCP, multi-account access, roles or local models.Up to 3 users or 15 agents when Tier 3 capacity is too small.Up to 5 users or 30 agents, or a need for unlimited task memory.
Keep in mindTask memory is 30 days; budget the model API separately and confirm each required action.Still one seat and no MCP or multi-account connections; 90-day memory may matter for recurring work.Monthly runtime remains capped; unlimited connectors do not include outside model usage.Task memory remains one year; choose for measured capacity rather than expecting a different AI model bundle.Runtime still has a monthly allowance and model charges remain separate, even on the highest tier.
Plan notes
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 30 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 90 days.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: 1 year.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.
  • Bring your own model API key; model usage is billed outside this purchase.
  • Task memory: Unlimited.
  • Tier 3 and above include multi-account connectors, roles, MCP and local-model support.

Select the final tier on AppSumo. The product link opens the same listing for every tier.

Credits, limits and extra costs

Acti

  • Credits reset monthly without rollover.
  • Unlimited devices is not a shared team licence.
  • Complex AI actions may use more credits than a basic execution.

Estimate credits from the action mix

In an October 20 AppSumo answer, the founder described a basic workflow as using one credit at that time, with more advanced actions able to vary. The following examples therefore model basic one-credit actions only. They are not a universal conversion rate for dictation, longer prompts or every integration.

Use a normal work month and include repeated attempts. If you execute 100 basic actions on each of 22 working days, the baseline is 2,200 credits. Add room for heavier actions instead of selecting a plan that barely covers an optimistic estimate.

Illustrative basic actions across 22 working days
Daily basic actionsAssumed monthly creditsAllowance fit
20440License Tier 1 · $59 once.
1002,200License Tier 2 · $109 once.
4008,800License Tier 3 · $199 once.
1,20026,400License Tier 4 · $399 once.

Unused credits and possible extra costs

Choose capacity for a normal month, not the busiest day you can imagine. Unused credits disappear at the reset, so a larger tier bought for a rare deadline may provide little ongoing value. The workload table gives simple-action examples; dictation and more complex tasks need their own rate before you can budget them.

Published information does not specify top-up prices, how failed actions are charged or what happens to each workflow at zero credits. Ask those questions if uninterrupted daily use is essential. BYOK is unavailable, so funds in an existing AI provider account cannot replace the included Acti balance.

See all Acti tier guidance

BetterClaw

  • All AppSumo tiers require BYOK; model credits are not included.
  • Runtime credits are not a task count; premium actions can consume more.
  • Multi-account connectors, MCP and team controls require Tier 3 or higher.

Platform runtime and separate AI model costs

The October founder answer explicitly states that AppSumo tiers do not include LLM credits. Budget the BetterClaw runtime allowance and the model provider’s usage separately. An agent that runs for the same length of time can still make different numbers of model calls or process different amounts of text.

The official deal FAQ describes a runtime credit as roughly one execution minute. Premium proxies and certain platform actions can use more. “Unlimited task runs” therefore means the run count is not the primary cap; it does not make execution time or external inference unlimited.

Illustrative standard runtime before premium charges
Assumed scheduleBase minutes per monthWhat to check
2 agents × 10 minutes daily × 30 days600Model bill and needed connector features remain separate.
10 runs daily × 5 minutes × 30 days1,500Allow room for retries and premium actions.
50 runs daily × 10 minutes × 30 days15,000License Tier 4 · $399 once.; also check agents and seats.

Top-ups, memory and local models

Runtime resets monthly and the vendor offers in-app top-ups. A reliable AppSumo top-up price and unused-credit rollover rule are not clear in the published terms. For work that cannot pause, obtain those terms before relying on top-ups to cover a shortfall.

History requirements can also force an upgrade: the lower tiers retain task memory for shorter periods, while Tier 5 lists unlimited memory. Higher-tier local-model support still requires your own suitable hardware or hosted model environment; it changes where the model runs, not whether it costs anything to operate.

See all BetterClaw tier guidance

How the tools fit common workflows

Acti

Rewrite without moving text between several windows

Repeatedly copying text to an AI chat interrupts a writing task.

  1. Start from the text you are editing.
  2. Invoke the relevant Acti action and inspect the proposed wording.
  3. Keep or revise the output before sending it.

Expected outcome: The intended benefit is keeping draft review in the application where the text will be used.

Limitation: AI output still needs review, and the request may be processed by a cloud provider.

Turn a short instruction into an app action

Routine instructions can require several manual steps in another application.

  1. Connect the supported app using the necessary permissions.
  2. Try a reversible action on non-sensitive material.
  3. Confirm what changed before using the same action regularly.

Expected outcome: If the connection supports the task, the same short instruction can replace repeating its manual steps. Check the actual result before reusing the instruction.

Limitation: An advertised integration does not establish every action, permission or account type.

BetterClaw

Run recurring agent work without operating a server

A recurring agent task needs somewhere to run even when you are not watching it. Managing the server and keeping the task working can be more work than writing the original instruction.

  1. Confirm the exact app action is supported, then connect the model account with a spending limit you can monitor.
  2. Run a small task with only the permissions it needs; inspect the output and any action taken in the connected app.
  3. Check runtime consumption and the model-provider bill, including retries, before scheduling repeated runs.

Expected outcome: You can decide whether paying for hosted execution is worthwhile and estimate the recurring model cost for that task.

Limitation: Check scheduled-task reliability with a representative workflow before depending on it.

Use several app accounts in a team workflow

An agency may need two accounts in the same app, while two colleagues also need their own access. Connector capacity and staff seats answer different requirements.

  1. List each staff user and each external account the workflow needs, including accounts in the same app.
  2. Use Tier 3 or above when multi-account connections or roles are required, then compare the seat allowance.
  3. Check that each person can run the intended task without accessing another client’s account or using unnecessary permissions.

Expected outcome: The purchase matches both the team members and the app accounts involved instead of treating an unlimited connector label as unlimited access.

Limitation: A supported connector does not confirm every action or account type. Verify the specific operation before relying on it for client work.

What buyers report

Buyer experiences can vary with the plan, product version and workflow.

Acti

A useful mobile keyboard workflow for one recent buyer

A recent review came from a Samsung S25 user who liked switching keyboards and using the features on the phone. This is one buyer report, not evidence that desktop, mobile and every integration perform identically.

BetterClaw

Convenience and connection reliability both matter

The buyer reports examined include praise for hosted setup and MCP/API use, plus a report of disconnections, crashes and difficulty with team work. The founder asked for details. If a missed run would affect a client deadline, evaluate that workflow before migrating it; these reports do not establish an uptime rate.

Acti vs BetterClaw: common questions

Which product costs less for my workload?

Choose the smallest tier that covers your actual usage in each product, then add any required membership, credits or outside subscriptions. A cheaper starting price is not a saving if it leaves essential work uncovered.

Can I buy every lifetime plan shown here?

Only offers marked available have a current recorded purchase option. Sold-out plans are historical context. The merchant confirms the final price, availability and terms when you buy.

Acti: Do Acti credits roll over?

The offer says they reset monthly without rollover.

Acti: Does unlimited devices mean unlimited team members?

No. The founder describes an account-based, non-transferable licence. Do not treat device rights as staff seats.

BetterClaw: Are AI model credits included?

No. The founder explicitly says AppSumo tiers require your own model connection and do not include LLM credits.

BetterClaw: Is one runtime credit one completed task?

No. The official explanation is roughly one execution minute for standard usage; premium actions can consume more.

Related categories